We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CK&HS”
Review of Hotel B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel B
Ranked #4 of 230 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Excellent boutique hotel. Great staff. Wonderful neighborhood. Fun place to walk around with non-touristy shops. Just a short walk to look over the Pacific. Easy to have hotel get you a taxi that will take you where you want to go and then back again. Delicious food and fun bar. We will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hammy505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommercialDirector, Director Comercial at Hotel B, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments, we highly appreciate them. It is a pleasure to know that you had a great stay at B Arts Boutique Hotel and enjoyed. We are very proud of our product and it is our commitment to keep improving every day.
We look forward to hear from you again and have you at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (453)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

306 - 312 of 454 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

I can not rave enough about our stay at the Hotel B. Everything was fantastic. I slept better here than I do at home. The value of this hotel is worth every penny- especially once you see what you come down to for breakfast.
Absolutely, the staff made this experience truly unique. All of the staff was absolutely professional from the managers, to the bartenders, waiters, concierge, bellman, and maid staff. They made you feel so welcome and I enjoyed getting to know some of them.
We found it hard to leave this hotel- because everything was just so well done. The restaurant and bar downstairs are top notch and after a long day of sightseeing it was a great respite.. But right up the street are several places to dine and see some night life. The Barranco in itself is very artsy and you don't have to walk far to experience much of what it has to offer.
We will be back when we get to Lima again. Absolutely fantastic place.

Room Tip: There are only 14 rooms but some of them have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afolse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommercialDirector, Director Comercial at Hotel B, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank You very much for your comments, they are very valuable to us. It is our goal to make every stay and unforgettable and perfect one.
We really appreciate that you chose us during your trip to Lima and we sincerely hope to have the chance to have you again at B Arts Boutique Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

A wonderful freshly-painted corner boutique hotel with the distinct feeling you're staying in an art gallery. There are even original paintings above your claw-foot bathtub! Lovely cloud-like beds and sweet shutters opening out over the internal courtyard. Great for couples.

Room Tip: I loved my room - ask for the one with the Chairman Mao painting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Erin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommercialDirector, Director Comercial at Hotel B, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank You very much for your review and excellent comments. Our philosophy is provide unique experiences, we are very glad to know we are succeeding so far. It is always encouraging to receive such positive reviews since our goal is to become the best boutique hotel in Lima by making a difference.
We look forward for have you again at B Arts Boutique Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Staying at Hotel B is going back to the old Lima when Barranco was the beach town where all the old mansions and the very aristocratic society of Lima spent their vacations. Hotel B takes you to a journey through the senses. On my bed I found the signature perfume they created inspired by the flowers that grow there. Every single detail talks about Peru: its art, food, hospitality and sense of luxury...The best place to stay in Lima.

Room Tip: Get the room with the corner with of the alameda...gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcellaEchavarria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommercialDirector, Director Comercial at Hotel B, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013
Google Translation

Estimada Marcela,
Es un placer para nosotros saber que su estadía en B Arts Boutique Hotel fue tan especial y agradecemos sobremanera sus comentarios. Es nuestro compromiso ofrecer siempre estadías especiales e inolvidables y saber que estamos en el camino correcto es una gran satisfacción.
Esperamos contar nuevamente con usted durante su próximo viaje a Lima.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Hotel B was truly memorable. The breakfast included is the best breakfast we ever tasted in Peru: totally gourmet! The rooms are rustic-romantic and full of details, luxury and pampering. They left personalized stationary, made us a bubble bath and treated us like royalty at all times. We only regret not having more.time to spend at the hotel discovering all the effort they have made making each room and window sihht memorable! The pieces of art, the ceramic floors, the very very high ceilings.
Its not near the center nor.in miraflores where.the best restaurants are but a taxi will.take you anywhere for 15soles (5 dollars) just dont take the taxi that the hotel offers because its wayy too expansive. Also.dine at the restaurant in the lobby!! Delicious!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommercialDirector, Director Comercial at Hotel B, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank You very much for your comments, the are highly appreciated and welcomed. At B Arts Boutique Hotel we have the commitment of keep improving every day and become the best option in Lima.
It is really encouraging to receive reviews like yours. Thank You for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This hotel is fabulously appointed! Wow - I've stayed in many places but this is really well done. We arrived late in the evening (around midnight) in July and the front desk person didn't offer to assist me with my bag and was a bit unhelpful when my fiance and I asked him for food. We experienced the same service the next am from the front desk person (s). However, the food staff were sweet and the breakfast was yummy. They have to really think through some of the things missing from the room (ie. no trash can in the restroom area), but other than a few minor details, the place looks fab. As they get busier, I'd say a potential problem might be noise because of the doors on the rooms.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank ksr2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommercialDirector, Director Comercial at Hotel B, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback, we have already took good note of your comments about our staff and taking immediate action on this. It is our goal to provide an excellent service, your opinion is invaluable to us.
We really hope to have you again with us in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

I loved my stay at Hotel B. Every day after a hard day's work it felt like coming home. It is one-of-a-kind on terms of decor and ambiance. The art and furnishings are of the highest qyality. The service us good although a bit slow at times, which is understandable given that the hotel is so new. The staff are very eager to please and accommodating. The location is excellent: walking distance from crafts and art galleries and not far from the culinary and commercial hub of Miraflores. Delicious breakfast served in the library. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LajefaBarcelonaLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommercialDirector, Director Comercial at Hotel B, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank You very much for your comments. It was our pleasure to have you at Hotel B and know that we succeeded in making your stay a lovely one. We are always working very hard to improve our service and standars.
Looking forward to have you again with with us.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel B

Address: Saenz Pena 204 Barranco | Barranco, Lima 15063, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Barranco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 230 Hotels in Lima
Price Range: $299 - $563 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel B 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel B, the first arts-boutique hotel in Lima, a restored mansion that feature 17 suites and a signature restaurant by Oscar Velarde. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Hotel B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing