We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Munay Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #63 of 320 Lima B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed there for 5 days during the holidays in december 2012. I have to say that the location was more than great, less than a block from the ocean!!! with great views! very centric, and easy to walk around Miraflores. The other thing that we absolutelly like was the staff, always willing to help us, by giving us information of all kinds and helping us to arrange things. The hotel itself is very cousy, super clean, confortable, eaxctly what we needed to spend some days in Lima, breakfast area is also nice! and the Bar was cool!!!
We will absolutelly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenz G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 44 of 91 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2013

I stayed for 3 nights and was very impressed with the rooms and staff. Everyone was very friendly, including the owner (Sandra) who was very attentive. The rooms are clean and comfortable. And the location is close enough to things to do, but removed enough to get some peace and quiet as well. I'll be staying here again the next time I'm in Lima!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stayed at munay with 3 friends after a tiring month travelling and it didn't disappoint as a relaxing place to stay. The rooms are very comfortable and clean and it is located in a quiet street perfect for a good nights sleep but still close to central miraflores. We were excellently look after by Sandra and she went out of her way to let us know the best things to do and even helped organise a paragliding experience for us. I would highly recommend staying here and will certainly be returning next time I'm in Lima.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim1G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

A friend from Lima actually recommended Munay to me and two friends and it didn't dissappoint! Sandra, the owner, is so welcoming and friendly. She was always around to offer advice and went out of her way to help us and make sure we were ok. The rooms are lovely, very clean and comfortable. There is a nice sofa area to relax in and the breakfasts were delicious! The whole place is very light and airy and has a relaxed, cosy feel to it. It was good value for money and there is a range of rooms to suit everyone, from a marital suite to a small dorm. I stayed at Munay for three days in November 2012 and would definitely stay there again if I go back to Lima. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is going to Lima. Thank you Sandra!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by Munay. We arrived in Lima and went straight to the Australian Embassy because of passport issues. We then tried various hostels for availability near the embassy and were disheartened by the quality. We then went on the hostelbookers website and found Munay was within our price bracket. When we arrived we were delighted with the property - not only its very high standard but its location. It is a hidden jewel that other travelers should be made aware of. On top of that, Sandra, the manager, went out of her way to be helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lillian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank katherine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Thank Fabrux S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Casa Hualpa B&B
#57 of 320 in Lima
37 reviews
Miraflores
Open Guest House
Open Guest House
#36 of 320 in Lima
103 reviews
Miraflores
Pier 242 Miraflores B&B
Pier 242 Miraflores B&B
#40 of 320 in Lima
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barranco
La Puerta Verde
La Puerta Verde
#38 of 320 in Lima
32 reviews
Miraflores
Hospedaje Dimar Inn
Hospedaje Dimar Inn
#26 of 320 in Lima
68 reviews
Friend's House
#105 of 320 in Lima
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Munay Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Munay Bed & Breakfast

Address: Av. de la Aviacion # 470 - Miraflores, Lima Lima 18, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 320 B&Bs / Inns in Lima
Price Range: $20 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have an excellent location a few blocks from Larcomar, Kennedy Central Park, casinos, restaurants, clubs, money exchange and main avenues, and we are 1 block away from the ocean view boulevardOur rooms are very comfortable and clean, all new furniture, single, double, triple and dormsCome and discover the wonders of Peru and feel like home, at Munay Bed & Breakfast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Munay Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing