We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”
Review of 511 Lima Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
511 Lima Hostel
Ranked #10 of 370 Specialty Lodging in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2014

The hostel is in a great area of Miraflores. Is very close to the beach and the neighborhood is great. The service was very good, very helpfully. Taxis in Lima are very cheap, so do not worry about getting further away from the main attractions. Worry about staying in a clean and safe place. So the 511 is a good option as it fits what you need for a good stay in Lima. The hostel is very nice, well decorated. Our room was huge and very comfortable. The bathroom was very nice and the beds were excellent. There was no noise and it was clean. The breakfast was very complete. We recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janaprevidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonzalo H, General Manager at 511 Lima Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014
Google Translation

Una linda familia, gracias de verdad.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

138 - 144 of 375 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2014

Really liked this hostel! It is more like a bed and breakfast. Nice rooms, great beds!!! Friendly staff and they have great tips for restaurants! Thanks Humberto! And the art in the hostel is cool! Gonzalo is a friendly cool owner!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeinTeurlings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM511, Guest Relations Manager at 511 Lima Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Astrid&Gaston are looking for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

Really great hostel in milaflores. The area is convenient and safe. The hostel itself is super clean (beds made everyday too), has hot water, has good breakfast including eggs, is a few minutes walk to the beach and has some great artsy decor. I stayed in the 12 bed dorm but a partition in the middle made it smaller and gave me privacy. The staff are super helpful and made some great suggestions on what to see and do. It's also very easy to meet other travellers in the lounge area. One of the best hostels I have stayed at in over 3 continents.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Bailagod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonzalo H, Manager at 511 Lima Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Great having you around bro, gracias!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Excellent location and they rent bikes for accessing the boardwalk and the historic center (the latter takes 30 min on a bike with bike lanes and a nice flat ride, so I recommend it as the way to get around). The staff are super friendly and the place is clean, modern and charming with a nice common area to hang out in. The owner gave us a good food recommendation as well! A good choice for those of us that like the lower cost and interactiveness of hostels but need to have some amenities too.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HopelessWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonzalo H, Manager at 511 Lima Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Boutique-hostel, that's our goal. Thanks for stopping by!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this hotel and it was incredible. Great value for your money and an awesome location. The staff was great in their recommendations and the service was excellent. One of the employees who gave us directions to a restaurant saw us walking when driving by and picked us up on the way. The area felt very safe and we had an overall excellent time.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank GEPorter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonzalo H, Front Office Manager at 511 Lima Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Many thanks Greg, great having you guys around.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This hostel was my first stay during travel around Peru. I spent a week at 511 Lima Hostel. The place is run by Humberto, Gonzalo and Alejandro. These guys speak fluent English and Spanish and one of them is always available to help the guests. I asked for suggestions of places to visit, nice dining and common needs (laundry service centers, markets, pharmacy, cell phone centers, etc.). These guys always gave me the answers to my questions.

Also, the hostel has two wonderful, kind ladies (Valentina and Viane) who provide the breakfast each morning and keep the hostel in great order. These ladies were very patient with my limited Spanish, but allowed me to practice some conversation while I ate breakfast in the morning.

I highly recommend staying at 511 Lima Hostel with it's helpful staff, attractive and comfortable lodging and the hostel's location in Miraflores is a convenient walk to so many places.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gonzalo h, Gerente at 511 Lima Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Michael, thanks! Yes, the ladies are awesome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

What can I say, this hostel is super cool. The owners have such an eye for decor, all the painting are amazing! We rented a private room to which we got a key to a shared bathroom. The computers and internet were fast. You can order breakfast for a charge, and it's amazing. The location is in a very safe neighbourhood surrounded by fancy homes and condos. Walk only a few minutes to Larcomar, the beach, shopping, restaurants, etc. The Miraflores district of Lima is absolutely stunning. I couldn't have imagined more friendly & helpful staff. The owners really try to get to know you and kept our bags all day and let us chill in the hostel until midnight when we had a late flight, even offering us a bed free of charge if we wanted to have a nap. I can't thank them enough for their numerous suggestions as well. My boyfriend and I loved our stay and we hope everyone else will book at 511 Lima Hostel. The owners really are passionate about what they're doing which is a beautiful thing!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashton_p521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gonzalo h, Director General at 511 Lima Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Great young couple. Many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Pariwana Hostel Lima
#1 of 370 in Lima
790 reviews
Miraflores
Puriwasi Hostel Lima
Puriwasi Hostel Lima
#7 of 370 in Lima
433 reviews
Miraflores
KACLLA, The Healing Dog Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
The House Project
The House Project
#20 of 370 in Lima
250 reviews
Lima Backpackers
#2 of 370 in Lima
213 reviews
Miraflores
El Tambo
El Tambo
#6 of 370 in Lima
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 511 Lima Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 511 Lima Hostel

Address: Av. de la Aviacion 175, Lima 511, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 370 Specialty Lodging in Lima
Price Range: $12 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — 511 Lima Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
511 Lima Hostel is a totally new concept for a hostel. Located in the best area of Miraflores, just a few minutes from an ocean view walk and from the Costa Verde cliff route, this 50 year old colonial-style house has been renovated and adapted for the traveler's comfort and well-being. Tastefully decorated, 511 is a boutique-style hostel, where you will find yourself surrounded by art and photography. We provide the best service, security, comfort and cleanliness, and offer the traveler a pleasant stay and a place to relax in the safest area of Miraflores. 511 is designed for travelers who want to be close to the "scene" but at the same time want to have a quiet place to rest, sleep or just chill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HostelWorld so you can book your 511 Lima Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing