We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Ranked #5 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

The hotel is great & in one of the best areas in Lima. The staff are friendly, the rooms are spacious, clean & bright. Worths considering upgrading to an executive room, the executive lounge will definitely justify the additional spent.

Sadly we were there for just 3 days & it was cloudy so not able to take full advantage of the swimming pool. GREAT VIEWS!

Depending on the amount of nights & time in Lima, you must try the restaurant - It was a very pleasant surprise.

Good job Hilton

Room Tip: Executive room is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leo_London84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,995 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,490
    392
    79
    19
    15
See reviews for
436
586
111
603
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
136 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Brand new, beautiful Hotel in a quite area of Miraflores. 10 minutes walk down to the coast and shopping are. Rooms are beautiful and quite. Food is really excellent. Staff and service are great. They also have a nice little pool on the roof.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gilles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

My Husband and I were in Lima for the first time on business. Upon arrival, we were greeted and helped by every and any employee we came within close proximity of. Our room was on the 8th floor. The room was absolutely beautiful, clean, and had a beautiful view. Due to being a honors member, we had access to the breakfast/lunch/dinner bar on the rooftop of the hotel. From 6:30am-10pm, you have access to incredibly delicious finger food dishes, snacks, drinks, etc. There is also an infinity pool/jacuzzi on the roof of the hotel. It's simply breathtaking up there at sunset. We used the concierge quite a bit and always received accurate and helpful direction and information. We did experience some incredibly difficult people in the room next to us-blaring heavy metal music from 9-midnight and other things...we finally had enough and called the front desk who assured us they would take care of the situation. Within minutes, security came to our room and verified the noise, apologized to us and went to take care of things. He knocked on the neighbor's door and asked them to please quiet down. Everything was peaceful for the remainder of the evening. Bright and early the next morning, we had more noise disturbances from the neighbors. We called down to the front desk and expressed our frustration. They said they would take care of things and move us to a different room. When we returned from a day of work, the hotel had upgraded our room-several floors away from our noisy neighbors. Our new room was larger, had an even more incredible view, and had added perks...all courtesy of the hotel for our inconvenience. We also took a hotel car every day to our work site and had a pleasant experience. The cars are clean and it was a very professional experience. Overall, my Husband and I truly enjoyed our stay at this location. ALL of the staff, from the bell boys, front desk, security, drivers, concierge, house keeping, were incredibly warm, accommodating, quick to fix any problems brought to their attention, professional, helpful, and personable. The hotel is absolutely beautiful and speaks for itself. The rooms were always cleaned with precision. I have nothing but rave reviews! If my Husband and I were to ever return to Lima-we would stay here without hesitation! If you want the 5 star treatment, stay here!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

We have been to Lima 5 times and have stayed in 3 different hotels. Our favorite was always the Miraflores Park Hotel, but it is being renovated. We also have stayed at the Marriott, but it is a very busy hotel with a lot of tourist activity. This time we chose the Hilton as it is a new hotel so we knew it would be clean and well kept. We were not disappointed. We chose and executive room with a balcony. The room was on the smaller side, but was beautiful and the balcony was quite large with a great view of the city on the 11th floor. The 12th floor has an executive level for free breakfast (for executive level only). There is also a very nice gym on that floor along with a fabulous infinity pool and two hot tubs. We had our nieces and nephews over for an afternoon swim, as they live in Lima, and they loved it so much, we repeated it the next day. At the pool there is waitress services so you can order a lunch and drink as well.

Room A/C worked very well, there is a fully stocked mini-bar and coffee machine, however we always ordered a pot in the morning via room service which was quick and courteous. The bathroom was very large with a European shower and a powerful rain-type showerhead, lot of hot water.

The staff all spoke English and were very friendly and provided exceptional service. They have a nice bar and restaurant as well. The hotel is about 5-6 blocks from Larcomar, that is a touristic shopping and dining area, an easy walk, but we chose to take a taxi instead. I liked the fact that the hotel had very nice taxis that are "approved" by the hotel. They can even bill to your room. We opted for their service since they are more professional (dressed in suits) and clean and new cars unlike the often horrible taxi cabs that are all over Lima. You will pay twice as much for the hotel taxi, but it is still 1/2 of what you would pay in the States and I would never rent a car and drive in Lima, taxi only!

This hotel is in a very safe area and you will feel comfortable and safe, they always have 1-2 security guards out front also.

Two other things to consider, in most places and hotels in Peru you can not drink the water and you can also not flush your toilet paper, you put it in a bucket next to the toilet due to plumbing limitations. Being an American, that is unacceptable to me but at this hotel and a few other upscale hotels like the Marriott and Miraflores Park, that is not an issue. The water is also filtered so you can drink it, or at least not worry about brushing your teeth or taking a shower if you choose bottled water instead.

Again, a superior hotel and we will stay there again, if you are used to a nice American style hotel, you will love this place, we are pretty picky and if my wife likes it, it is a place we will return to and she loved this place and you will too.

Room Tip: Get a balcony room if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed here in June last year, am only just getting around to writing the review, I'm afraid.

When we stayed here, the hotel was just six months old, which meant everything was pretty perfect. As it was our honeymoon, we were upgraded to a deluxe room. To be honest, the room, although lovely, and with the comfiest bed ever, if we'd paid for an upgrade, I think I'd have been a bit disappointed, as there was nothing extra special. We were sent up a delicious plate of chocolates though, to mark our honeymoon, which was lovely.

The room was spacious enough, and the afore mentioned comfy bed. The hotel was spotless throughout, and everything felt as new as you would expect.

The lack of free wifi was an annoyance, but one that you come to expect apt big chain hotels. T is a frustration that small, local, independent hotels can manage to offer free wifi but the big chains want to get every penny out of their guests, or their business customers.

The pool was lovely, with great views, although very cold. The one thing we can across which didn't work was the jacuzzi, which was disappointing.

Location wise, the howl is great, walking distance to Miraflores restaurants and shops and to the coast and shopping centre there.

One tip - don't take a taxi called for you by the hotel, call one yourselves. The premium is huge!

All in all, a satisfactory stay - if we had not stayed in more characterful places elsewhere in Peru I might have been disappointed, but as we had, a chain hotel as luxurious as this was ideal for us.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrummieWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
71 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

We arrived in the very early morning hours and were checked in quickly. Staff was very accommodating and met our every need. We were on a Hiltonhonors floor which was on the 9th floor with a view towards the ocean. Bed was very comfortable and the bathroom/shower was large. The hotel is within walking distance to the Larcomar Mall and beach. Although the beach is a steep walk down and back so be prepared. The executive lounge was very comfortable and always had plenty of food and beverages. The pool is on the same floor as the lounge and had a nice view. I would stay at this property again if return to Lima.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank questo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

For a five star superior, needed some work on the extra mile: No bathrobe, No pay preview, no pampering details (chocolate at bed time) etc. On the other hand, staff is amazing, and these people make the difference at the hotel. Additionally, the hotel is neat, rooms are fairly ample and the location is very good. Food is amazing.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 1971GGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Lima Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Lima Miraflores

Property: Hilton Lima Miraflores
Address: Avenida La Paz 1099, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Lima Miraflores 4.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Lima Miraflores is ideally located in the heart of the Miraflores district, and within minutes to the vibrant Larcomar entertainment area, providing guests with recreational activities including shopping, theatre, museums, restaurants and parks. Our hotel combines traditional 18th century Peruvian architectonic elements with contemporary décor to create the perfect ambience while delivering the impeccable service demanded from corporate and leisure travelers. Our guestrooms are well-suited for those traveling on business or pleasure. include the Hilton Serenity™ Bed Collection, high speed wireless internet access, alarm clock with MP3 connection, in-room safe, mini-fridge and coffee maker with complimentary coffee. Our 50 deluxe rooms are located on the higher floors including details for offering a more comfortable. Our hotel features 44 well-appointed Executive rooms and 17 suites, all with access to the Executive Lounge and in room high speed internet. Our Lounge is an ideal place to simply relax, watch the news or catch up on emails. A complimentary breakfast, light lunch and dinner are offered daily, additional snacks and beverages are served throughout the day. Our Restaurant and Lounge feature an array of distinctive Peruvian-American fusion flavors, and provides the opportunity to taste the acclaimed Peruvian national cocktail: Pisco Sour. After a delicious meal, unwind with a refreshing beverage at the bar, which opens onto a terrace at street level, filling the space with natural light and creating a pleasant al fresco atmosphere. We offer 9 flexible meeting rooms, including a main ballroom that can accommodate up to 400 guests. Our hotel is adjacent to Daniel A. Carrion Convention Center which holds up to 1,000 attendees in their amphitheater and one block away from Casa Prado Meeting Center. We also provide a 24 hour fully equipped Business Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Lima Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing