We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food & Service”
Review of Twist Gourmet Burger Bar - CLOSED

Twist Gourmet Burger Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Description: At Twist we hold the humble burger in high regard. Using only the freshest local ingredients and the best of imported gourmet products, we dedicate ourselves to making the best burgers in town. Ever tried a burger with fruit and blue cheese? Well now is your chance. We offer a wide range of imported and local beers to enjoy with one of our speciality burgers.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Food & Service”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Was impressed with Twist, casual and hip ambience, serving some very tasty burgers. Would go back again if we had more time in Lima.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Darren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    28
    13
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good burgers in Lima, Peru”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Went to the TWIST with my girlfriend last night I had great home made burger and my girlfriend had a salad. After that we had 2 pisco sours! Great food, great drink, great service and great vibes! Recommended!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great burger joint!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Brought the family here for burgers for a change from Papacho's. Twist didn't disappoint. We tried the sliders, Barranco and Classic burgers and all were fresh, hot and tasty. Fries and onion rings were also good but probably not as good as Papacho's. Nice selection of beers. We had a cozy table in the separate little room at the back. It's a small place so I can see how getting a table could be a problem. 3 adults, 2 kids for S/.125 including big beer and soft drinks. Definitely less costly than P. We'll be back.

Helpful?
Thank DZ44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Ok burger and funky setting”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We heard good things about this burger spot so I took the family for lunch today. It's good but not as outstanding as some reviews said. First the menu. There is a great choice of hamburgers including a vegetarian version that got good reviews. Fries and onion rings were very good and no one tried the salad. The meat used for the hamburgers was nothing special and lacked flavour. Sauces, cheeses, lettuce & tomatoes, etc. used were all very good. We thought the buns were not fresh but it might just have been that they were toasted and seemed dry. The setting is interesting with burlap sofas upstairs and bar type seating at a railing overlooking the first floor. The first floor has a limited number of tables and filled up quickly. The beer selection was very good along with usual softdrinks.
Prices were good as was the service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SilverLlama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Burgers for the whole Family”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Great place for our family with 2 young teenagers. We loved Peruvian cuisine but by the end of our trip we needed our burger fix. Outstanding burgers, with a side a hash brown or fries. Kids were very happy. Many thanks Twist.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twist Gourmet Burger Bar also viewed

 
Lima, Lima Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing