We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you intend to sleep at night choose another hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel
Ranked #17 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“If you intend to sleep at night choose another hotel”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed there for 4 nights. The hotel is in good location near to the waterfront and Larco business center. The rooms are well equipped, but on the higher storeys you have to wait a considerable time till warm water arrives. Lima is cold, the rooms are unheated, and the windows are ill fitting. On request you can have a heater. Most of the rooms are facing the neighbouring disco, which is on full blast from 10pm to 5am.
The breakfast is frugal. There is plenty of cereals and youghurt and microscopic helpings of ham and cheese. Preparing a fried egg takes apx.20 min. If you are lucky it is not burnt.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katalin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arawi02, Gerente at Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Katalyn V, we regret the inconvenience presented during your stay. would have liked to hear the disadvantages just these were presented in order to be able to help them in the best possible way. With respect to the Disco there is no longer problem since it has been closed for violations in compliance with schedule, issue whereby we present a claim to the municipality and for the tranquillity of our guests this has been served. With regard to the slowness of the attention at breakfast, it is not our standard , sorry for what happened. We will prepare larger pieces of cheese and ham, given its suggestion. We need you know we will continue to improve for the satisfaction of our guests. Your comments and suggestions help us to achieve this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    212
    35
    10
    3
See reviews for
95
226
25
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
128 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I stayed here for business for 3 night and was very satisfied with the overall stay. The hotel is walking distance from the waterfront in Miraflores and the neighbourhood is quite and safe. I did not try the restaurant, but the breakfast was fairly standard, with bread eggs and fresh fruits. I will stay here again when returning to Lima.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marinha Grande
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

specifically asked for a hotel that had wifi in order to work.
has a very young and inexperienced employees unable to sate customers and troubleshoot
the air conditioner cools only - not warm, and the nights are cold in Lima

Room Tip: if you need wifi, don't go
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis Filipe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arawi02, Director Comercial at Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Luis Filipe, hope you should have had a good return trip . I presume that you wrote this message before we were verifying personally that the problem was not the connection WiFi of the hotel but any virus located in your laptop, since to discard we moved you of room and floor, already originating the above mentioned problem in the new floor, and leaving the previous operative floor without any problem.As indicated you, you should turn off the laptop that allegedly had a virus and this would not have problems with their other laptops and so it was.
I have a report that indicates that after you turned off that laptop, the disconnections problems did not happen again.

Thank you very much

María Saravia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Nice boutique hotel in central location, walkable for Miraflores area. Free good quality Internet and friendly, helpful staff. The front desk can recommend the Discover Lima tour, which we did and was excellent. We only asked at about 8am and they had a superb guide with us at 9.30am on a Sunday! Only thing to watch is there is a very loud nightclub right behind the hotel on Saturday nights, didn't bother us we had just arrived from Europe but could see how it could be an issue if not as tired as we were!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JWhite75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
141 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This is a nice clean well located small hotel with good rates in Lima. The design is very nice, contemporary. The problem is certain rooms are next to the disco and that is a problem. Internet is slow and the heat in the rooms is hard to find. Nice staff though.

Room Tip: Stay in a room with no noise from the disco.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KenSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

If you are in town for business, this is NOT the hotel for you; the internet drops every 5 minutes, the breakfast is poor, insipid and repetitive (only eggs as a dish, other than that it's fruit and bread), they do not, I mean simply DO NOT wake you up when you schedule a wake up call no matter how late or early and how many times you ask for it, the rooms are very noisy and austere and the price is very similar to a chain hotel. This is a nice, new hotel meant only for tourists due to its good location

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AtlBiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arawi01, Gerente at Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear AtlBiz, thanks for writing its comment. I am sorry about the problems that it had in the hotel. The Internet problem that it already mentions was solved in its entirety, by some reason some mobile devices were disconnected from time to time, but the origin was detected and, although it took us a while, it was already resolved. As for the breakfast we have been making some improvements after reading your comment, and since a few weeks ago we offer to the guest options to be prepared at the time without additional cost. The problem of wake-up call is unjustifiable and therefore have been modified some procedures to avoid this problem again in the future. Thank you again for your comments that they help us to keep on improving.

María Saravia
Arawi Lima Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North London
Level Contributor
366 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We spent three nights here over three weeks on our travels and it was our favourite hotel of all. A boutique hotel, still clean and new and done in great taste. We had rooms 301 and 501 which are triples and the rooms were spacious and clean with three huge beds. Lighting in rooms poor. Lovely products in bathroom.
Free use of computers.
Service pleasant and variable. If yoiu leave early you get a rotten packed lunch/breakfast but the hotel breakfast is fine but the kitchen is typically chaotic.
10 minute walk to Kennedy Park and inca Market. 10 minutes the other way to beach front (on a cliff) restaurant shop development which is nice but not our cup of tea. This part of the district is being developed so should be very very nice soon.

Area felt very safe. Don't miss amazing 24 hour supermarket called Vivante which is 7 minutes walk.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank the_finchley_lees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#15 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel

Property: Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel
Address: Calle Colon 223, Lima Lima 18, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Miraflores, recognized as the main touristic and cultural district. There, in the heart of Miraflores, the guest will find the quietness and comfort of a hotel created for today's executives exposed to a global world. They will count with the necessary technology and personalized orientation of our concierge.With a contemporary architecture and interior design alluding to the beauty of landscapes and Peruvian art, Arawi Lima Hotel will provide a great experience which is the result of a constant work looking for the perfect service, to become your best option soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing