We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value in exec rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Ranked #6 of 230 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Really good hotel in a good location - walking distance to Larco Mar and several restaurants, e.g. Astrid y Gaston, as well as four decent ones within the same block as the hotel (incl. Los Bachiche).

Most staff were really friendly and really helpful.

Definitely worth upgrading to an exec room - you get multi-device internet included (across the hotel incl. your room) as well as access to the lounge. The lounge offers views across Lima to the sea front, a couple of PCs and a printer, small selection of complimentary soft / alcoholic drinks (particularly handy for water to take away) and tea / coffee. It is staffed throughout the day with really friendly and helpful people.

The complimentary breakfast offering in the lounge is small but decent. Snacks / light meals throughout the day too. We went off-piste and ordered room service up there once - it caused some delay and some confusion but was really good with the view and the terrace.

Highly recommend this hotel, particularly with the exec room upgrade, which pays for itself many times over.

Room Tip: Exec floors are at the top of the building with great views (we had an ocean view) and "free&qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frampsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLimaMiraflores, General Manager at Hilton Lima Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Frampsta,

Thank you very much for all of your positive feedback. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to experience the benefits, as well as the view, associated with the executive lounge. As you stated there are many great restaurants from Social right on down the block and the location is ideal. I will have to pass your comment on to the executive lounge team as I’m sure your kind words will inspire them to continue to do a great job. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,


Laura Castagnini
General Manager
Hilton Lima Miraflores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,278 - 1,284 of 2,225 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013

Very luxurious hotel. Super clean, impeccable service, large clean rooms, great restaurant, fast internet. Food was amazing for breakfast and dinner, staff were very very attentive (for me a bit too much, but other people probably love it).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLimaMiraflores, General Manager at Hilton Lima Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Tara G,

Thank you so much for such a lovely review. You don’t know how happy it makes me feel to see a positive comment that not only praises our facility and staff, but also the internet speed! The entire team here at the Hilton Lima Miraflores, has been working extremely hard to ensure that all areas of the hotel provide our guests with the top class service they expect and we will continue to strive for excellence until all of our guest expectations are exceeded. Thank you again for such positive amazing comments. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Laura Castagnini
General Manager
Hilton Lima Miraflores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

The property is brand new. The decor is super chic. The pool is a infinity pool. The lounge is great. They have Pisco Porton. We have stayed at the doubletree and this is defenatly a nicer place. The doubletree dose have a full gym that is nice. This place has your typical small hotel gym with weights up to 50 lbs. there are soooo many great restaurants in the area. Don't waist your time eating at the mall by the ocean. It is a great place to go see but it's a U.S. chain restutaunt trap. Too many other great places.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ant929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLimaMiraflores, General Manager at Hilton Lima Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Ant929,

Thank you for such kind words. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and your stay with us here at the Hilton Lima Miraflores. As you mentioned we are new and our Peruvian, better said, Limeno, decor is amazing. It’s definitely an honor to be part of such a beautiful hotel, especially a hotel with such lovely guests. There are some fabulous restaurants starting with Social and continuing all the way down Avenida La Paz, better known as Gastronomical Boulevard and I’m glad you were able to experience the wonderful Peruvian cuisine and that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for the kind remarks. We can’t wait to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Laura Castagnini
General Manager
Hilton Lima Miraflores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Better than other Hiltons in infraestructure and friendliness. However, there are areas of improvement...
1. Very good breakfast selection but small area for tables. Too crowded at rush hour.
2. Room service food very good (as most peruvian food) but food arrived late and cold.
3. The WORSE is that they still charge for internet!!! Not only they charge, but its speed is EXTREMELY SLOW (sometimes no service at all).
4. Over average of other Lima hotels rates. For the same rate, I would stay in another hotel.

Personnel very friendly. Rooms very comfortable.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank Jfduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLimaMiraflores, General Manager at Hilton Lima Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Jfduke,

Thank you for all your wonderful feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve and make every guests stay the best. This would not be possible without the help of wonderful guests, such as yourself. I am happy to report that since this review was posted, we have done a full upgrade to our internet system and it is now faster than ever as well as free in all public areas. As you alluded to, our hotel does have some efficient spaces that with the popularity of our breakfast, can make for some heavy traffic in the mornings, even with 110 seats. As for the room service issue, I’m thrilled you enjoyed the food however our standard is to offer our guests the best service at all times and we would love the opportunity to get it right and make up for this inconvenience upon you next visit. Thank you again for such useful feedback, it definitely will not go unnoticed. We look forward to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Laura Castagnini
General Manager
Hilton Lima Miraflores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

It is welcome news for us Diamond Hilton members to see these brand new, full service Hilton's in major Latin American capitals. Like the one in Bogota this hotel has a great location, it is tastefully appointed, good staff, nice Excecutive Lounge and comfortable rooms. I was upgraded to a great suite with a great bathrooms, well lit and very comfortable bedroom and a very nice living area with a great and modern working desk. The Excecutive Lounge has a decent breakfast and a couple of dishes at dinner that were tasty and plenty for a light dinner. Only problem was the painfully slow Internet which I am told will be resolved once new equipment is cleared from customs. Great hotel for business.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank MonGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLimaMiraflores, General Manager at Hilton Lima Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear MonGourmet ,

Thank you so much for your feedback and for such a great review. As a Diamond Hilton Honors member we appreciate your loyalty and continued patronage very much. I apologize for any internet issues you may have experienced and if it’s any solace, I am extremely happy to report that since your departure, our equipment has arrived and our internet is now lighting fast and better than ever. I can’t wait for your next visit so you can experience the difference first hand. Thank you again for the great review and for your loyalty to the brand. It would be our pleasure, and we look forward to, serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Laura Castagnini
General Manager
Hilton Lima Miraflores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is SUCH a gorgeous hotel. The staff are wonderful, friendly and super polite and cant do enough to help you. In some parts of the world Hilton Hotels can be a little grotty nowadays, but this one is absolute perfection.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anon10909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLimaMiraflores, General Manager at Hilton Lima Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Anon10909,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Lima Miraflores and for such a lovely review. Short sweet and to the point. Our staff truly values your opinions and we are proud to have made your stay with us as pleasant as possible. Again, thank you for the kind remarks and we hope to have you with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Laura Castagnini
General Manager
Hilton Lima Miraflores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in this new hotel and were very pleased with the room and the service.
A new 5 star Hilton and excellent for a business stay.Especially If you want a room where everything is new!
Probably one of the few in Lima.
Breakfast was fantastic! What a great idea that everything is being served instead of a "buffet" breakfast where you have to get up from your table 5x.
Concierge was very helpful!

Room Tip: If possible choose seaview and high floor but these rooms are the most expensive of course!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FranceMartine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLimaMiraflores, General Manager at Hilton Lima Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear FranceMartine,

First off, I’d like to thank you for such a nice review and for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Lima. Our breakfast is definitely one of a kind and I’m so happy you liked our new breakfast concept. I will pass on your kind words to the concierge team as well as I’m sure they would enjoy your kind remarks. Thank you again for choosing the Hilton Lima Miraflores, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Laura Castagnini
General Manager
Hilton Lima Miraflores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Lima Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Lima Miraflores

Address: Av. La Paz 1099, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 230 Hotels in Lima
Price Range: $194 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Lima Miraflores 4.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Lima Miraflores is ideally located in the heart of the Miraflores district, and within minutes to the vibrant Larcomar entertainment area, providing guests with recreational activities including shopping, theatre, museums, restaurants and parks. Our hotel combines traditional 18th century Peruvian architectonic elements with contemporary décor to create the perfect ambience while delivering the impeccable service demanded from corporate and leisure travelers. Our guestrooms are well-suited for those traveling on business or pleasure. include the Hilton Serenity™ Bed Collection, high speed wireless internet access, alarm clock with MP3 connection, in-room safe, mini-fridge and coffee maker with complimentary coffee. Our 50 deluxe rooms are located on the higher floors including details for offering a more comfortable. Our hotel features 44 well-appointed Executive rooms and 17 suites, all with access to the Executive Lounge and in room high speed internet. Our Lounge is an ideal place to simply relax, watch the news or catch up on emails. A complimentary breakfast, light lunch and dinner are offered daily, additional snacks and beverages are served throughout the day. Our Restaurant and Lounge feature an array of distinctive Peruvian-American fusion flavors, and provides the opportunity to taste the acclaimed Peruvian national cocktail: Pisco Sour. After a delicious meal, unwind with a refreshing beverage at the bar, which opens onto a terrace at street level, filling the space with natural light and creating a pleasant al fresco atmosphere. We offer 9 flexible meeting rooms, including a main ballroom that can accommodate up to 400 guests. Our hotel is adjacent to Daniel A. Carrion Convention Center which holds up to 1,000 attendees in their amphitheater and one block away from Casa Prado Meeting Center. We also provide a 24 hour fully equipped Business Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Lima Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing