We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The City of Lima”
Review of Discovering Peru

Discovering Peru
Ranked #30 of 236 Tours in Lima
Attraction details
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The City of Lima”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

There is lots of traffic however in your hotel lobby they will recommend the best kind of shuttling. We did lots of walking to the cathedrals and quick taxi rides. Lots to see plan ahead with some agenda on what you would like to see and do so you would be somewhat prepared.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sylviada63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    94
    23
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Interesting City”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The city of Lima impressed me by its size, and history not so much for its traffic. Gastronomy is also remarkable, I visited on my way to Cuzco. Nice stoip.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, Bolivia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great chinese food”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I just had a sizzling Taypay platter,love it,just came here for the food,they have a food fair called Mistura in september,all kinds of food from all over Peru,

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Benjo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
busan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cheap way to Lima airport!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The easiest way to get to the airport in Lima is get a taxi. However, it can be anywhere from 30-50 soles. The cheaper way is take the new bus (the ones with their own lane) to Tomas Valle Station. It costs 5 soles for a card and 2 to go to most (or all?) destinations. Then get a taxi to the airport, no more than 10-12 soles. Still allow yourself an hour and a half but it's much cheaper and pretty easy. There is also an express bus but I think it only goes until 5pm.
Hope this helps!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank semy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Discovering Peru also viewed

 

Been to Discovering Peru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing