We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel with optimal location at Miraflores”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points By Sheraton Miraflores
Ranked #23 of 234 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2014

The reservation office provided an exceptional service and the email replies were always prompt and helpful. Check in was very quick and efficient.
I paid about $190 for a small mini-suite because the hotel was sold out on stander rooms and I don’t regret it. The suite was big and the king size bed was very very confortable. The living room was very appropriate for my business trip because it has a desktop to work, accesible electrical conection for charging multiple gadgets and a nice sofa. Wifi was complementary and worked fine.
The hotel has their own cab drivers that cost more than a regular taxi but that is the price to pay for some extra safety in Lima
You can walk to the Larcomar from the hotel in about ten minutes or in four minutes to Parque Kennedy.
I recommend this hotel, specially for business travellers.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wired2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recursos2013, Gerente at Four Points By Sheraton Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped,

Gracias por sus comentarios y por compartir su experiencia Four Points.
Nos complace saber que superamos todas sus expectativas.

Lo esperamos pronto en nuestro hotel, donde será siempre bienvenido.

Saludos cordiales,

Giancarlo Gamboni Koifman
Gerente General Four Points by Sheraton Miraflores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (611)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

229 - 235 of 611 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2014

What can I say? The staff at the Four Points is absolutely incredible. They all tried so hard to please and were polite and helpful in every way. Most notably, we had reserved two regular rooms since we were traveling with our children. When we arrived, I was delighted to see they had upgraded us for free to a suite (bedroom/living room) that had an interior connecting door to another bedroom. I am a Starwood Gold member, so I'm sure that helped, but we were still quite pleased.

Unfortunately, the night before we were to leave for Cusco (Machu Picchu), I became quite ill with GI "distress." My husband went to the front desk early the next morning asking if they can send a doctor to the room. Within ten minutes, a doctor and his assistant were in my room where he gave me a shot and provided my husband with prescriptions to take to the local pharmacy. The hotel front desk told us there would be no charge for this service as, I'm assuming, the hotel has a contract to take care of their guests when needs such as this arise. Amazing!!

I ended up staying behind at the hotel (still in the beautiful suite) while my husband and kids went on to Cusco. The manager on duty even sent a bell boy in a cab to the medic's office to retrieve some paperwork I would need to file a claim with my travelers' insurance company.

The included breakfast was wonderful. They had some different selections each day with a terrific variety including eggs, cereals, multiple fruits (including some local fruits I didn't recognize), breads, drinks, cheeses, meats. Plus, the chef would make omelets upon request.

We ate dinner at the hotel restaurant the first night. We all LOVED the food, and the server was very attentive and friendly. I also ordered room service a couple of times while I was ill and enjoyed the "diet chicken soup" and a chicken sandwich.

The hotel has their own cab drivers that guests can hire for a fee. The price is higher to use their drivers than ones off the street, of course, but the extra charge was a small price to pay for our safety in Lima. Louis (Flores, I think) drove us to several places as well as to the airport. He was honestly the kindest, most thoughtful cab driver I've ever met. I was so touched when he gave a local boy a few coins when the boy approached the car window begging. Further, Louis gave us his phone number so we could call him when done sight-seeing for the day so he could bring us safely back to the hotel.

My only small issue was that the internet dropped repeatedly. Not really a problem for me, but it may be an issue for others.

The location is fantastic and within an easy walking distance of Kennedy Park, a variety of great restaurants and shopping. There's also a really cool area close-by with some ancient ruins. (Just an aside: make sure you count your change before leaving the ticket booth. The attendant obviously tried to short change us by quite a bit, a routine I'm sure he pulls frequently on unsuspecting tourists... Shame on him...)

Stay here. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recursos2013, Gerente at Four Points By Sheraton Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your comments which we find extremely important to us in order to enhance our service and guest relations.
We are very pleased to know that our staff service and the new design of our locations exceeded your expectations.

Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Best regards,

Giancarlo Gamboni Koifman General Manager Four Points by Sheraton Miraflores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Stayed at this lovely hotel for our last night in Peru. It has a great location and beautiful rooms. We were also celebrating our anniversary and the hotel provided us with a complimentary room upgrade. Thank you. It was the perfect finale to a memorable trip to Peru.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recursos2013, Gerente at Four Points By Sheraton Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your comments which we find extremely important to us in order to enhance our service and guest relations. We are very pleased to know that our staff service and the new design of our locations exceeded your expectations.

Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Best regards,

Giancarlo Gamboni Koifman General Manager Four Points by Sheraton Miraflores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We were coming back from Cusco and needed to spend our last night in Peru, so we chose a Starwood hotel to play it on the safe side. It was great! We wanted to walk around as usual, it was an active neighborhood, we walked to Kennedy Park, close to starbucks and great Sanguicherias, we got a feel of the area and thrn went back for dinner. Their highest recommendation is the octopus- not so great, attention is excellent, superb and smiles are all over. The aji de gallina wa great. The room felt fresh, with a nice view, clean and quiet. Breakfast was pretty basic, unfortunatelly repositions were not made on time, so it looked messy, and no tsbles were clean and ready, the waiter was trying really hard though.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Nikkiveliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recursos2013, Gerente at Four Points By Sheraton Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped,

Gracias por sus comentarios y por compartir su experiencia Four Points. Nos complace saber que superamos todas sus expectativas.

Lo esperamos pronto en nuestro hotel, donde será siempre bienvenido.

Saludos cordiales,

Giancarlo Gamboni Koifman
Gerente General Four Points by Sheraton Miraflores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Close by to most things in Miraflores. Close to Parque Kennedy, Huaca Pucllana, Larcomar and Astrid y Gaston.

Great service by the lovely crew there. Everything was clean there but then again, we stayed there when it was very new. English proficiency by the staff was very high.

Few gripes would be that there wasn't an electric water boiler. Also the gym felt like an after thought.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayxIsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recursos2013, Gerente at Four Points By Sheraton Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and for sharing your Four Points experience with other travelleres.
We are very pleased to know that our staff service and the new design of our locations exceeded your expectations.

On your next stay we offer you the chance to use our Gym, which is one of our facilities.

Looking forward to seeing you soon in our hotel, where you will be always welcome.

Best regards,

Giancarlo Gamboni Koifman General Manager Four Points by Sheraton Miraflores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This place is pretty new. The staff is very friendly, the room is nice and the bed is super comfortable.
Good breakfast and perfect location in Miraflores.

I recommend this place for any business man or tourist willing to have a good sleep in a super comfy bed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReyGuigu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recursos2013, Gerente at Four Points By Sheraton Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and for sharing yout Four Points experience with other travelleres.

We are very pleased to know that our staff service and the new design of our locations exceeded your expectations.

Looking forward to seeing you soon!

Best regards,

Giancarlo Gamboni Koifman General Manager Four Points by Sheraton Miraflores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Spent last night in Lima at this hotel, it was only $50 more than some other "boutique" 3 star hotels, and it was money well spent. The hotel is a very short walk to Kennedy Park. The room was very spacious, clean, and the shower was the most incredible part of the room.

Room Tip: As for a room higher up and on the "quiet side." The hotel lobby opens up to the top in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksihota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recursos2013, Gerente at Four Points By Sheraton Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and for sharing yout Four Points experience with other travelleres.
We are very pleased to know that our staff service and the new design of our locations exceeded your expectations.

Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Best regards,

Giancarlo Gamboni Koifman General Manager Four Points by Sheraton Miraflores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#17 of 234 in Lima
1,273 reviews
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points By Sheraton Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton Miraflores

Address: Calle Alcanfores 290, Lima, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 234 Hotels in Lima
Price Range: $122 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points By Sheraton Miraflores 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic yet Modern. Located in a progressive commercial district of Lima, The Four Points by Sheraton Miraflores is close to banks, art galleries, malls, restaurants, bars, discotheques, and parks. Beyond Miraflores, Peru’s capital boasts numerous museums and historical colonial buildings. The hotel is 40 minutes away from Jorge Chavez International Airport (LIM) by car. Business- and Gourmet-Friendly. Free wireless High Speed Internet Access is available throughout the hotel, including our ten meeting rooms and two exclusive terraces. Our 24-hour business center has everything that corporate travelers need. Whenever you get hungry, head to the restaurant, where our award-winning chef serves outstanding Peruvian cuisine. And try a local beer from our Best Brews™. Everything You Need. The hotel offers 134 comfortable guest rooms, including 15 Classic Suites and two suites that feature a terrace. Stay in touch with the office via free wireless High Speed Internet Access at the workstation. Or relax on the plush Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed™ in front of the 42-inch LED flat screen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Starwood, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing