We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great blend of old & new”
Review of Hotel B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel B
Ranked #4 of 229 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed in November and loved this hotel. The staff was very warm and welcoming. Loved the blend of the old architecture of the beautiful mansion together with some great modern art. We had the corner room (just above the entrance) with small balcony. Very high ceilings and well appointed. Lots of outlets (always a big plus!!). Great bed. Never had a problem with outside noise. Loved the outdoor area for breakfast, as well as the hot egg dishes - all we tried were very tasty. Location is next to the sea, in the Barranco area. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luxtravgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommercialDirector, Director Comercial at Hotel B, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thank you for your comments and sharing your experience with us.
It is great to know that you had a lovely stay and enjoyed our hotel. As you know the building was built in 1914 and and completely refurbished but keeping the character and very unique personality of the Belle Epoque. We are looking forward to keep improving and provide unique stays and unforgettable experiences.
It was a pleasure to have you at Hotel B during your stay in Lima.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (446)
There are newer reviews for Hotel B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

290 - 296 of 446 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

We spent one night at this world class boutique hotel. It was outstanding in every facet. Room 220 was an art filled pleasure with a beautiful bathroom the bar dinner was delicious and the staff was unfailingly helpful. Don't miss it if you are a hotel afficionado

Stayed: January 2014
Thank sidney m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommercialDirector, Director Comercial at Hotel B, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thank you very much for your review.
It is always great to know that our guests had a nice stay, our staff is always happy to assist and make of each stay, a unique one.
Room 220 is one of our best suites and it was a pleasure to have you there and enjoyed the art and personality of this special room. We truly hope to have the chance to receive you again this 2014 at Hotel B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

This recently opened colonial hotel in the Barranco district of Lima is a great option. I'd go for one of the interior rooms in the old building as less noise. Staff very friendly and tea & cakes in the afternoon a nice touch.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommercialDirector, Director Comercial at Hotel B, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thank You very much for your comments and suggestions. We are very proud to know that you stayed with us and had a nice stay. It is our great commitment to get better every day and provide not just good service but also unique experiences to every guest.
We will be looking forward to receive you again at Hotel B during your next trip to Perú.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Superb-by far the best hotel I have stayed in for a very long time. This stylish boutique hotel is a blend of contemporary and traditional with first class service from every member of staff. From the very second that I arrived everything flowed smoothly, professionally and with a touch of class! This restored french colonial house has been impeccably restored offering its guests not only a hotel, but a unique experience. The ambiance of the hotel, whether you are in the library sipping an afternoon tea or in the trendy little bar slurping a refreshing Pisco Sours then this is pure relaxation. My words cannot do justice to this exceptional hotel run by friendly, professional and caring staff. If you are in Lima then try it out, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnny Ogilvie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommercialDirector, Director Comercial at Hotel B, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank You very much for your review and comments.
It is so rewarding to know that you enjoyed our hotel and had a lovely stay with us. To know that you appreciated all our efforts in restoring the house but also provide high standard services and unique experiences is our daily goal. It is our committment to keep improving everyday and make of each stay an unforgettable one.
We truly hope to have you again with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This is a great place to stay. We check-in well after midnight; was surprised that they still service my husband and myself a glass of champagne. Check in was also very quick and easy.

The staff was very friendly and spoke good English.

The rooms were very clean and the decor was very nice.

The location was nice, felt safe was we walking around.

We had breakfast every day; though minor, this was our only issue with this place. When we ordered eggs, the bottoms were over cooked and the top of the egg was under cooked. Ordered Pancakes one day and could not figure out it took so long to get them; my husband had already completed his breakfast before I got the pancakes. Like I said this is minor, but wanted to note it.

We also enjoyed the afternoon Tea; it the spot on those cool afternoons.

We enjoyed out stay and would recommend this to other if they visit Lima

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadyAlyssia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommercialDirector, Director Comercial at Hotel B, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and send a review, your comments and suggestions are highly appreciated and rest assured that we will try to improve every detail. It is our philosophy to do the utmost in order to provide the best service. It is our goal to keep improving every day.
It was a pleasure to have you at B Arts Boutique Hotel and we will be looking forward to have you with us in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This hotel, only open for about 6 months was our base for a short stay in Lima. It is located in the lovely Barranco district within a block of the ocean and the lovely walkways along the ocean to the Miraflores shopping area.
This boutique hotel is in a beautifully renovated mansion. They have maintained the original architect where ever possible. Please sure to check out the pictures on the second floor common area for an idea of its state when this project started.
The rooms are spacious, the bathrooms wonderful and the linens luxurious.
The staff are very helpful and accommodating. Then there is the art work. Everywhere you look there is a reason to pause and savour the art. The breakfast area has a wonderful collection.
There is a wonderful little restaurant and bar on-site too.. Check out my restaurant review for it.
Loved this place and will return again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WARDENGta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommercialDirector, Director Comercial at Hotel B, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such good comments. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our hotel and also had a special trip, that is our best reward,
At B Arts Boutique Hotel we are always at your service and we would love to have you back with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

On my last visit to Lima I was fortunate to spend a very comfortable afternoon and night at Hotel B in Barranco. This renovated old white mansion is filled with amazing modern art, mixed with antiques, and has a very welcoming feel, like staying with old rich friends. The service is incredible, from the welcoming champagne glass, to the high tea in the drawing room (dont miss the macaroons), to the trendy bar and restaurant, everyone is there to make you feel more comfortable. You even get a gift of the signature scent to take home with you. Quiet location easy to reach from the busy city center, a block away from the ocean. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Room 227 was excellent with a large bathtub!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank izumishikibu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommercialDirector, Director Comercial at Hotel B, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments, we highly appreciate them and encourage us to keep us working really hard and turn every stay at B Arts Boutique Hotel an unforgettable one. We will be looking forward to have you again with us and exceed all your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel B

Address: Saenz Pena 204 Barranco | Barranco, Lima 15063, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Barranco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 229 Hotels in Lima
Price Range: $295 - $568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel B 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel B, the first arts-boutique hotel in Lima, a restored mansion that feature 17 suites and a signature restaurant by Oscar Velarde. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing