We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and airport pick up”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel San Antonio Abad
Ranked #31 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great location and airport pick up”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at San Antonio Abad. The airport pick-up was huge, as we got in around 11 at night. The driver was waiting and friendly, great way to start our trip. Miraflores is a great location, lots within walking distance including the Metropolitano which will take you into the Central City. Price was slightly higher than we had hoped to pay in Peru but no regrets.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 650WItraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    393
    89
    23
    8
See reviews for
159
390
109
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mebane, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

San Antonio Abad was our first hotel on our recent trip to Peru. It was a warm and welcoming intro to the country! They provide free airport pick-up, and even though our flight was an hour late, the driver was still there waiting for us at 1AM when we arrived. I cannot tell you what a relief it was, after a long day of flying, to have someone standing outside of baggage claim with our name on a sign. The hotel itself is centrally located in Miraflores, is clean, quiet, charming and very European in feel. Breakfast (free) was wonderful and the dining room is absolutely charming. Rooms are basic but clean and comfortable. Service was top-notch. Highly recommended, especially if you need somewhere to stay in between flights.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ljturco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

If you like to avoid the generic hotel chains and prefer colourful local accommodation, you'll enjoy this hotel. Its bright facade certainly satisfies the colourful test, and inside there are clean rooms and a beautiful lounge area with a colonial feel and books from times past. The staff are helpful and speak good English and the two restaurants we were recommended by them served good food in great surroundings. Breakfast at the hotel was of a very good standard. Miraflores is certainly the area to stay in Lima if you want to feel relaxed and walk to places after nightfall; we felt perfectly safe doing so. Our only caveat is don't pay the hotel's prices for laundry-there is a very cheap and efficient laundromat within walking distance who will do it for small change.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2012

As a family on a budget this was a perfect choice for us. They had a nice family room that slept 4 comfortably. The staff was top notch and especially helpful where important documents were concerned. Free pick up at the airport was really nice too. Continental breakfast was good and the parquet floors made waiting in the lobby a treat. I'd stay there again without question.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side of Avenida Benavides tended to have more traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2012

This hotel was recommended to us by some friends and I would also recommend it to others. The driver was waiting patiently at the airport when we landed at 2am - and we got settled into our hotel quickly. The breakfast area has a cute courtyard too! AND it's in an area that felt safe (Miraflores) and right by the 'metropolitain' which we used to get into the city! very satisfied

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarlaR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2012

This hotel helped us with organizing our taxis to the airport, mass transit within Lima, and separate wake up calls. They were very kind and patient. The rooms are also very clean. I also appreciated the location. It was within walking distance of the best restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Hotels which are referred by trustworthy people usually turn out to be all that’s promised and the San Antonio Abad turned out to be no exception. One of the best budget hotels in Lima, its one preference of course – one could go for swank and pay more or go for atmosphere and a value for money - we preferred the second…they are harder to find.
San Antonio Abad was just such a place. From Its period façade, quaint sitting area, and dining room, to its warm smiling friendly staff to its clean but functional rooms and surprisingly decent en suite bathrooms.
The staff organize city tours for its guest which conveniently start from the hotel and end at the hotel. The tour company which comes recommended by the hotel does a great job in 3 hours – in case you are short of time like we were.
The other convenience of the hotel is the location, several nice restaurants around, the water front around 25 minutes by foot – but stay on the main roads – there is an excellent super market and fresh farm food center en route. The Chinese restaurants are superb as well.
The breakfast at the hotel is wholesome and plentiful.
One challenge though is that the hotel does not have an elevator so heavy luggage is a handicap. The porter however is strong as Hercules and can carry one’s baggage up to the rooms without too much of an effort. Please tip him well, he is a wonderful person.
In my opinion, it’s a must stay destination for a discerning budget traveller!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KSBan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa
Hotel Vila Santa
#12 of 228 in Lima
816 reviews
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Girasoles Hotel
Girasoles Hotel
#26 of 228 in Lima
619 reviews
Miraflores
Hotel Stefano's
Hotel Stefano's
#48 of 228 in Lima
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Antonio Abad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Antonio Abad

Property: Hotel San Antonio Abad
Address: Ramon Ribeyro # 301 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Lima
#16 Family Hotel in Lima
#18 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#25 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel San Antonio Abad 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel San Antonio Abad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio Abad Lima
San Antonio Abad Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing