We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel San Antonio Abad
Ranked #32 of 232 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2008

We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel.

Over our 2 weeks in Peru we stayed in various hotels and found that this hotel was one of the best value we stayed in.

The staff were really friendly and helpful, the breakfast was one of the best compared to other hotels, the room was extremely comfortable and the pick up service was very efficient.

I would recommend this hotel to anybody who will visit Lima.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Limerick85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (952)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

636 - 642 of 952 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2008

The hotel has a very good location, the rooms are clean and neat, the stuff is always helpful. The breakfast is tasty-usually included in the rate. Pick up from the airport (we used it twice) is prompt and free of charge. Online booking is reliable! We will stay there again when we visit Lima in the future.
hh

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank hhhhhhhhhxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2008

The hotel staff was great. They called a doctor for us when we needed one. They were nice enough to provide us with directions and tip for places to eat. The price for the hotel was a bargain. Location is close to Larcomar (15 minute cab ride). Close to Alfredo Benavides, we can hear traffic from our room. Try to get a hotel facing the court yard.

The hotel is walking distance from grocery stores (Vivanda and Wong), a Starbucks and a number of local fast food places. The room itself is just ok.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeBruin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2008

This is a very clean and comfortable hotel which is in a good area of Lima at a very reasonable price.

The hotel rooms are basic but clean and comfortable and there is a nice outside courtyard and excellent seating and breakfast area.

The staff are really friendly and helped us get out of a problem by booking buses and accomodation in Nasca. The free airport pick up is also really useful.

There is some road noise, but with the amount of 24 hour traffic in Lima this must be a problem in every hotel!

We stayed in 10 hotels during our month trip of Peru and Hotel San Antonio Abad was one of the best for value for money and service.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Alfie41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2008

We had a room facing the street and the noise kept us up all night. The bed was not very comfortable so that did not help either. The staff was friendly though and we were able to book a city tour through them for a reasonable price (I think we paid $75 soles each for a three or four hour tour). An average hotel for a decent price - just make sure you get a room facing the courtyard!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank prairie_girl80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2008

This was by far the worst of our hotels in Peru. It is located in a quaint and interesting building, but when the common areas are 10 times nicer than the rooms, you know there is a problem. It was old and musty and we had random closets in our room with just pipes going through them. It isn't really a good location for Miraflores, it would have been nicer to be somewhere closer to the ocean.

Furthermore, the staff charged us for the "free" airport pickup, claiming that because we booked through an agency, it was not included. They failed to mention this before we landed, however, when we could have chosen a cheaper form of transportation. They also charged us to use the internet. It seems like they are running a hostal and not a hotel.

They did arrange transport to the airport fairly early the next morning which was very helpful. However, we felt ripped off and penny pinched by this place.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Tyler_MDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2008

I'm always pleasantly surprised to see my name on a placard at an airport after arriving in a new city. Hotel San Antonio Abad had indeed sent someone to pick us up. Our driver was very helpful with our bags and with telling us what there was to do in the area. The exterior of the hotel is really impressive. The interior doesn't quite measure up, in my opinion. The public areas are nice enough. Our room was spacious but it could've used a little TLC which is the reason why I have to rate it only average. It wasn't dirty but it wasn't immaculate. It could have used some fresh paint or some new bedspreads--or both. I didn't find it particularly noisy, as others have mentioned. The breakfast is very good. The people at the front desk are friendly and eager to please. The hotel is well-located. It's really a good place for the money.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jolsSarasota_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa
Hotel Vila Santa
#12 of 232 in Lima
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hotel Stefano's
Hotel Stefano's
#47 of 232 in Lima
562 reviews
Miraflores
Girasoles Hotel
Girasoles Hotel
#24 of 232 in Lima
655 reviews
Miraflores
Ibis Larco Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Antonio Abad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Antonio Abad

Address: Ramon Ribeyro # 301 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Lima
#16 Family Hotel in Lima
#18 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#25 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range: $44 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel San Antonio Abad 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel San Antonio Abad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio Abad Lima
San Antonio Abad Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing