We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Ranked #5 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I had a great 3 night stay. Service was outstanding. Hotel and rooms are in great shape. Rooms are very comfortable, quiet and clean. Rooms have coffee maker and mini bar (a tad pricey).

Nice fitness center and pool. Saw several guests take advantage of the hot tub. I only ate breakfast at the restaurant and it exceeded my expectations. Bar area was a great place to relax.

The hotel seemed like it was busy but yet I rarely seemed to see people in the halls or on the elevator. Mix of business and tourist guests. The lobby was a great place to hang out. It was open and warm with plenty of places to sit and have casual conversations or make use of the free wifi. (I still wonder how long they get away with charging for Internet in the room.)

I'll be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tarheel_on_the_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLimaMiraflores, General Manager at Hilton Lima Miraflores, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Tarheel_on_th_go,


Thank you for your kind remarks. We take great pride in providing our guests with the best stay possible and are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned, our breakfast is a big hit with our one of a kind table side buffet service, as is the rooftop pool area. Since we are located in a more residential area, our restaurant and café can at times be a little busier than the guest areas however, we’d like to think that that’s a good sign. Thank you again for such a kind review and we look forward to having you again soon.


Sincerely,
Laura Castagnini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,611
    427
    84
    19
    16
See reviews for
482
626
119
649
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lambertville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Gorgeous new hotel in the Miraflores Lima. My husband and I stayed three nights in this great location. Beautiful rooms, linens and amenities. Wonderful service and staff. Would definitely use this property again if I have another chance to visit Lima.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLimaMiraflores, General Manager at Hilton Lima Miraflores, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Michele D,


Thank you for such kind words and I assure you the pleasure was all ours. We really do try very hard to make sure every guest feels as though their expectations were exceeded and I can only hope that we were able to have done this for you. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again soon.


Sincerely,
Laura Castagnini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I spent three nights here in May and really really enjoyed it. We arrived around 5 am and having booked the rooms for the night before, we checked in and went straight to bed. The bed was super super comfortable and I also felt that I was the first person to sleep in the room, given how new everything was! I paid extra for the executive club and it was worth it given our odd hours. I was able to eat and drink a little whenever I needed it, and free wifi too.

The hotel's public areas are gorgeous, the bar in particular. Try the Argentinian sparkling wine. Really great.

There's a very nice gym on the roof next to the executive lounge. Kitted out very well. I did not have a chance to use the pool or the hot tubs but my friend did and said they were a bit chilly.

Amaz next door is AMAZING and it was fun to be there right before the Anthony Bourdain episode ran on Peru, when the restaurant knew they'd be highlighted. Really interesting ingredients. We had a plate of HUGE snails.

I was able to walk to the Indian market--about a 15 - 20 minute walk. This was a fine walk, but seriously every taxi in Lima honked at me along the way. I bought a bunch of alpaca and then went back the next day in a hotel car to buy more. The driver waited for me outside while I made my purchases. For the hotel car service, do be a little careful. We went to Central for dinner one night and took the car because my shoes weren't made for walking. Even through the restaurant was right around the corner, I think we paid 25 soles to get there? The drive back, also in a private car but from the restaurant this time, was only 12 soles. That would be my only complaint/suggestion...maybe for stuff within a mile, the could offer complimentary car service.

Overall though, I was impressed with the quality of the rooms and the concierges were always super helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Splurge on the executive level!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Krista N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLimaMiraflores, General Manager at Hilton Lima Miraflores, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear KristalnLondon,


Thank you for the kind remarks and for taking the time out to leave a review. I’m very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we will have the chance to serve you again soon. Taxis here as you notice, honk at every person, every intersection and often times, from what I can tell, for no reason at all. Unfortunately we do not have a hotel van or shuttle service and since the taxis are not metered and for the most part unregulated prices can fluctuate. As you mentioned some drivers are quick to take advantage of tourists often time charging a bit more. For your next stay I recommend asking the concierge to call a cab and also asking them approximate cab fares so at least you’ll know what to expect. Overall it sounds like you enjoyed you visit and we thank you for allowing us to be a part of it.


Sincerely,
Laura Castagnini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Excellent service and very good food. We had booked this hotel by points and reached Lima early in the morning. Our check in wasn't due until 3:00 in the afternoon but the staff was very accomodative and let us check in early. Due to gold status we were also given complementary breakfast. The social bar and resturant is run by french chef and his dishes are amazing. It is expensive to have breakfast (62 soles) but worth to try it once. The spread and the taste are very different from the regular continental breakfast.
The hotel is about 25 min ride from the airport and it shouldn't cost more than 45 soles. If you were to take the hotel cab, it would cost you more than twice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karjanmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLimaMiraflores, General Manager at Hilton Lima Miraflores, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Karjanmed,


Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your kind words. Also thank you for your continued patronage and loyalty as a Hilton Honors Gold member. As with all Peruvian chefs Chef Renzo Alcantara takes great pride in his work as does the entire kitchen team. I will definitely pass your comments along to him as I’m sure he and his team would be happy to know their hard work is not going unnoticed. Thank you again for the kind remarks and we look forward to having you again soon.


Sincerely,
Laura Castagnini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

excellent modern very well appointed hotel in a wonderful part of the city. the public rooms were spectacular as was the kingsize bed which was to die for after being on the road for 10 days touring Peru

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank ismdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLimaMiraflores, General Manager at Hilton Lima Miraflores, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear ismdr,


Thank you for such a great review. I must say I couldn’t agree with you more, our beds are amazing. Just in case, for the next time you are thinking of purchasing a new mattress, the mattress line we use is also available for purchase by the public. Anyhow, we are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully your expectations were exceeded and we will have the chance to see you again soon.


Sincerely,
Laura Castagnini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Excellent location and service.
Went out of their way to make us fill "important".
It is located in the Miraflores area, close to restaurant and shopping. The room rates are high compare to other hotels, but the service and amenities are excellent.
Since it has only been opened for 6 months, the decor is modern and very luxurious. We used the executive lounge services which were very good.
There are a lot of restaurant in the area, some the best in Lima. Walking distance to Central and Gaston y Astrid.
The Lacomar shopping area is also within walking distance... great since the traffic in Lima can be stressful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DGVTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLimaMiraflores, General Manager at Hilton Lima Miraflores, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear DGVTrav,


Thank you for taking the time out to leave such a lovely review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and hope that we will have the pleasure of serving you again soon. Thank you again for the kind remarks.


Sincerely,
Laura Castagnini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The room is super clean. The stsff service is very good. The location is good. The neighborhood amenities is convenient. The areas needed to be improved including the restaurant menu and transportion.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Yawwen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLimaMiraflores, General Manager at Hilton Lima Miraflores, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Yawwen L,


Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. It truly does provide us with valuable insight as to what we can do to make our guests’ experience the absolute best possible. As per your remarks we are currently in the process of revamping our menu and should have more options for you to try on your next visit. We are extremely happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to be able to serve you again soon. Thank you again for the kind remarks.


Sincerely,
Laura Castagnini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Lima Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Lima Miraflores

Property: Hilton Lima Miraflores
Address: Avenida La Paz 1099, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Lima Miraflores 4.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Lima Miraflores is ideally located in the heart of the Miraflores district, and within minutes to the vibrant Larcomar entertainment area, providing guests with recreational activities including shopping, theatre, museums, restaurants and parks. Our hotel combines traditional 18th century Peruvian architectonic elements with contemporary décor to create the perfect ambience while delivering the impeccable service demanded from corporate and leisure travelers. Our guestrooms are well-suited for those traveling on business or pleasure. include the Hilton Serenity™ Bed Collection, high speed wireless internet access, alarm clock with MP3 connection, in-room safe, mini-fridge and coffee maker with complimentary coffee. Our 50 deluxe rooms are located on the higher floors including details for offering a more comfortable. Our hotel features 44 well-appointed Executive rooms and 17 suites, all with access to the Executive Lounge and in room high speed internet. Our Lounge is an ideal place to simply relax, watch the news or catch up on emails. A complimentary breakfast, light lunch and dinner are offered daily, additional snacks and beverages are served throughout the day. Our Restaurant and Lounge feature an array of distinctive Peruvian-American fusion flavors, and provides the opportunity to taste the acclaimed Peruvian national cocktail: Pisco Sour. After a delicious meal, unwind with a refreshing beverage at the bar, which opens onto a terrace at street level, filling the space with natural light and creating a pleasant al fresco atmosphere. We offer 9 flexible meeting rooms, including a main ballroom that can accommodate up to 400 guests. Our hotel is adjacent to Daniel A. Carrion Convention Center which holds up to 1,000 attendees in their amphitheater and one block away from Casa Prado Meeting Center. We also provide a 24 hour fully equipped Business Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Lima Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing