We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Meal in Peru”
Review of Aromas Peruanos

Aromas Peruanos
Ranked #105 of 3,140 Restaurants in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Description: We are a Peruvian restaurant where you can find an spectacular lunch buffet from Monday to Sunday in which you can taste 35 or more of the most popular Peruvian dishes; and at night you can ask for our select menu developed by our chef for the most demanding clients around the world. Impossible to miss our hard drinks which are consider the most delicious ones in Lima !
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile

We've been in Peru for 7 days so far and this is by far the best meal that we've had. My wife and I arrived right after the lunch buffet ended and were greeted by Pedro. He recommended the ceviche de calle for myself and the lomo for my wife...absolutely delicious! He was very knowledgeable of the menu and provided excellent food and drink recommendations. It was happy hour at the time and we had two rounds of different pisco cocktails, all delicious as well. If you're in Lima, this should definitely be a stop on your journey.

Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel A, Chef ejecutivo at Aromas Peruanos, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

Andrew, thank you for your comments. We are very happy that the dishes and drinks have been to your liking.
We are waiting for you very soon!
regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 227 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2017

I came here with my 14 year old son and partner who were visiting Peru for the first time. The buffet was an incredible way for them to taste different Peruvian dishes that they had not tried. All of the food was very well cooked and the staff were very knowledgeable and attentive. A great experience and we would definitely recommend.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BernieMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel A, Chef ejecutivo at Aromas Peruanos, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

Thank you for your comments. We are very happy that the dishes and drinks have been to your liking.
We are waiting for you very soon!
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017

We had very good service, food on buffet is seafood heavy with a fair mix of Peruvian Criollo cuisine. Service was great. Food was good. Prices were reasonable. What more can you ask for.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jdavis5548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel A, Chef ejecutivo at Aromas Peruanos, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us.
We are happy to know that the food and service was to your liking.
See you soon!
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2017 via mobile

Food is good, haven't been to the buffet yet, but it was a good experience and a delightful meal i had. There was one thing i did not like food was cold... service little poor. Nobody approches to ask how the food is. Lack of variety of wines.

Thank angel p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel A, Chef ejecutivo at Aromas Peruanos, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to write your comment.
We will take into account what he says to keep improving.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2017 via mobile

The buffet is gourgeous.
The omo saltado is better than tanta. Must to taste it.
The service is excellent.

Thank hugothuayre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel A, Chef ejecutivo at Aromas Peruanos, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

Thank you very much for writing.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed the food in our restaurant.
Regards


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aromas Peruanos also viewed

 
Lima, Lima Region
Lima, Lima Region
 

Been to Aromas Peruanos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing