We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tapas are quite good”

Restaurante Arlotia
Ranked #178 of 2,538 Restaurants in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Barranco
Level Contributor
158 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Tapas are quite good”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Small, intimate restaurant with only a few tables...very charming. Tapas were terrific, more work needs to be done on the entrees...not nearly as compelling.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank thomasr888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    33
    12
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely food with interesting combinations and friendly staff”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

When we arrived the restaurant was full but the waiter kept the table for us to return in half an hour. Food was particurarly tasty and different from ither peruvian place. Ah, they do amazing pisco cocktails!! Try the one with aji, you will love it

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
655 reviews
404 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

A mix of Pais Vasco and Peru. A few tables. Nice atmosphere. We share 6 montaditos - all of them perfect! Especially the one with tortilla española. For main a parisian sallad and for me a filete with mustard sauce accompanied by a potatoe gratin. The gratin was amongst the best i have ever eaten. The mustard sauce almost at that level. The beef ok. Desserts - chocolate volcano and creme brule of lucuma.
Very good!
Certainly will go back to Arlotia!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hans L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Little Gem in Barranco!”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Find your way to this beautiful little family owned restaurant in Barranco, and you'll be amazed at the creative fusion of Basque/Peruvian! Tapas are nicely presented, small but nicely priced wine list and a unique ambiance. The night we were there, we met the owners and their staff and found them able to explain the menu to our group in Spanish, English and French. The one standout menu item we had were the croquettes- but overall all meals in our group of eight were just excellent!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mvds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Arlotia also viewed

Lima, Lima Region
 
Lima, Lima Region
 

Been to Restaurante Arlotia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing