We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Charmer in the Upscale Lima Neighborhood of Miraflores”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hostal El Patio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hostal El Patio
Ranked #13 of 304 Lima B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Southport, NC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Charmer in the Upscale Lima Neighborhood of Miraflores”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

As soon as you are buzzed in the locked iron gate, the serenity of the courtyard envelops you with a "come sit down and relax" attitude. Lovely flowers, plants and fountain. The rooms are clean and of adequate size. The Desk Personnel are very gracious and service oriented. Storing our luggage all day after we checked out (flight was in late evening) was no problem. Good value. Rooms clean and tidy. The Continental breakfast was sparse and selection extremely limited. The hotel is very well located near many restaurants, shopping and safe parks that are easily reached by walking.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the rear; minimizes street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keg0nsaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    200
    51
    18
    14
See reviews for
54
195
72
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Just came back from my trip to Lima, Peru. Stayed at Hostal El Patio for 4 nights and really enjoyed this hostal. Beautiful garden area and a great place to unwind after a long trip. All of the front desk people were amazing. They all speak English and that was helpful for me since I struggle with my Spanish. I liked the fact I could give them American dollars for the taxi (which they will arrange) and pay my room as well. My flight into Lima was very early in the morning and I appreciated the arranged taxi. I stayed in two different rooms during my stay and would recommend the ground floor rooms.Breakfast was rolls, juice, coffee and jam. This was perfect for me since I usually eat a light breakfast. Watch the taxi drivers as they overcharge if you don't haggle with them. The location here is perfect as you are close to Miraflores shops and restaurants and you can walk around. There is also an Internet cafe a few blocks from the hostal. I found a chocolate shop nearby and bought some chocolates for a friend.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms best and also near the breakfast area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laine25Phoenix_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Perfect (romantic) place in Miraflores to explore the city from. Beautifull garden, quiet, friendly and english speaking staff. Nice breakfast, lovely rooms with taste. Warm showers and nice small terraces to relax in between flowers. They offer good service and keep an eye on youre bags when checking out and when you have to wait for youre plane or bus to leave Lima. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Any kind will do !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights and we loved it. Great location in miraflores, close to everything you need. The staff are helpful and speak good English. Rooms are nice, the patio areas are cosy and everything is cleaned daily. Breakfast is basic but delicious. We have already booked to come back :)

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chiller149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

If you're looking for a place where you feel at home, than you finded it. In addition, it is nice (many flowers, a small fountain, a ground yard surrounded by small varandahs). What else? Very well located (at Miraflores heart), fair prices and fair breakfast. If you're crazy about privacy (and I meam really crazy), you might find the rooms too close to each other and will not feel comfortable enough to keep your windows opened, but for us, it was just fine. I do recommend it.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Paulo Eduardo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

Very charming place, my room was comfortable with nice amenities, including a water pitcher, wonderful shower and comfortable double bed. The outdoor patio is wonderful, and a very nice simple breakfast was a great bonus. In a wonderful area with a very accommodating staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chimone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri, Usa
Level Contributor
187 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

I have stayed in this hoetl about 5 times, with friends, with spouse and on business. It is well priced and near everything in Miraflores. It is a series of connected old houses amongst the sky scrapers so each room is different. A few are on the small side but for the price and the location--fanstastic. The staff is quite helpful and they will arrange to pick you up at the airport for a reasonable price. Their drivers will take you anywhere for about $11 an hour which is great for groups. The greatest challenge here is getting a reservation as the place is usually full and it is not that large.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jirecarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Hotel San Antonio Abad
#28 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Hostal Torreblanca
Hostal Torreblanca
#42 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal El Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal El Patio

Property: Hostal El Patio
Address: Ernesto Diez Canseco 341 , Miraflores | Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 304 B&Bs / Inns in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hostal El Patio 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hostal El Patio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal El Patio Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing