We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Ranked #12 of 224 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good experience!”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights! Excellent experience with the helpful staff. Most of the staff speak english. Check in and check out was very easy and fast. The room was very nice and at a good price. The hotel is located very close to everything in Miraflores. Many restaurants, lacomar mall and beach within walking distance. I would definitely recommend this hotel !!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarlCounts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina S, Gerente at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear CarlCounts,

Thank you for your excellent comment and for considering Tierra Viva a “Good experience!”. We hope to have you again at Tierra Viva very soon.

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Hotel Manager - Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    869
    418
    58
    5
    3
See reviews for
183
707
107
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Since a good proportion of the international flights into Lima arrive around midnight, I struggled to find a hotel in a pleasant neighborhood for decent rates that also allowed late check ins. I'm stunned that I stumbled upon a hotel as great as Tierra Viva - they helped me book taxis, gave me a room more comfortable, clean and energy efficient than my own home, and served a fantastic breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shawn_Beel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina S, Gerente at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Shawn_Beel,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Tierra Viva with other travelers and for having stayed at our hotels.

We hope to welcome as our guest again soon.

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Hotel Manager - Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Very nice instalations and staff. I really recommend Tierra Viva Miraflores. They were really helpful during our stay in Lima, including a taxi driver from the airport and the late check-out in our last day.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rodebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina S, Gerente at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Rodebs,

Thank you for preferring Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco!

If you ever come back to Lima, it will be a pleasure for us to take care of you again!

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Hotel Manager - Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Everything from check-in to check-out was amazing! Visited the Tierra Viva hotel in Miraflores after completing the 42km Inca Trail in Cusco. Hence, I was looking for a comfy bed as well as a hot shower. I got both PLUS a whole lot more!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieNash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina S, Gerente at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear AussieNash,

Thank you for your excellent comment!

We hope to have you again at Tierra Viva very soon.

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Hotel Manager - Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
166 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We spent a week at the Tierra Viva Miraflores for our first trip to Lima. The best word to describe the experience: easy. The hotel arranged for our taxi from the airport (arriving just before midnight); the check-in process was smooth; and when we got to our room there were, in the refrigerator, two complementary bottles each of beer, Coke and Inca Kola. All of the staff were unfailing pleasant and helpful (and most are fluent in English). The room was simple, but clean, large and comfortable, with a firm, comfortable bed, a large bathroom and good shower. The air conditioning, tv and wi-fi worked well. We were on the seventh floor and were not bothered by noise at all. Breakfast is served on the top floor, where you can eat inside or on the exterior terrace, and the selection is more than adequate, with eggs, meat, fruit, cereals, breads, juices, olives, cheese, etc.

This is not a fancy hotel -- it doesn't have a restaurant (other than the breakfast service) and the rooms are plain. But it is well run, conveniently located (just off of Ave. Larco about midway between Parque Kennedy and Larcomar) on a relatively (for Lima) quiet street and just around the corner from the (fantastic) Punto Azul restaurant. There is a supermarket one block away. You can safely walk to just about anyplace in the central Miraflores area from here. The staff was helpful with recommendations for restaurants and other places to visit. If you need the use of a full-sized computer there are three Windows 8 desktops available for guest use just off the lobby.

All-in-all, this was one of the most relaxing places to stay that we've experienced in a big city. The location, accommodations and staff combined to make the our visit to Lima much easier than we anticipated and enabled us to spend our time and energy seeing what we came to Lima to see. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MN_Walkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina S, Gerente at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear MN_Walkers,

Thank you for your excellent comment!! We like the Two thumbs up!

We hope to have you again at Tierra Viva very soon!

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Hotel Manager - Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

The staff is really helpful and the hotel rooms are also nice. They speak fluent English which helps non Spanish speakers like me.
We reached there at 8:00 am in the morning after a red eye and they immediately gave us a room even though the check in begins at noon.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul1069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina S, Gerente at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Paul1069,

Thank you for your excellent comment!!

Our mission at Tierra Viva is to contribute to make everyone´s trip an unforgettable experience, that is why we always will do whatever is in our hands to help our travelers to enjoy the city they are visiting.

We hope to have you again at Tierra Viva very soon!

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Hotel Manager - Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Level Contributor
277 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Lovely friendly efficient hotel. Staff are excellent nothing is too much trouble. Interesting architecture. Rooms are immaculately clean,comfortable and have every thing you need.Good WiFi. Nice terrace on top floor to sit out on and an amazing breakfast is served -best selection of fresh fruit I have seen in a long while. Hotel is quiet as not big enough (thankfully) to accomodate touring parties. Location is close to shops and restaurants in a very pleasant (and expensive suburb) although a distance from actual centre of Lima. I hate to admit it but best way to see central Lima is a bus trip from a square close to Hotel. You then realise location of hotel is actually ideal. You can also walk down to sea and see the avid surfers at all times of the day. Old type English seaside pier as well (with very expensive restaurant as well). Have drink in bar overlooking sea. Overall a lovely stay in an excellent hotel -highly recommende

Room Tip: Not sure there is much difference -street outside is relatively quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ninebanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina S, Gerente at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Ninebanks,

We would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco with other travelers.

Hope to welcome as our guest again soon!

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Hotel Manager - Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa
Hotel Vila Santa
#11 of 224 in Lima
793 reviews
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#16 of 224 in Lima
1,113 reviews
Miraflores
Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco

Property: Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Address: Calle Bolivar 176 - 180 | Miraflores, Lima Lima18, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 224 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tierra Viva Mirafores Larco is located in the heart of Miraflores, the tourist hub, shopping and dining center in Lima, close to its boardwalk, Larcomar shopping center, major art galleries and the popular “Parque Kennedy”. With 44 comfortable and new rooms, the hotel has been designed for the traveler who wants to live the modern Lima and discover the personality of its most cosmopolitan district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing