We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$220
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$150
$140
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$367
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$349
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
$134
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$309
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vila Santa(Lima)(Great Value!)
$79
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$264
$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$177
$135
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveler rating
45
57
55
25
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
57
55
25
27
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 209 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2017

Definitely the worst hostel I've been to in Peru.
* The walls are thin and made of plaster, and the hostel is very loud, making it impossible to sleep.
* Mix ups with our booking process.
* Breakfast (which you have to go to a nearby restaurant to get) is horrid.
* Staff (especially the girl working the reception) is rude and unwilling to help.
* The prices should be way way lower for THIS sort of low quality. But they aren't.

The only good thing about this place is the location but believe me - it's just not worth it! Go look elsewhere, trust me.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank roirules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miguelhundskopf, General Manager at Flying Dog Backpackers Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

Hello! thanks for your message. could you soecify whay location you stayed at... you commented on the tripadvisor od diez canseco... and we cant find you register as a guest... might it be our other hostel?
eitherway... we will look into the things you complain about. a bad service and a noisy hostel shouldndt happen. our breakfast is at the restaurant downstairs or at a lovely terrace with a park view 20 meters away from the hostel.
thanks again for the comment. we will try to make it better

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017

It's a nice hostel with friendly people in a goopd central location in Miraflores. The highlight for me is the excellent breakfast they offer in a restaurant nearby. Ask at the reception for your breakfast voucher and directions to the place. It's just around the corner. Rooms are simple and what you can expect in a hostel. The place could be cleaner tough. There are lovely cats, but the litterbox was not cleaned regularly so there was a bit of a smell.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ellisveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

We got a room neighbouring the kitchen so the noise and smell got into the room. Bathrooms are fine and clean. Location is very good, central Miraflores. For breakfast you get a voucher to the nearby restaurant, very basic (standard in peru).

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank KarolinkaPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2016

We stayed here after an 8 hour overnight to Lima from Huaraz. We had only last minute decided to stay in Lima so hadn't booked ahead. Flying dog backpackers was the only one with space... and now I see why. The staff were rude and unhelpful, and we had to ring the door multiple time for them to open it... one time i waited ten minutes. The staff smoke indoors, and although there are signs everywhere saying no noise after 11, the staff were the ones making most of the noise in the bar till about one. then next door to our room there was a party of people making such noise till four, I had to go and ask one of the staff members to tell them to be quiet which he did so very reluctantly and rudely. Bathroom floor got reallly wet whenever anyone showered. OH and the wifi didn't work for the whole first day. Breakfast was nice in the nearby cafe, but very small and the cafe staff evidently hate serving the hostel guests, they were also rude.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bryony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2016

To begin, the reservation through expedia kept getting error messages, so we went directly through the website. That didn't work either, so we sent an email. Email was promptly answered and reservation complete. He even arranged transportation from the airport. Fast forward to the day of our arrival, the transportation DID NOT pick us up from the airport so we had to take an uber. We took it to the address listed on the email confirmation (Diez Canseco 117). There, the stoned hipster behind the desk informed us that our reservation was for another location. The pointed and sent us on our way with a location circled on a map a short distance away. We traversed park construction and traffic around to the new location where we were buzzed in and hauled our luggage up a steep flight of stairs. After waiting a long time for a completely incompetent and not in a hurry desk clerk, we finally got our turn to check in. Oh, but wait, we don't have a reservation for you. But the other guy at the other location said.... Oh, wait, we do, but it is at another location (looks at us like we are idiots...do they find these people in L.A.??) Back down the stairs around the block and up the stairs at another location. Sweet (but still hipster) girl can't find our reservation. When she does, it turns out they are overbooked. She apologizes and says she will upgrade us to a suite at another location for the same price. So, back down the stairs, around the park construction and traffic to the location we started from. Stoned hipster guy shows no sign of recognition. When I explain to him what happened, he cannot find the new reservation. I suggest he call the girl at the last location. After some deep thinking and contemplating, he takes my suggestion, calls the other location and proceeds to check us into our "suite". OMG! Words cannot describe how gross. Great view of Miaflores. Loud. Dirty. Smelly. Sheets and furniture were in terrible condition. We immediately carried our luggage back downstairs and found another place to stay. We went to the 1900 hostel, which other than the drawback of shared bathrooms, is super clean, nice, charming.

Room Tip: Do not stay here!!!!
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews