We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peru Adventure” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel San Antonio Abad

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel San Antonio Abad
Ranked #29 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Peru Adventure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

My stay at Hotel San Antonio Abad. Unexpectedly fabulous! Needless to say, the rooms were most comfortable - comfy beds, convenient bathing facilities, quiet environment. But. The staff. The Best. Julie, Armando, Maria - incomparable. I had a need, they had an answer. Kind. Considerate, Responsive. Pro-active. THE BEST. If/When I return to Lima.... my hotel of choice will be, most certainly, San Antonia Abad..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1byrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    369
    81
    22
    8
See reviews for
146
361
104
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

The hotel was a very nice place for our short overnight stay in Lima. They had a driver (included in the rate) waiting for us at the airport arrivals area...which is such a hassle-saver! The room was lovely and the giant shower, with rain-style showerhead, was a nice change after our long trek on the Inka Trail. The best part was the hotel front desk recommending a to-die-for seafood restaurant "Azul" something or other, and I'm still raving about it! My only complaint was several loud guests chatting late into the night, but sometimes that can't be helped. We cannot comment on the hotel's breakfast because we checked out too early the next morning.

Room Tip: Anywhere away from lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisNJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Lima, Peru
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

From booking through to arrival, we found the hotel service very good. The hotel is definitely right on the outer edge of Miraflores but it really is not a problem as taxis and buses run right past it into Miraflores proper. We actually did a huge amount of walking and everything in Miraflores was within walking distance for us.
The hotel is a small boutique hotel which is very tastefully furnished and laid out. The rooms and bathrooms are comfortable and spacious. Our room overlooked the intenal parking courtyard so we never had any noise problems - the windows are double windows and with both closed, you cannot here anything from outside. Wi-Fi was good throughout the hotel and we had no problems with hot water.
The staff were all really pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rickytom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kortenberg, Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Our flight arrived with more than an hour delay, but we were still pickup with a smile and without any extra costs for waiting.
The room was spacious (we asked for a double room and had even 3 beds in our room).We were a bit unlucky that there was some construction site on the opposite site of the street our room gave out to, but that is only a temporary inconvenience, since we only stayed 2 nights.
The bathroom is small but clean.
Breakfast was excellent: small buffet with enough variety of bread, juices, eggs, fruit ...
Staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Arrived late and was given a room on the first floor just off the lobby and general open area. There was a group sitting out on the couches that were quite loud, and we were so close to reception, I could hear people checking in. The room was pretty small, but clean. Basic accommodations, no decor. Free WiFi. Breakfast was simple, and they make eggs to order. Didn't like having to leave my room key with the front desk. If you just need a place to lay your head at the end of a long day of sight seeing, this will do the job.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvmesometravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

I recently spent 4 nights at the San Antonio Abad Hotel in Lima. This was my second visit to this hotel. The first time was in 2112, and I must say that the experience was very good. Everybody was extremely kind, and they all went out of their way to be helpful. This year my experience was dramatically different. Not only the service was poor, but they also made a big mistake and overcharged me by 100 soles. When I complained about the inaccuracy, they recognized it was their fault, but also said it would be impossible to give me back the amount they overcharged. Instead, they offered to give me credit for a future stay (something I won’t be doing any time soon). I kept emailing them trying to find other ways to get my money back, but they just stop replying to my messages.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Luis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
191 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

We were picked up at the airport for free. The wifi was superb. The breakfast with omelet was free. The staff was very friendly. We booked a couple of outings with reception and the return trip to airport too. Everything was great. The room however is very spartan and the bathroom very tight. It was very noisy as there was street repairs going on. However given the price and other offsetting factors, I will say this is very good value. The location was quite good as we walked the length and breath of Miraflores from this hotel.

Room Tip: Get an inside room if you want quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores
Hotel Runcu Miraflores
#28 of 226 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
Miraflores
Girasoles Hotel
Girasoles Hotel
#20 of 226 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hostal Torreblanca
Hostal Torreblanca
#39 of 226 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Miraflores
Hotel Stefano's
Hotel Stefano's
#46 of 226 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Antonio Abad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Antonio Abad

Property: Hotel San Antonio Abad
Address: Ramon Ribeyro # 301 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Lima
#16 Family Hotel in Lima
#18 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#25 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel San Antonio Abad 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel San Antonio Abad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio Abad Lima
San Antonio Abad Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing