We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peruvian fast food”

La Lucha Sangucheria Criolla
Ranked #17 of 2,591 Restaurants in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Peruvian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Peruvian fast food”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Bread was very good many choices to go with it, I ordered La Lucha it was excellent, also fruit juices are very good , prices are reasonable, service fast.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sergiorms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,427
    778
    153
    23
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great fast food”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Interesting fillings (try thr chicharron and wood fired pork). Good service, great shakes and the best thick cut chips. a well located fast food jointed that is recommended

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank GregRobTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Life changing experience”
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

The pollo a la leña is a simple yet mind blowing experience in a sandwich. The meat was so smoky and perfect.

This is an absolute must in a city with stellar places to eat. I'll be headed back on the way to the airport.

Helpful?
Thank Crawford R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Oh la lucha,”
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

I wouldn't think that I would ever write a review for for a sandwich, however, this is more than a sandwich shop. They pretty much just have sandwiches and fresh juices but they are they best you've ever had- hands down .treat yourself and go at least once!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mdcdr60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Lunch!”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We were in the Kennedy Park area when we ran into La Lucha which a co-worker of mine had recommended. We decided to try La Lucha for lunch and could not have been happier with our choice! The service was quick even with a line & the staff was friendly and helpful providing us with a small menu in English to help make our choice. After ordering we waited for a few minutes to get a seat, and our meals were brought out fairly quickly. I had the chicken sandwich with pineapple & fries and both were AMAZING! The fries are easily in the top 3 I have ever had. I am so happy we decided to stop in. My only complaint is we went on our last day in Lima so we couldn't go again!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Lucha Sangucheria Criolla also viewed

 
Lima, Lima Region
 
Lima, Lima Region
 

Been to La Lucha Sangucheria Criolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing