We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lima Jewel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel San Antonio Abad
Ranked #28 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lima Jewel”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

In Aug. of 2012 I stayed for 11 nights at the Hotel San Antonio Abad
in the Lima suburb of Miraflores. The hotel was always spotless, the
ambience was charming, the breakfasts which were included in the
very reasonable price were quite good, but most important for me, the
staff could not have been friendlier nor more helpful. I would recommend this hotel to any friend visiting Lima, Peru.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WillietheWorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerardo0469, Owner at Hotel San Antonio Abad, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write such a nice review.
Waiting to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    379
    85
    22
    8
See reviews for
151
374
107
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Nice, cozy and clean standard hotel with atmosphere and centrally located in a safe neighborhood (Miraflores), it's a tree floor colonial old mansion without elevator.
Have several lounge areas with a colonial feel, parquet floor and a nice courtyard.
I spent there 3 nights in 2 different rooms, the rooms are clean and have a comfortable size, all different with its own, some have a balcony facing the courtyard, beds comfortable, bathrooms are small and modern with good hot water and pressure, plenty of storage space if you want to unpack.

Restaurants and a supermarket in a 5min walking area; 15min walking to Kennedy Square; 20min walking to Larcomar Shopping Center.
The location is very convenient to the public transport (two blocks from Metropolitano) a cheaper and fast way to the Historic City Center and Barrancos.

Breakfast is good and included in the room charge, buffet style, eggs cooked to order.
Free airport pickup, they provide a return trip with lower fares than other cabbies.
Free and fast Wi-Fi.

Con: street noise was a problem (used ear plug); safe at room but not working.

Thanks to Maria a polite and considerate staff at the reception.
Would definitely recommend this place and certainly visit again.

Room Tip: Romms facing Casimiro Ulloa street are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helcio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerardo0469, Owner at Hotel San Antonio Abad, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write such a nice an detailed review.
We certainly are fixing the safety box and apologize for the inconvenience.

Wish to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed at San Antonio Abad three times, July 13th-17th 2012 (four nights), July 26th (one night) and July 30th (one night).

At each arrival we were met by a smiling, serviceminded, patient and helpful driver, Pedro. The hotel staff were very friendly, multilingual and helpful in every sense. They all made us feel welcome. We really felt at home at the hotel. The breakfast wasvery good.

The centre of Miraflores and the Pacific coast are within an easy walk from the hotel. Three minutes from the hotel there is a very efficient, cheap and direct bus service (El Metropolitano) to downtown Lima.

If we ever have the chance to visit Lima again, we'll definately choose to stay at the Hotel San Antonio Abad, our home away from home!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back yard are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lars_Erik_Klemsdal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerardo0469, Owner at Hotel San Antonio Abad, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write such a nice review.
Would love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

My friend and I stayed here in October of 2012, and we were really happy with our choice. The hotel is comfortable and clean with large rooms and delicious (included) breakfast. The showers are hot with good water pressure and the staff was very helpful and friendly. San Antonio Abad is within walking distance to the best part of Miraflores, and they picked us up at the airport at 9pm for free. I definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaitlinHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerardo0469, Owner at Hotel San Antonio Abad, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
We really appreciate your nice comments on our hotel.
We would love to be your preferred choice next time you are in Lima.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Nice, clean standard hotel in the outskirts of the Miraflores district of Lima. Staff was helpful and knowledgable. Breakfast was buffet style and was the standard fare. Since the hotel seems to be an old converted house or mansion, some of the doorways are quite low, as well the shower heads are extremely low so anyone over 5"8 will have difficulties. This could be remedied with different shower heads.

Overall a pleasant stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KingstonTraveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerardo0469, Owner at Hotel San Antonio Abad, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a review!

We appreciate your feedback and, yes, the hotel is a renovated old mansion and not too much we could do about certain sizes. However, we will take a look into the shower heads.

Also, we are in the process of renovating our rooms facing the street. We including noise reduction windows for those rooms.

Hope to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anytown
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

We really enjoyed this place. The staff could not have been more helpful, Percy very patiently gave us answers to all of our questions, and even even loaned us his metro pass!

The location was very convenient to the places we wanted to go in Miraflores and to the public transit to downtown. Decent rooms and fantastic breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for four nights prior to joining a tour. My sister and I arrived on different flights, and so we paid for the second airport pick up, but it was comforting to see a man in the arrival hall holding a placard with my name on it. My flight was delayed, my luggage had not arrived with me but the driver had waited for me, and this was around 5 in the morning. Our room overlooking the courtyard was comfortable and clean, as was the bathroom. We stayed in quite a few other hotels in Peru during the following three weeks, but gave top marks to the San Antonio Abad for their breakfasts. We found the hotel to be nicely situated, and we were able to walk to Parque Kennedy, to the ocean etc. The staff at the front desk deserve high marks for their customer service skills, and their ability to speak English. They were also great at communicating with us by email prior to our arriva. The entrance lobby is cosy and welcoming, and the courtyard good for a picnic lunch. We were directed to public transportation, to nearby restaurants and a great supermarket. As well, several of the staff helped me by communicating with airline personnel regarding my very delayed suitcase. And, without our own computer, we were happy to have internet access next door.

Room Tip: Our room overlooking the courtyard was perhaps a little quieter. But wherever one is, I think it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizzvancouver_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores
Hotel Runcu Miraflores
#27 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
Miraflores
Girasoles Hotel
Girasoles Hotel
#24 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hotel Stefano's
Hotel Stefano's
#46 of 228 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Miraflores
Hostal Torreblanca
Hostal Torreblanca
#40 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Antonio Abad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Antonio Abad

Property: Hotel San Antonio Abad
Address: Ramon Ribeyro # 301 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Lima
#16 Family Hotel in Lima
#18 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#25 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel San Antonio Abad 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel San Antonio Abad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio Abad Lima
San Antonio Abad Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing