We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Lima
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Google
Ways to Experience Lima Discover
from $60.00
More Info
from $75.00
More Info
from $37.00
More Info
from $75.00
More Info
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
98
8
3
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
98
8
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jose ramos ballestas islands private tour day tour spoke excellent english an adventure these guys ica penguins sandboarding driver information company catacombs flexibility pisco airport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 111 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

My guide José Ramos was fantastic. I was interested only in the history and going to the different neighborhoods. He knew everything about everything!

Thank liser133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2019 via mobile

We had great time at Palomino and expirenced swimming with sea lions in their natural habitant which I can recommend to all, you can touch them and take pictures while they swim around you. One of guides pictured us in sea with seals with go pro camera so we got great pictures for memories. Crew is very profesional and give us tips how to behave on every our step. First stop was panoramic drive around islands with bird colonies and some pinguines and crew introduce us with islands history and about animals living there. Boat comes very close to islands so you can take great photos of islands and animals. Last stop was sea lions colonies on Palomino where you get wet suite and life jacket (price included) so you can relax and swim with seals for about 20min. We were also provided by bottle of water and chips snack on board and driver took us from our hotel in city center and back, all included in price. Thank you guys for amazing expirience!

Thank Vjeko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2019 via mobile

Our culinary tour in Peru started with Andres picking our group of six up (we eventually became a group of 8) at the airport and taking us to our hotel for a much needed night of rest. While driving to the hotel we coordinated with him about what we hoped to do in the following days and where we had reservations. He had plenty of suggestions and really was able to get a feel for what our group was looking for making him a valuable part of our experience. Along the way he shared interesting facts, cooking tips/recipes, and was more than happy to answer any questions we had about Peru and working out logistics of certain experiences. We managed to fit in a trip to the giant public fish market at 3 in the morning! Now that’s service!! I would highly recommend booking with him.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LimaDiscover, Guest Relations Manager at Lima Discover, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2019

Hello, Miss Ashley. Thank you so much for the recommendation. We look forward to your next opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2019 via mobile

Couldn't say enough good things about our experience with Andres. He went above and beyond to create an unforgettable experience for us.
I would recommend his services with no hesitation whatsoever.

Very knowledgeable, friendly, not only bilingual but also bicultural, which was definitely a plus for our group.

Gracias Andres!!!!

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank cis06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LimaDiscover, Guest Relations Manager at Lima Discover, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2019

We are happy that your visit to our country and that our tour has exceeded your expectations. We hope that you will come back in the next opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2019

Andres and Vilko were waiting for us (couple) on arrival at the airport. Both driver and guide were extremely personable and knowledgeable. The tour was most interesting and we visited the coastal areas of Miraflores and Barranco and then the city Centre. This tour is probably the best way to see Lima which is a very large and busy city. The highlights of the tour can be seen on the web site, but the pleasant gentlemanly personality of Vilko Warnitz has to be experienced. He is known all over the city, as he founded the Keys organization for concierges in Lima and was a concierge himself. We avoided crowds and line ups and were treated as esteemed guests.
In addition to the City tour we also did an evening tour of the world famous fountains park and nighttime show which was spectacular.
The price of the city tour was most reasonable.
We highly recommend Andres and Vilko of Lima Dicover Personal Tours.

Date of experience: November 2019
1  Thank ReviewerToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LimaDiscover, Guest Relations Manager at Lima Discover, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2019

It was an honor for us to serve you and show you our beautiful Lima. We are very happy that your visit to our city has been pleasant. We look forward to seeing you at the next opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews