We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveler rating
192
58
15
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
192
58
15
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water gave us a map home away from home located within walking distance wonderful hosts breakfast is served definitely stay here again great place to stay stayed here for nights felt very safe few blocks angelo peru hostel taxi miraflores airport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 275 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

My boyfriend and I used Tradiciones as our home base in Lima for our trip to Peru. Paco, the owners son, helped us out in any way he could and made us feel right at home! We love you Paco! The rooms are simple and comfortable with hot water and filtered water so you don’t have to buy bottled water! We loved our time here (4 nights over two weeks) and highly suggest it! They will send a taxi to the airport if you request it and it was such a relief when we arrived at 5am. Paco also let us into our room early so we could have a quick nap before starting our day. Do yourself a favour and stay here. You won’t regret it!

- Erin and Alex

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank erinseat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights at the start of my holiday to Peru. Great location and the room was very clean. Paco is an awesome guy and gave some great travel tips. Thanks as well to Angelo for the history lesson. Would stay here again if I’m back in Lima. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank pikachiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2019 via mobile

Angelo and his family were so helpful and attentive with all of our needs. They provided key services such as an airport pickup and drop off for myself my friend, and my mom. They gave recommendations for great restaurants in the area as well as a map highlighting sightseeing routes to take around the city. Having the amenities of a great breakfast, coffee, hot shower, local knowledge, and clean place to stay are so important when arriving to a new area. We felt safe, and well cared for during our entire stay. I highly recommend this place, and will return!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank neverstopwandering85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2018

We had the pleasure of saying here 2 nights before our amazing trip in Peru come to a bitter end. The owners, all family members, were the best to work with, just so accommodating. They don't take Visa and even though we got in late and arrived without replenishing our funds first they were gracious enough to let us pay the following day. Paco, the son, gave us a map of the town and a tutorial. I have we say we hit everything on the list! The breakfast is served outside in their beautiful lush patio. Everything you need they provide (towels, hot showers, comfy beds, clean rooms) or can direct you in the right location (stores,taxis,restaurants). Over all the experience at Tradiciones was like visiting a long last friend. We did trouble connecting to their wifi, but weren't around long enough to bother mentioning it.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yeseniareli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018

The hosts are absolutely amazing! We only stayed for 1 night but they arranged transport for us prior to our stay and were happy to give us a long list of recommendations regarding everything about Lima (and Cusco as well). The included breakfast was wonderful and the accommodation was comfortable and well located. Would absolutely recommend staying here!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews