We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Antara Hotel(Lima)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,481)
Filter reviews
1,481 results
Traveler rating
945
458
67
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
945
458
67
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorgreat hotelhuge bedrecent trip to peruquiet streethotel is locatedgreat showerwifi is freewould definitely stay here againbreakfast roomcar alarmsnice breakfastwithin walking distanceexcellent locationyogurtmachu picchukennedy park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
707 - 712 of 1,481 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2014

PROS: The hotel has a really nice location, almost in the corner of Larco Avenue, behind the Benavides Avenue, tow of the most important streets in Miraflores, you have easy acces to main points of interest through taxi and, at walking distance, you can get to Larcomar Mall or Kennedy Park. Also, you are really surrounded by some of the best restaurants in town (all at walking distance). There is a Tour Operator that rents bikes downstairs also.

The Hotel itself is brand new! It is more a Touristic rather than e Executive Hotel. No complaints about quality, cleanness and maintenance of facilities. Staff is extremely sympathetic and supportive. There are coffee and hot water service all day in the lobby. The apartment is small (like is to be expected in Lima) but manageable. The bed is really big (larger than King!) and very comfortable. Bathroom also good!

There is free continental breakfast buffet in the top floor with many varieties of food (fruits, juices, bread selection, whole grains and cereals, yorguts, eggs and sausages), however, there were no variations (always the same), but still very good to start the day! There are also vending machines for water, sodas and snacks at a cheap price.

CONS: Internet service was disappointing (slow). There is a poor sound proof window in the room (Miraflores is a noisy District). Avoid also the 7th floor, cause the breakfast is served in the 8th and early in the morning they start its preparation and you will hear lots of sound coming from the Kitchen. There is no room service and no minibar in the room.

Room Tip: Avoid 7th floor rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DinhoAlves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina S, Gerente at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Dear Dinho Alves,

We would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience at Tierra Viva with other travelers.

We really value the feedback from our guests because it helps us improve our service every day. We are committed to ensuring that every stay at Tierra Viva Hotels is as pleasant as possible.

Hope to welcome as our guest again soon.

Best regards,
Carolina Saenz
Hotel Manager - Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Ideal location three blocks from Miraflores Park and easy walk to sea. We did two triangle walks from the hotel to the Malecon or seaside park and walkway. The room was superb. Breakfast on 8th floor was excellent. Loved having coffee and tea available in the lobby all the time.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina S, Gerente at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Dear Claire C,

Thank you for your excellent comment!

We hope to have you again at Tierra Viva very soon.

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Hotel Manager - Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Despite arriving at 2 am, the staff greeted us warmly and jumped to help us to our room. The rooms are very attractive, impeccably clean and spacious. The breakfast buffet was extensive and served on a lovely rooftop setting. We enjoyed the location in Miraflores equal distance from the Malecon and Kennedy Park.
At the end of our trip in Peru we had to make a connection which required a 15-hour layover in Lima. We contacted this hotel. They extended a reduced rate to us for an early check in and an evening check out. It made a potentially difficult day comfortable and pleasant. We can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina S, Gerente at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear Annette C,

Thank you for your excellent comment!!

Our mission at Tierra Viva is to contribute to make everyone´s trip an unforgettable experience. That means, that we will do whatever is in our hands to help our travelers to enjoy the city they are visiting, even if is just for a few hours.

We hope to have you again at Tierra Viva very soon!

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Hotel Manager - Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Excellent hotel in a pleasant and safe situation, really good value for a city hotel. Good-sized bedroom, excellent bathroom, good choice for breakfast in the roof-level breakfast room. Helpful staff in reception, even though we checked in really late in the evening.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina S, Gerente at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Colin R,

Thank you for your great comment! I hope to have you again at Tierra Viva very soon.

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Hotel Manager - Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

It is located spot on in Miraflores. The staffs of Tierra are excellent when it comes to customer service. They helped us during the time of our arrival and in the check in process. The rooms we booked were neat and spacious enough. Our room had all the modern amenities like a AC ,refrigerator, TV and a decent Wi-Fi network. We were given complimentary Coke too!! The hotel provided us with breakfast which was plentiful. It consisted of a healthy collection of eggs, fruits, juices and even olives to name a few. The choice to dine on the hotel’s roof top made our breakfast something to look forward to. The hotel also has a market within walking distance. Do try the various restaurants the market houses. Every shop has something new to offer. Our departure from the hotel was a quick and hassle free one. We have some really fond memories of our time at Tierra Viva.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina S, Gerente at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Thomas B,

We would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience at Tierra Viva with other travelers.

Hope to welcome as our guest again soon.

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Hotel Manager - Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews