We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay, central location”
Review of B&B Tradiciones

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B Tradiciones
Ranked #10 of 321 Lima B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Location: Great location, centrally located in Miraflores. We were able to get taxis for 5-8 soles to get almost everywhere (except old town).

Property: The building has a cost, guest house feel - room was generally clean and well maintained

Staff: The hostel is run by a family that has been operating it for 15 years. Everyone is friendly and accommodating. Angelo, the owner, helped us with reservations and getting taxis. He also gave us little Peru souvenirs when we checked out which was a nice touch. Only thing to keep in mind is to keep the hostel phone number on hand as someone has to let you in at all times, which can be a little inconvenient when coming back late at night - but not a deal breaker.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SquashGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

89 - 95 of 253 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stayed at this B and B for two days and had a great experience. The owner is very friendly,
has lots of knowledge of Lima and is willing to share it. Let us hang out in there while waiting for our plane and let us use the computer, printer, will give directions to restaurants, bars, and makes sure the taxies do not overcharge you. Great atmosphere, clean, friendly service, and a nice place to stay. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thomas w W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

My family stayed at B&B Tradiciones at the end of a very long trip to Peru. Angelo, his family, and his staff were very helpful and friendly. They obviously took pride in the neighborhood of Miraflores and wanted guests to enjoy the area. Angelo's recommendation for food was spot on! The breakfast was plentiful, and tea and water were available so we did not have to worry about bringing in bottled water. The location is right on a main street, so can be noisy at night, which didn't bother us at all (we live in the city). We loved being able to walk everywhere (and Angelo even suggested his own walking tour, complete with map).

Room Tip: Our room was right on the street, which may not be preferable if you need a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rkap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed at B&B Tradiciones for a total of 4 nights (not continuous) during our visit to Peru. We found Angelo and his family to be very knowledgeable and friendly. They were happy to assist us whenever needed by helping us negotiate prices with taxi drivers, giving us a map and charting out a walking path to good restaurants, making phone inquires, letting us borrow their metro card so that we could add fares to it for the city bus, and just being genuinely pleasant and hospitable. The B&B itself is in a safe location and is a short distance from the center of Miraflores. We walked everywhere we needed to go. The daily breakfast is served in room and is generous, especially in comparison to other places we stayed. We stayed in three different rooms, the rooms are basic but very clean and tidy, with daily refreshing. I think that the rooms could use a fresh coat of paint, and that the pillows could be a little more substantial, but those are really minor criticisms. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovelyReverie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Angelo and his family offer excellent customer service . The place is clean, organized and you feel safe. Great breakfast 3 breads, big coffee mugs, fruits and cheese. They also offer tea, coffee and water during the day. My mom and my aunt were there for a week. We are talking "senior people" who really need guidance on their vacation. They can't be thankful enough after Angelo and his wife were so kind and his son too. They have a transportation service that it works and it is inexpensive. Everything is around 20 mins walking or $4 by taxi. I called everyday to check on them and they answer every time with energy and politeness. I sent flowers and they received it and delivered it to the room. Angelo shared great tips and he speaks a few languages to make it easier for tourist. It is a basic comfortable place were you can find one & one customer service. You are not going to be another guest, but a special guest for them. My mind was so peaceful after my mom and my aunt told me that they were at home at bb tradiciones - Lima. They have a great vacation and they didn't have to spend $$$$$ to travel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gkaom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

My son and I spent two nights at B&B Tradiciones. The staff was courteous time outoftheirand frtiendly. They took out of their days to give us a brief history of the city. Pack even went to the market with me to ensure that I didn't get overcharged for beer on my first. Will definitely visit them again on my next trip to Lima.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Angelo was so helpful, spent a lot of time showing us the best places to go and how to get there on a very helpful map.
The rooms were very spacious, maybe a little dated but that did sort of add to the charm of the place.
Breakfast was very good.
In a really good location in Miraflores, it felt very safe and it was close to the metro to get into the centre.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Izzy-4ilr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa
Hotel Vila Santa
#13 of 230 in Lima
850 reviews
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Ibis Larco Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Hostal El Patio
Hostal El Patio
#13 of 321 in Lima
496 reviews
Barranco
Casa Nuestra Peru B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Tradiciones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Tradiciones

Address: Av. Ricardo Palma 955 | San Antonio, Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 321 B&Bs / Inns in Lima
Price Range: $48 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Tradiciones 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 2 houses lodges (Casa Hospedaje) are NICE, PERFECTLY located, COMFORTABLE, CLEAN and has a VERY HIGH quality standard!!! This is a lovely hostels for tourists, family or students, we want to make your feel at home during your travels in Peru.2 Hostels offers you all the comforts that the tourists demands; we have comfortable bedrooms with private bathrooms, hot water all day.The composition of the hostal’s (Casa Hospedaje) guests are quite diverse, both by their nationality as their ages. Its style of design, quality of service, nice location and the very good value, as well as the kind and equal treatment to all guests makes the Hospedaje Casa Valle Sagrado in Lima, an attractive place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your B&B Tradiciones reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Tradiciones
b&b Tradiciones Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing