We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New hotel in a cool location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Ranked #5 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Coral Gables
Level Contributor
101 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“New hotel in a cool location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

I went to Lima in late january and found this hotel superbly located for evening walks to nearby restaurants. The hotel is brand new and the service is impeccable. There is a Astrid & Gaston restaurant on the building wihtin a few paces for the lobby. The bathroom in the room was modern, well appointed.

Room Tip: My room faced the side street and it was perfect, close to elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adiscerningtrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLimaMiraflores, General Manager at Hilton Lima Miraflores, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you enjoyed our service. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel.

Indeed, we have a very convenient location within the heart of the Miraflores district, where cinemas, restaurants, theaters, parks, shopping, and much more is just a few steps away.

Once again, we apreciate you excelent comments about our service!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Cordially,

Laura Castagnini
General Manager
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,995 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,490
    392
    79
    19
    15
See reviews for
436
586
111
603
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

This hotel just opened, and I have to say it's very nice. The rooms are beautiful and staff and service are great. We are in Lima for 10 days and traveling with a 9 month old, so we need certain things that other travelers do not. They had a new crib already installed in the room. Since there are three of us, the only problem with the room was not enough storage for all our clothes. An extra dresser would go a long way (for us). Besides that, the room is spotless and very nicely decorated. The bed and linens are deliciously comfortable. Wireless works great.

We've ordered room service a few times and the presentation is impeccable. Menu is a bit limited, but once again, we are staying in most of the time since we have the baby. Other travelers might find the choices adequate.

Breakfast downstairs is a nice experience - they introduced a new concept, which is "buffet served a la carte", which means you order what ever you want from the menu (unlimited) and they bring it to the table. The tastiest part are the pastries they roll over to you on a large cart, besides that, the food is very good, Egg dishes could taste a little better. Service is excellent, they definitely get you anything you need.

Located in Miraflores, walking distance to Larcomar, shops, etc. Great restaurants downstairs - expecially the Italian one, Bachiche I think it's called.

Overall, great hotel, very chic. Highly recommend. Stay here!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BelgaPolska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLimaMiraflores, General Manager at Hilton Lima Miraflores, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. We thank you very much for your business and I am glad to see that you found our staff to be courteous and friendly and that you enjoyed the amenities we provide in your room.

It is so great to hear that you enjoyed our new concept for breakfast. With this new type of buffet served a la carte, we want to offer out guests more quality compared to quantity. Even though you can order all you want, each dish assures that you receive the best quality and freshness of the ingredientes.

Once again, we appreciate your comments and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Cordially,

Laura Castagnini
General Manager
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

I am a Diamond member with Hilton so I have stayed in several Hilton properties around the world. The Hilton Lima Miraflores ranks as the hightest one in terms of personalized service. Everyone, from the front desk, the concierge lounge, to the restaurant staff, went above and beyond duty to meet my needs and provide exemplary service. The hotel is fairly new in operation (barely a month old) but things run in such a smooth fashion, one could never tell. The hotel is located in the heart of the Miraflores district walking distance from Larcomar, Kennedy Plaza and a plethora of other restaurants. Some other highlights:
a. the gorgeous infinity pool with dramatic views of Lima
b. the great breakfast menu and buffet. I have never tasted more fresh fruit and vegetables
c. the efficiency and willingness of the staff. When I inquired about the native fruits to Peru, the concierge lounge attendant (Romina), not only provided samples but she put together and printed a visual collage.
d. cleanliness of rooms

The purpose of this trip was purely leisure. The concierge desk helped me plan local excursions and restaurant reservations for my three day stay. However, should I ever find myself on business in Lima, I will definitely stay at the Hilton Miraflores

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PSCarrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLimaMiraflores, General Manager at Hilton Lima Miraflores, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to know that our service has exceeded your expectations. It is very important for us that our guests feel the warm Hilton Hospitality. On behalf of our team, we do thank you for the great comments regarding our service and staff. We will let Romina know that she is part of your amazing stay with us. If you need any further information about our exotic fruits, please feel free to contact us.

We hope that you enjoyed our wonderful city of Lima, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Laura Castagnini
General Manager
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed there on Sunday January 20th, beautiful hotel, our room was immaculate, great showers. The location of this hotel is also excellent, close to shops and restaurants.
We will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcmpisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLimaMiraflores, General Manager at Hilton Lima Miraflores, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

We kindly thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and our convenient location within the entertainment district of Miraflores. The hotel is definetely located in a prime location close to great shops, fantastic restaurants, theaters, and parks. Also, the seafront is just steps away for a nice and relaxing walk.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Cordially,

Laura Castagnini
General Manager
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torremolinos, Spain
Level Contributor
266 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 715 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

The new Hilton LIMA has arrived with a most charming Brasilian General Manager.
We came to the hotel by chance as walkins and were warmly received as Diamond guests.
The hotel is just 1 month in operation and is running so smoothly .
Rooms are a little small but beautifully appointed.
Where did the amazing staff come from---clearly hand picked.
Concierge under direction of Jorge is so helpful and professional.
We had the most lovely dinner last night on the terrace with a charming waiter Guillermo looking after us.
Breakfast is one of the hotels best secrets---a totally new concept.
I recommend non residents to go there and truly enjoy something special.
The swimming pool on the roof is a joy with amazing views of city and ocean.
The Executive Lounge has great views with premium drinks and canapes.
I look forward to returning and if you are staying in MIRAFLORES -go to HILTON

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IRELANDSMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLimaMiraflores, General Manager at Hilton Lima Miraflores, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are so please to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us. We are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and we will let our team members know that they helped make your visit great!

Our recruitment process was very intense and we hired the best of Lima. Our team has truly become one solid family working together to deliver the company´s promise of ensuring that every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. We are thrilled to know that we exceeded your expectations.

Our breakfast is, without a doubt, a unique concept that has been well accepted by our customers. We focus on providing the best quality in regular size servings so that the guest can try more recently prepared options. We are very glad that you enjoyed our breakfast.

Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Laura Castagnini
General Manager
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

I stopped by the bar of the new Miraflores Hilton Hotel last night. The bar is quite elegant and the staff helpful. However, if you are planning on dinning and ordering a good bottle of wine, you might find selecting what you want somewhat difficult. The relatively small wine list does not provide information as to the year of a particular wine. And this for wines costing up to many hundreds of dollars. I asked about it was told that the idea was that you could see the year on the bottle when it was brought to the table.

Not very impressive for a hotel restaurant of this level.

Room Tip: no information as to rooms
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank fredottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iwalynmw, General Manager at Hilton Lima Miraflores, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear fredottawa,
I appreciate your review of your recent stay at our hotel. I was happy to read that you thought our bar was elegant and that the staff was helpful. Our main priority is for all our guests to experience an exceptional stay. I do however understand that we could improve our wine menu descriptions and I have personally spoken to our Bar Manager who will be incluiding the suggested information on the menu.
I apologize for not meeting your expectations and thank you again for taking the time to forward us your feedback.
I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to our hotel next time you return to the area.
Sincerely,
Laura Castagnini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
597 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 479 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

We only spent 1 night here at this newly opened Hilton. In fact, we were told we were only the 15th guest to stay here. Sure there were some quirks due to this being a brand new hotel - wifi was not available in our room but was in the lobby, restaurants and executive lounge.

Being a Diamond hilton honors member, breakfast was complimentary and we had it in the restaurant. Service from every member of the staff in the hotel was above and beyond my expectation and I have stayed at many many Hiltons around the world. This was more like a Conrad caliber and even better than some Conrads I have stayed at.

The decor in the room is very modern and very contemporary. Love the tv embedded in the wall.

Breakfast was not the usual buffet fare. It was amazing. Other than the Conrad Maldives, this was the best Hilton breakfast I have ever had. There is a cart full of tiny pastries and sandwiches that they bring to you and it was so delicious. In addition, there are custom made smoothies that just is beyond words. We also ordered food from the kitchen that was worthy of 1 michelin star - stuffed french toast and bone in pork.

The concierge called a taxi for us to the airport with Taxi Satelital for 40 soles. From the airport, we took Taxi Green for 45 soles.

I was sad to leave after such a short stay but I would not hesitate to stay here again. I hope they continue with their excellent standards.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PandaHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLimaMiraflores, General Manager at Hilton Lima Miraflores, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your past visit to our hotel and for your time in writing this review. It is very important for us to know our guests´ comments and it is the best tool for improving our service.

Without a doubt, our breakfast is a new concept which has been well accepted by our guests. We focus on offering the best quality instead of quantity. Peru has a wonderful gastronomic offer that we want for all our travelers to enjoy the best of it. Please be sure that we will let the chef know about your comments on the food ordered.

We apologize for the rough time with the internet availability, and we appreciate your understanding on this matter. We have fixed the issue and it is 100% ready for your next visit with us.

Once again, thank you very much for sharing your comments with us, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Cordially Yours,

Laura Castagnini
General Manager
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Lima Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Lima Miraflores

Property: Hilton Lima Miraflores
Address: Avenida La Paz 1099, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Lima Miraflores 4.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Lima Miraflores is ideally located in the heart of the Miraflores district, and within minutes to the vibrant Larcomar entertainment area, providing guests with recreational activities including shopping, theatre, museums, restaurants and parks. Our hotel combines traditional 18th century Peruvian architectonic elements with contemporary décor to create the perfect ambience while delivering the impeccable service demanded from corporate and leisure travelers. Our guestrooms are well-suited for those traveling on business or pleasure. include the Hilton Serenity™ Bed Collection, high speed wireless internet access, alarm clock with MP3 connection, in-room safe, mini-fridge and coffee maker with complimentary coffee. Our 50 deluxe rooms are located on the higher floors including details for offering a more comfortable. Our hotel features 44 well-appointed Executive rooms and 17 suites, all with access to the Executive Lounge and in room high speed internet. Our Lounge is an ideal place to simply relax, watch the news or catch up on emails. A complimentary breakfast, light lunch and dinner are offered daily, additional snacks and beverages are served throughout the day. Our Restaurant and Lounge feature an array of distinctive Peruvian-American fusion flavors, and provides the opportunity to taste the acclaimed Peruvian national cocktail: Pisco Sour. After a delicious meal, unwind with a refreshing beverage at the bar, which opens onto a terrace at street level, filling the space with natural light and creating a pleasant al fresco atmosphere. We offer 9 flexible meeting rooms, including a main ballroom that can accommodate up to 400 guests. Our hotel is adjacent to Daniel A. Carrion Convention Center which holds up to 1,000 attendees in their amphitheater and one block away from Casa Prado Meeting Center. We also provide a 24 hour fully equipped Business Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Lima Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing