We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable service, feels like bring at home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Huaca Wasi Hotel Boutique
Ranked #16 of 333 Lima B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights at this lovely B&B and enjoyed every minute of it. After a long flight to Lima from Europe, the staff greeted me with a Pisco Sour and a smile. Every detail in the room makes for a comfortable stay and little touches like chocolates on the night stand are so appreciated after a day of sightseeing. The location is close to sights in Miraflores and you can walk to the seaside park and there is a big square with a grocery store and chain restaurants. The neighborhood is lacking in what most people come to see in Lima but you can take a taxi to the city center to see the sights. Breakfast in the garden, great remodeled bathrooms and spacious sitting areas in the rooms also make this place a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flobugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 48 of 89 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed a two night stay at the Huaca Wasi hotel. We are not familiar with "boutique" hotels, but we decided to give this one a try. Because we travel on standby most of the time, typically we don't make reservations ahead of time. We did see the reviews and pictures and thought it was worthwhile to see if they had rooms available. From the first telephone call the staff made a great impression. Very detail oriented and cared about our stay. This is actually a large converted house which reminded me more of a B&B experience. The rate was quite fair; charged our credit card in $USD and there wasn't any unfair exchange rate on the card which is typical in Lima. They gave us a terrific breakfast that was cooked to order and great restraint suggestions for the rest of the area. Our room was very clean and cozy with a lot of Peruvian touches in the architecture. Bed was super comfortable.

We would definitely recommend this property.

Room Tip: Room facing the street was larger, but no noise to worry about.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pilotrwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Beautiful family house turned boutique hotel. Very kind , caring staff with excellent English speaking skills. Breakfast was excellent, especially the French toast. Gabriel was very helpful and attentive. Ask the staff for 'Tamal', a local breakfast dish. It's not on the menu but they can make one on special occasions.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nhuvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Just spent 3 nights here. Felt like visiting a home, I think there are only 5 rooms so I got a lot of attention for my needs. I am pretty selective about what I like to do and can be hard to please but the staff here really went out of their way to ensure I was happy. They made restaurant and hotel reservations, and at breakfast accomodated a request for avocado and decaf coffee. I am sensitive to street noise esp. from cars. There are times during the day when you might hear cars honking horns down the street at the corner. taxis habitually do this to get people attention to see if they want a taxi but also to warn interesecting streets of their presence. There are 2 rooms that face the street with a single pane window so the noise comes right through. Rooms have nice TVs, a phone, mini bar. I will probably stay here again on my exit from Peru in a couple of weeks. I was especially moved by the commitment of the staff to great service.

Room Tip: If you're sensitive to noise from the street, just let them know in advance to ensure you get on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller454545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Only been open now for six months, small five or six bedroom boutique hotel.
Very large bedrooms with very comfy beds. Modern and very clean luxury bathroom.
Ask the hotel to arrange airport pickup, costs US $20 and takes about 50 minutes. This is cheaper than getting you're own taxi.
Friendly and very helpful staff that speak excellent English. Lots of nice restaurants and shops within safe walking distance.
Great location in Miraflores, I would definately recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Just what the doctor ordered. A place to land, to relax, and heal. We immediately felt welcome. Extremely helpful staff who helped us plan the next portion of our trip. Everyone goes that extra mile! Super comfortable accommodations and an oasis of quiet in a large and noisy city. You can walk to most parts of the city, to the malecon, and the markets. Good restaurants and specialty cafes also provide a place to hang out. Thank you Huaca Wasi!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Elleek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Lima

We stayed 4 nights in this Boutique hotel in November 2012. The hotel is fairly new and is a recently converted old house that the owner Juan grew up in - we ended up staying in the area of the house that was his old bedroom. The room was quiet large, well appointed with native art and a beautiful newly renovated bathroom. The bed was very comfortable. The location in Miraflores turned out to be ideal. Close enough to the things that we wanted to see, but a few blocks off the main streets in a quite neighbourhood, close to restaurants. Breakfast was served downstairs in the common area, that used to be the old living room diningroom area. Unlike the rooms, this area was a bit cold and sterile and could use some warming up. Also breakfast, although they would make eggs to order, could use some more variety for people who can't have, or are tired of eggs.

The Manager Claudia was really great. She gave us recommendations for dinner and made reservations for us and answered a ton of our questions- we were busy trying to organize the next part of our trip and peppered us with questions that she was happy to answer. the owner Juan was also there for part of the time and was also very helpfully they both spoke very good english.

We would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa
Hotel Vila Santa
#12 of 234 in Lima
877 reviews
Miraflores
Ibis Larco Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#17 of 234 in Lima
1,277 reviews
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huaca Wasi Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huaca Wasi Hotel Boutique

Address: Eduardo de Habich 191 | Miraflores, Lima Lima 18, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 333 B&Bs / Inns in Lima
Price Range: $79 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Huaca Wasi Hotel Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Huaca Wasi Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing