We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best in Lima” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Lima Miraflores

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Ranked #5 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“One of the best in Lima”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

The service and room was great, but people really made the place, they just couldn't do enough to help you. Should we ever have an opportunity to go back to Lima this is the only hotel we would consider.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Timvoight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,950 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,457
    382
    78
    18
    15
See reviews for
427
574
107
589
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
119 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

This hotel is newly opened and very classy. The hotel personnel are all very professional, friendly and speak excellent English. We were upgraded to a suite for an additional $150, but that included allowing us to spend Tuesday night and then also the entire day Wednesday until 11:30 pm late checkout--that is not a misprint, they allowed us to stay in the room until very late in the next evening because we told them we had a 2:30am (Thursday morning actually) flight back to the US. I must say, this is what going the extra mile is all about, and this Hilton went way beyond the call of duty. The room was really beautiful, modern, with a very comfortable bed, great bathroom and nice living area separate from the bedroom. There was a huge (by hotel standards) desk in the living room. Internet was included. The club level lounge provided cocktails, wine and great tapas type food. they have a beautiful rooftop pool, negative edge type, and great Jacuzzi. The lounge chairs by the pool looked beautiful as well. Would highly recommend. It is in a great location in Miraflores and taxi rides are $7-12 to go anywhere you need to go.

Room Tip: See if they will upgrade to a suite if you pay a small amount more.....and ask for late check out if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pvaz2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Great locatation, friendly staff and very nice rooms. Paid $30 extra for a balcony, breakfast and internet which didn't seem like a bad deal. There may be less expensive hotels but this is definitely a good choice for the location and amenities. Beds/sheets are super comfortable and the shower is amazing!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Samantha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

This Hilton hotel was by far one of the best hilton hotels I've stayed at. Facilities are state of the art and brand new. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Beds are amazing!! Service was great as well. Of course is a pricey option, but you get what you're paying for and you can't beat the location in the heart of Miraflores. My one piece of advice, when taking a taxi take one from the street since it will be much cheaper than the ones from the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sainte-Adele, QC, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

I did not knew what to expect chosing this Hotel. I had never went to Peru before. I was travelling for business and I must say that this was by far the best decision I have made in 2013 without any chances to know it before. Restaurant nearby as well as convenience store and places to see were all absolutely excellent. Courteous staff, cleanliness of the Hotel were remarkable. 5 stars !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed twice in this Hilton, a total of 4 nights, on each end of our 2-week trip, and couldn't have been more pleased with this stylish, sophisticated property. We found the rates to be competitive, and by North American city standards, a total bargain:$313 for the elegant and spacious one-bedroom suite.

I really recommend that you consider the upgrade to the executive level; it adds a relatively small premium to the regular room rates, and is totally worth it. The 11th floor lounge and outside area where you enjoy those perks is lovely, and the food offered there - breakfast until 11:00, followed by lunch offerings, followed by snacks, drinks, and small tapas at the dinner hour, always both hot and cold choices - is quite good. Some people actually made it work for all their food needs each day, but then you give up the phenomenal experience of Lima's fabulous food scene, and this would be a grave mistake! Many of the best restaurants are within a 5-10 minute walk of this conveniently located hotel. And you MUST EAT in Lima! Panchito, Fiesta, Central, Rafael, to mention a few, all within safe and easy walking distance.

The customer service at the hotel is excellent, everyone speaks adequate to excellent English, and the concierges are top notch. The suite is large and well-laid out, and has a separate dressing area with a built-in rack for stowing suitcases, and a safe large enough for a laptop. I was disappointed that it lacks a separate soaking tub, which you do get in the cheaper corner suite. So if you like that luxury in your hotel room, you have to fore-go it in the more expensive accommodation. The (huge) shower does leak dreadfully, (at least ours did), and the wifi is surprisingly unpredictable, hard to connect and a bit slow, which is a little harder to forgive in such a modern hotel catering to the business executive. But I still give the hotel 5 stars, as those inconveniences were more than balanced by many positive extra features.

Most appreciated among these was the ability to stay in the executive lounge hours after check-out. If you are departing for the states, your flight will most likely be after midnight, and if you don't want to pay for another half-day of room, they will provide you with a key that gains you access to the executive lounge until you need to depart for the airport. So you can store your luggage with the concierge, and relax, eat and drink to your heart's content until the lounge closes at 10. This is perhaps the best incentive to upgrade to the executive level.

We also used their car service (CMV), and although more expensive than regular cabs, we found them to be very professional, reliable, and the cars clean and comfortable, with functioning seatbelts, something you probably will be grateful for after even just 5 minutes in Lima traffic! It took the anxiety out of trying to navigate all the cab touts that will assault you the minute you emerge from customs.

Miraflores is a good safe part of the city to stay in, as it feels like the center of the action with regard to restaurants, shopping, and access to the lovely walkway along the cliff. I was torn between the Hilton and one of the hotels in San Isidro, but am glad we chose the Hilton as San Isidro seemed a bit quieter and less central. Until some hotel goes into the historical colonial Centro, which is really beautiful and a must-see, btw, the Hilton is the best option.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zorro_and_Gatinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

This is an excellent hotel. Probably the most helpful staff I've ever encountered. It's a bit pricey, but the service is superb. The concierge went above and beyond the call of duty to help me with a problem having nothing to do with the hotel. The cleaning staff was quick and reliable. The desk staff was helpful. The doormen were always pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank William Emery H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Casa Andina
Casa Andina
#15 of 226 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Lima Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Lima Miraflores

Property: Hilton Lima Miraflores
Address: Avenida La Paz 1099, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Lima Miraflores 4.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Lima Miraflores is ideally located in the heart of the Miraflores district, and within minutes to the vibrant Larcomar entertainment area, providing guests with recreational activities including shopping, theatre, museums, restaurants and parks. Our hotel combines traditional 18th century Peruvian architectonic elements with contemporary décor to create the perfect ambience while delivering the impeccable service demanded from corporate and leisure travelers. Our guestrooms are well-suited for those traveling on business or pleasure. include the Hilton Serenity™ Bed Collection, high speed wireless internet access, alarm clock with MP3 connection, in-room safe, mini-fridge and coffee maker with complimentary coffee. Our 50 deluxe rooms are located on the higher floors including details for offering a more comfortable. Our hotel features 44 well-appointed Executive rooms and 17 suites, all with access to the Executive Lounge and in room high speed internet. Our Lounge is an ideal place to simply relax, watch the news or catch up on emails. A complimentary breakfast, light lunch and dinner are offered daily, additional snacks and beverages are served throughout the day. Our Restaurant and Lounge feature an array of distinctive Peruvian-American fusion flavors, and provides the opportunity to taste the acclaimed Peruvian national cocktail: Pisco Sour. After a delicious meal, unwind with a refreshing beverage at the bar, which opens onto a terrace at street level, filling the space with natural light and creating a pleasant al fresco atmosphere. We offer 9 flexible meeting rooms, including a main ballroom that can accommodate up to 400 guests. Our hotel is adjacent to Daniel A. Carrion Convention Center which holds up to 1,000 attendees in their amphitheater and one block away from Casa Prado Meeting Center. We also provide a 24 hour fully equipped Business Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Lima Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing