We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Ranked #6 of 236 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Recently stayed with my family for one week in February. We arrived late on Sunday night and check-in was a breeze which we appreciated considering we had two children who were tired from the flight. The room (executive 2 QueenBeds) was just as beautiful as the pictures show and had a little seating area which was nice considering we were four. Everything was brand new and top-notch. The only complaint we had was not enough toilet paper so we had to ask the staff twice for it. The shower was big and roomy the only thing is beware if you have long hair (like I do) the drain got clogged and when it was my husbands turn to use the shower the water overflowed. Again we called the staff and they were immediately there to solve the problem. The executive rooms include breakfast, lunch and snacks. We went the first day and were pleasantly surprised,besides the usual breakfast they had coffee, juices, yogurts, cereals, fruits and different breads. The young lady working there was always super pleasant and helpful. The only complaint was that it was the same breakfast every day (scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage). It would be nice if they would change that up. We never went during lunch but we did get some soda or water during the afternoon. The pool area is also on the same floor and is beautiful. We were lucky enough that most times we were the only ones using the infiniti pool or hot tubs which was very nice. I suggest they have more lounge chairs and towels out because once more than 6 people get there, there is no place to sit . Our kids loved the pool. The gym was very nice as well. We ate a breakfast and dinner at the restaurant downstairs and although the food was delicious we felt the portions were small considering how much they charge. We also were able to spend an evening at the bar which had a nice crowd since they were celebrating their 2nd month of opening. The staff was always very pleasant and overall the hotel is spectacular. As with any top-notch hotel the prices are expensive but you should expect to pay more considering its 5 star status. Overall my husband and kids loved their first trip to Peru and we hope to make many more.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Mirella T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLimaMiraflores, General Manager at Hilton Lima Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Mirella T,

First and foremost, on behalf of the entire Hilton Lima Miraflores team, let me thank you for choosing us for your visit to Lima and for your kind remarks. We are so happy you had the chance to celebrate our two month anniversary with us and we hope we were able to make you feel at home. After only two months we are still working out some minor bumps as you pointed out and your feedback is extremely important in those regards. Thank you again for the feedback and the positive review. We look forward to serving you and your family again soon.

Sincerely,

Laura Castagnini
General Manager
Hilton Lima Miraflores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,340 - 1,346 of 2,301 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2013

Very new, very well appointed, great bed and friendly staff.
I highly recommended it!!

The place to stay if you are traveling to Lima for business or pleasure, I checked just before midnight and everyone at the desk was very helpful and cordial.

The car service at the hotel, even though a bit expensive, very nice cars and well trained drivers.

Good experience.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gustavo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLimaMiraflores, General Manager at Hilton Lima Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your wonderful review! We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel and that the service you received made you feel welcomed.

Once again, thank you for recommending us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Laura Castagnini
General Manager
Hilton Lima Miraflores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I checked in after midnight. There was an English speaking management trainee waiting to help me with my bags as soon as I stepped out of the taxi. He walked my bags right up to the check in desk. The desk attendant spoke perfect English. A person then took my bags up the elevator and showed me to my room. Service at this hotel is great. They sincerely wish to please and they are top notch.

The room was immaculate. Everything in it was new with no signs of wear or damage. It had a bed that you lightly sink into. Not a firm mattress, but not a pillow top either. This is very important to me.

The hotel itself has all high end finishes and is immaculate. Very upscale. It is located a few blocks off of the main road of Larco in Miraflores. This is very important. I have stayed in Miraflores a few times. The main streets are very noisy. Many cars honking their horns and very loud cars going by. This can get very annoying. The location of this hotel provides a more quiet location, but still close to Larco Mar. You would probably want to take a taxi to Kennedy Park unless you wanted a 20 + minute walk.

Room Tip: An important note for saving money on a taxi. If you take the hotel’s taxi it will be an English spe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darrell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLimaMiraflores, General Manager at Hilton Lima Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate your review and for having chosen us as your prefered hotel in Lima. We are glad to know that you experienced such wonderful service an enjoyed our facilities. All of our Team Members are committed in providing the best service for all our guests.

As you mentioned, the beds are very important for our guests comfort. In our hotel, we offer our Serenity Bed Collection specially designed for Hilton Hotels, and our bedsheets containt eucalyptus fibers which assure the perfect rest.

In addition, our conveniet location within the heart of the Miraflores district, but away from the noise, makes a big difference in the tranquility of our guests.

Once again, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Cordially,

Laura Castagnini
General Manager
Hilton Lima Miraflores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

From the moment we arrived to the hotel, the staff was very attentive and helpful. Of course I would not have expected anything less from the Hilton brand. There was a small hiccups at the hotel bar one evening, but the manager on duty quickly fixed it (thank you Ms. Angela). Also, someone took noticed that my husband had a birthday, and a small cake was delivered to our room...what a nice touch! A special THANK YOU to Romina and Mariella, hostesses at the executive lounge for going above and beyond.
Rooms are great, location is perfect, service is awesome!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rommy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLimaMiraflores, General Manager at Hilton Lima Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

We greatly appreaciate your time to share with us your experience. It is very important for us to know our guests´ comments about the service and facilities we provide.

We are glad that the small hiccups at the bar was quickly fixed.

Be sure that we will share with Mariella and Romina that they were great contributors to your wonderful stay at our hotel. We hope that you husband had an absolutely fantastic birthday with us!

Once again, thank you for sending us your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home, Hilton Lima Miraflores.

Cordially,

Laura Castagnini
General Manager
Hilton Lima Miraflores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Thank you all Hilton Lima Miraflores management and staff team, you made our Valentine cerebration a success. Congratulation on your brand new hotel and with the guidance of Mrs. Castagnini you are bound to become the best hotel in Lima.

Great location and the best roof top pool and lounge in town.

Room Tip: You are definitely better off at the Executive level, if you are not a HHonors member yet I'd re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmamani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLimaMiraflores, General Manager at Hilton Lima Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

How exciting of you to have stayed with us for your Valentine´s celebration! We are thrilled to know that it was a complete success. Thank you for trusting us and sharing your experience through this review.

We are working very hard to provide our guests with the best facilities and service in town. We hope to see you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Laura Castagnini
General Manager
Hilton Lima Miraflores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I went to Lima in late january and found this hotel superbly located for evening walks to nearby restaurants. The hotel is brand new and the service is impeccable. There is a Astrid & Gaston restaurant on the building wihtin a few paces for the lobby. The bathroom in the room was modern, well appointed.

Room Tip: My room faced the side street and it was perfect, close to elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adiscerningtrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLimaMiraflores, General Manager at Hilton Lima Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you enjoyed our service. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel.

Indeed, we have a very convenient location within the heart of the Miraflores district, where cinemas, restaurants, theaters, parks, shopping, and much more is just a few steps away.

Once again, we apreciate you excelent comments about our service!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Cordially,

Laura Castagnini
General Manager
Hilton Lima Miraflores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This hotel just opened, and I have to say it's very nice. The rooms are beautiful and staff and service are great. We are in Lima for 10 days and traveling with a 9 month old, so we need certain things that other travelers do not. They had a new crib already installed in the room. Since there are three of us, the only problem with the room was not enough storage for all our clothes. An extra dresser would go a long way (for us). Besides that, the room is spotless and very nicely decorated. The bed and linens are deliciously comfortable. Wireless works great.

We've ordered room service a few times and the presentation is impeccable. Menu is a bit limited, but once again, we are staying in most of the time since we have the baby. Other travelers might find the choices adequate.

Breakfast downstairs is a nice experience - they introduced a new concept, which is "buffet served a la carte", which means you order what ever you want from the menu (unlimited) and they bring it to the table. The tastiest part are the pastries they roll over to you on a large cart, besides that, the food is very good, Egg dishes could taste a little better. Service is excellent, they definitely get you anything you need.

Located in Miraflores, walking distance to Larcomar, shops, etc. Great restaurants downstairs - expecially the Italian one, Bachiche I think it's called.

Overall, great hotel, very chic. Highly recommend. Stay here!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BelgaPolska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLimaMiraflores, General Manager at Hilton Lima Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. We thank you very much for your business and I am glad to see that you found our staff to be courteous and friendly and that you enjoyed the amenities we provide in your room.

It is so great to hear that you enjoyed our new concept for breakfast. With this new type of buffet served a la carte, we want to offer out guests more quality compared to quantity. Even though you can order all you want, each dish assures that you receive the best quality and freshness of the ingredientes.

Once again, we appreciate your comments and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Cordially,

Laura Castagnini
General Manager
Hilton Lima Miraflores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Belmond Miraflores Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
San Isidro
Swissotel Lima
Swissotel Lima
#9 of 236 in Lima
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Lima Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Lima Miraflores

Address: Av. La Paz 1099, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 236 Hotels in Lima
Price Range: $190 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Lima Miraflores 4.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Lima Miraflores is ideally located in the heart of the Miraflores district, and within minutes to the vibrant Larcomar entertainment area, providing guests with recreational activities including shopping, theatre, museums, restaurants and parks. Our hotel combines traditional 18th century Peruvian architectonic elements with contemporary décor to create the perfect ambience while delivering the impeccable service demanded from corporate and leisure travelers. Our guestrooms are well-suited for those traveling on business or pleasure. include the Hilton Serenity™ Bed Collection, high speed wireless internet access, alarm clock with MP3 connection, in-room safe, mini-fridge and coffee maker with complimentary coffee. Our 50 deluxe rooms are located on the higher floors including details for offering a more comfortable. Our hotel features 44 well-appointed Executive rooms and 17 suites, all with access to the Executive Lounge and in room high speed internet. Our Lounge is an ideal place to simply relax, watch the news or catch up on emails. A complimentary breakfast, light lunch and dinner are offered daily, additional snacks and beverages are served throughout the day. Our Restaurant and Lounge feature an array of distinctive Peruvian-American fusion flavors, and provides the opportunity to taste the acclaimed Peruvian national cocktail: Pisco Sour. After a delicious meal, unwind with a refreshing beverage at the bar, which opens onto a terrace at street level, filling the space with natural light and creating a pleasant al fresco atmosphere. We offer 9 flexible meeting rooms, including a main ballroom that can accommodate up to 400 guests. Our hotel is adjacent to Daniel A. Carrion Convention Center which holds up to 1,000 attendees in their amphitheater and one block away from Casa Prado Meeting Center. We also provide a 24 hour fully equipped Business Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Lima Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing