We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$235
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$400
$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$247
$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$134
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vila Santa(Lima)(Great Value!)
$79
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
$264
$246
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$508
$490
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $549/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveler rating
46
57
55
25
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
57
55
25
27
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 210 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2017

It's a nice hostel with friendly people in a goopd central location in Miraflores. The highlight for me is the excellent breakfast they offer in a restaurant nearby. Ask at the reception for your breakfast voucher and directions to the place. It's just around the corner. Rooms are simple and what you can expect in a hostel. The place could be cleaner tough. There are lovely cats, but the litterbox was not cleaned regularly so there was a bit of a smell.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ellisveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

We got a room neighbouring the kitchen so the noise and smell got into the room. Bathrooms are fine and clean. Location is very good, central Miraflores. For breakfast you get a voucher to the nearby restaurant, very basic (standard in peru).

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank KarolinkaPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2016

We stayed here after an 8 hour overnight to Lima from Huaraz. We had only last minute decided to stay in Lima so hadn't booked ahead. Flying dog backpackers was the only one with space... and now I see why. The staff were rude and unhelpful, and we had to ring the door multiple time for them to open it... one time i waited ten minutes. The staff smoke indoors, and although there are signs everywhere saying no noise after 11, the staff were the ones making most of the noise in the bar till about one. then next door to our room there was a party of people making such noise till four, I had to go and ask one of the staff members to tell them to be quiet which he did so very reluctantly and rudely. Bathroom floor got reallly wet whenever anyone showered. OH and the wifi didn't work for the whole first day. Breakfast was nice in the nearby cafe, but very small and the cafe staff evidently hate serving the hostel guests, they were also rude.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bryony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2016

To begin, the reservation through expedia kept getting error messages, so we went directly through the website. That didn't work either, so we sent an email. Email was promptly answered and reservation complete. He even arranged transportation from the airport. Fast forward to the day of our arrival, the transportation DID NOT pick us up from the airport so we had to take an uber. We took it to the address listed on the email confirmation (Diez Canseco 117). There, the stoned hipster behind the desk informed us that our reservation was for another location. The pointed and sent us on our way with a location circled on a map a short distance away. We traversed park construction and traffic around to the new location where we were buzzed in and hauled our luggage up a steep flight of stairs. After waiting a long time for a completely incompetent and not in a hurry desk clerk, we finally got our turn to check in. Oh, but wait, we don't have a reservation for you. But the other guy at the other location said.... Oh, wait, we do, but it is at another location (looks at us like we are idiots...do they find these people in L.A.??) Back down the stairs around the block and up the stairs at another location. Sweet (but still hipster) girl can't find our reservation. When she does, it turns out they are overbooked. She apologizes and says she will upgrade us to a suite at another location for the same price. So, back down the stairs, around the park construction and traffic to the location we started from. Stoned hipster guy shows no sign of recognition. When I explain to him what happened, he cannot find the new reservation. I suggest he call the girl at the last location. After some deep thinking and contemplating, he takes my suggestion, calls the other location and proceeds to check us into our "suite". OMG! Words cannot describe how gross. Great view of Miaflores. Loud. Dirty. Smelly. Sheets and furniture were in terrible condition. We immediately carried our luggage back downstairs and found another place to stay. We went to the 1900 hostel, which other than the drawback of shared bathrooms, is super clean, nice, charming.

Room Tip: Do not stay here!!!!
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2016

We didn't stay overnight, but instead checked in late in the morning after our flight to Lima from Cusco. Our flight out of Lima was until 2:30 am the following morning. We used this hostal as a place to store our luggage, and to shower and nap before heading back to the airport later that night. We chose this hostal because of it's location in the Miraflores district, a great spot to hang out and explore during our 12+ hour layover in Lima. The hostal met our needs. Four of the people in our group stayed in a 4 bed room, which was very basic with two sets of bunk beds and access to the hallway communal bathrooms and shower. My husband and I had the matrimonial room with a private bath. While basic, it was nice. If I stayed here in the future, I would stay in that room. There was a nice common area and the kitchen area looked clean though we didn't use it. Wi-fi was good. Nice outdoor restaurants just outside the door of the hostal. If you like cats, there are three that live there. Mixed feelings on staff being accomodating...the guy that greeted us was a little rough around the edges...kinda felt like we were a bother to him. The woman that was on later that evening was warmer. This is a backpackers hostal and it met our needs and expectations.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank klawbaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews