We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hilton in Peru” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Lima Miraflores

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Ranked #5 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
99 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hilton in Peru”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Pros:

*nice gym with elipticals, weights and treadmills (added plus of working A/C)
*good executive lounge (if you have access) with a nice view
*pool is on the executive lounge floor and over looks the city (like an infinity pool)
*fantastic restaurant for breakfast, brunch or dinner
*clean rooms with working A/C and the typical Hilton beds and amenities
*Fantastic staff! very nice and welcoming
*close to plenty of places to eat in the Miraflores area (Starbucks around the corner for those that need their caffeine)

Cons:
* I had to think about this for a bit--not a lot of variety at the executive lounge for Breakfast. You would be better off going downstairs to Social (restaurant) and have them fix you some eggs benedict.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KentuckyDerbyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLimaMiraflores, General Manager at Hilton Lima Miraflores, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind review. Your recommendation strengthens our commitment to providing authentic hospitality. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our facilities in excellent conditions. As you mentioned, our location provides easy access to Miraflores’ gastronomy and shopping places.

We would like to add that if going downstairs to Social, please also order the delicious French toast with a Peruvian touch of flavors.

We hope to welcome you back very soon on your next visit to Lima.

Best regards,

Marco Tabet
General Manager
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,943 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,454
    379
    78
    18
    14
See reviews for
425
573
107
586
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hilton for one night, while transiting in Lima. The hotel is very comfortable and the staff were all helpful. I would imagine the hilton would be a good base for an extended stay, but not 100 per cent sure.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank cagedmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLimaMiraflores, General Manager at Hilton Lima Miraflores, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Lima Miraflores. I am pleased to read that you found our hotel comfortable and staff helpful.

We do offer extended stays accommodation. Our concierge team is always happy to recommend and advice activities in the city. If not a member yet, I recommend you our Hilton Honors Loyalty program which you can activate from your very first stay with us. I am sure you will enjoy the benefits not only in Peru but in every Hilton hotel worldwide.

We look forward to seeing you again in your next visit to Peru.

Best regards,

Marco Tabet
General Manager
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojo Caliente, New Mexico
Level Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

The hotel is clean and well laid out. The breakfasts are excellent. All the staff speak English very well. It is only a few blocks from the Miraflores mall and coastal parks. This was my first time to Lima and I would choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jnj182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLimaMiraflores, General Manager at Hilton Lima Miraflores, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear guest,

It was a pleasure to read your review. Thank you for sharing your impressions with us and other TripAdvisor travellers.

I was pleased to read that our staff was able to surprise and delight you with excellent service that reflects our authentic hospitality.

We all look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards,

Marco Tabet
General Manager
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Babylon, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

The hotel is located in an area where you have many restaurants nearby, at the hotel you can enjoy the local Cuisine or international.
There is a private taxi service available to pick you up and drop you at the airport, it is higher than a regular taxi, but for safety reason is important. if you have meetings all over the city, you can hire them by the hour, like other cities traffic has increase in Lima, it is good to consider the transit time during your visit

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miamisergiov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLimaMiraflores, General Manager at Hilton Lima Miraflores, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Lima Miraflores.
Miraflores has indeed several good options to try Peruvian gastronomy.

We look forward to seeing you again in your next visit to Peru.

Best regards,

Marco Tabet
General Manager
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Very nice Hotel...great Bar and very nice neighborhood, the pool on the rooftop is very nice, heated and very close distance walking from the mall where is nice place to eat and have a drink.
Short walking distance also to Barranco next neighborhood - very nice Bohemia..
Nice rooms, very clean and don't pay for the internet cost 18 dollars to have in your room but the same code they give me works fine also on the room and rooftop and its free.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank avilacl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLimaMiraflores, General Manager at Hilton Lima Miraflores, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Lima Miraflores.
I am glad to read that we exceeded your expectations and helped to make your stay in Lima delightful.
We look forward to seeing you again in your next visit to Peru.

Best regards,

Marco Tabet
General Manager
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida City, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Amazing hotel; near restaurants, nice neighborhood, great rooftop pool. nice lobby, bar, and beautiful design. soft sheets ; the hotel look new, so every thing are perfect. good security. glass shower in bathroom was nice and clean I love it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maribel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLimaMiraflores, General Manager at Hilton Lima Miraflores, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Lima in a near future and provide you with a further insight of the offered accommodations and services!

Best regards,

Marco Tabet
General Manager
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
106 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

After reading a fellow raters comparison of the Miraflores Hilton and JW Marriott I was concerned that I might be disappointed but much to my happiness I was not. Although the lobby is not grand as has been described by others, it was the many other positive aspects of this hotel that are excellent. It started and ended with an great head Concierge (Juan) who arranged airport car service that was perfect--even after midnight, which was much appreciated. The rooms are not huge but are modern and well appointed, and for a reasonable additional fee we upgraded to a two-room suite that was really nice with a large bathroom much more suitable for two people. The room was quiet, linens and towels new and nice, and the furniture well matched and comfortable--with a nice desk and workspace. The Executive Floor lounge was compact but had a nice outdoor space and really tasty food both for evening snacks/cocktails and breakfast--but the breakfast in the lobby restaurant was even better with great traditional and Peruvian options with no buffet, which we enjoyed. We had some of the best Pisco Sours we'd had in our time in Peru in the lobby bar, and the lunchtime Ceviche bar with many choices was amazing, and overall the food was excellent. Although the location is in a neighborhood a bit off the main track it was fine, and there were numerous restaurant options--good ones, adjacent to the hotel. The rooftop pool and hot tubs--yes, there were two, were a really nice treat and reminded me of the Molino Stuckey Hilton but with a more stunning location and views. The one complaint I might have is the towels are not out for easy access (they're in a closet for staff) and there are not enough loungers but the loungers and lounger pads are excellent. We did find the internet to be a bit shaky at times. The staff across the board were well trained and extremely professional, and as noted Juan did a great job arranging our tours and also ensuring the restaurant he sent us to overlooking the ruins knew it was my wife's birthday--a nice touch. But what really impressed me were the overall interior design and finishes in the lobby, floor hallways, and rooms, which was really top notch and pleasing as some of the other newer Hiltons we have stayed at have gone uber-modern and minimalist (the Florence Hilton for example--yuk!) and this was clearly well thought out and finished from the hardwoods, to the carpeting, to the lighting--bravo! Bottom line--stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scottyp2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLimaMiraflores, General Manager at Hilton Lima Miraflores, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Lima Miraflores and for your compliments.

I am glad that you liked the hotel and its architecture and that you could also enjoy Peruvian gastronomy in our restaurant.

I will share your feedback with the team as they love to see how their work has made your stay in Lima more beautiful.

We look forward to seeing you again in your next visit to Peru. Thank you for choosing Hilton.

Best regards,

Marco Tabet
General Manager
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Casa Andina Private Collection Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Lima Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Lima Miraflores

Property: Hilton Lima Miraflores
Address: Avenida La Paz 1099, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Lima Miraflores 4.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Lima Miraflores is ideally located in the heart of the Miraflores district, and within minutes to the vibrant Larcomar entertainment area, providing guests with recreational activities including shopping, theatre, museums, restaurants and parks. Our hotel combines traditional 18th century Peruvian architectonic elements with contemporary décor to create the perfect ambience while delivering the impeccable service demanded from corporate and leisure travelers. Our guestrooms are well-suited for those traveling on business or pleasure. include the Hilton Serenity™ Bed Collection, high speed wireless internet access, alarm clock with MP3 connection, in-room safe, mini-fridge and coffee maker with complimentary coffee. Our 50 deluxe rooms are located on the higher floors including details for offering a more comfortable. Our hotel features 44 well-appointed Executive rooms and 17 suites, all with access to the Executive Lounge and in room high speed internet. Our Lounge is an ideal place to simply relax, watch the news or catch up on emails. A complimentary breakfast, light lunch and dinner are offered daily, additional snacks and beverages are served throughout the day. Our Restaurant and Lounge feature an array of distinctive Peruvian-American fusion flavors, and provides the opportunity to taste the acclaimed Peruvian national cocktail: Pisco Sour. After a delicious meal, unwind with a refreshing beverage at the bar, which opens onto a terrace at street level, filling the space with natural light and creating a pleasant al fresco atmosphere. We offer 9 flexible meeting rooms, including a main ballroom that can accommodate up to 400 guests. Our hotel is adjacent to Daniel A. Carrion Convention Center which holds up to 1,000 attendees in their amphitheater and one block away from Casa Prado Meeting Center. We also provide a 24 hour fully equipped Business Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Lima Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing