We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Lima!”
Review of Hotel B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel B
Ranked #6 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Agrelo, Mendoza
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best in Lima!”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed at this gorgeous hotel in the pre-opening phase mid May 2013 and loved it. The location, the building, the restoration, the art, and the fact that it has very few rooms and service is so delicate and personal. Breakfast and tea time are served in a quaint library. You definitely feel you are home. The restaurant/bar will soon be one of the "in" places in Lima so hurry up and book (food by very well known Oscar Velarde from La Gloria restaurant)
Don`t miss the walk on the Malecon just one block away and also the great Dedalo store just in front of Hotel B. A must do! Thank you all at B Hotel for an amazing hotel experience.

Room Tip: All rooms are different and gorgeous, with their high ceilings, king size beds, and great showers an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiscoverMendoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommercialDirector, Director Comercial at Hotel B, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Google Translation
Estimados señores,

Les agradecemos sus palabras y excelentes comentarios. Para nosotros es un placer haberlos tenido en nuestro hotel, es nuestro compromiso el brindar un servicio personalizado y de primer nivel a todos y cada uno de nuestros clientes. Esperamos tener el gusto de poder recibirlo nuevamente en Hotel B - Carlos Sologuren Director Comercial
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    51
    12
    5
    1
See reviews for
69
203
24
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We were told this hotel was something special by our tour company (Chimu Adventures) and it did not disappoint. We stayed here for 1 night in Lima (our anniversary) and everything was just first class. The service was second to none, beds were heavenly, and the restaurant had some amazing cuisine. To top it all off, Barranco was quirky, and we loved the area. Would love to go back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommercialDirector, Director Comercial at Hotel B, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Pauline,
Thank you for your comments, we are very pleased to know that you had a great stay at our hotel and everything was according to your expectations. We are committed to provide first level services and make of each stay a special one. We look forward to have you again with us. Carlos Sologuren - Commercial Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Hotel B is a extremely stylish remodelation of an antique Barranco mansion. If you are looking for a real boutique hotel in Lima, this is the one. They are still in their pre-opening so suffering minor child diseases (sauna-shower was not working) but the very friendly staff offered us a free bottle of wine to compensate.
Rooms (especially the pricier, antique ones) are absolutely fabulous and the design is gorgeous.
In the centre of Barranco, this is definitely the place to be for anybody wanting to enjoy a "barranquino" experience.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thejourneyerworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommercialDirector, Director Comercial at Hotel B, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Sirs,
Thank you very much for your comments and suggestions they are highly appreciated. It is our commitment to keep improving our service and provide to our guests the best service and excellent accommodations. We look forward to have you again with us soon. Carlos Sologuren - Commercial Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

We were blown away by Hotel B.

The hotel is a gorgeous renovated old house with a small number of unique rooms.

The rooms are beautiful and tastefully renovated with beautiful art throughout.

The showers are incredible!

The bed is one of the most comfortable beds, with crisp linens which have a wonderful scent.

Staff here are super knowledgeable and friendly. In fact, the food and beverage manager gave us a "Pisco Education", telling us everything there is to know about pisco, and letting us taste and smell different varieties.

Love this hotel, and highly recommended it to anyone traveling to or through Lima.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ISlutsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommercialDirector, Director Comercial at Hotel B, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Mr Slutsky,
Thank you very much for your comments, it was our pleasure to have you with us and we are really pleased to know that your stay was a special one. We look forward to have the chance to have again with us in Hotel B. Carlos Sologuren - Commercial Directo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel B

Property: Hotel B
Address: Saenz Pena 204 | Barranco, Lima 15063, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Barranco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel B 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel B, the first arts-boutique hotel in Lima, a restored mansion that feature 17 suites and a signature restaurant by Oscar Velarde. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing