We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Hotel Las Palmas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Las Palmas
Ranked #93 of 234 Hotels in Lima
Reviewed February 11, 2012

A reasonably priced hotel in an excelent location, some rooms suffer from a lot of noise from bars and discos in the vicinity, but there are also some quiet rooms. Rooms are ok but would benefit from a refurbishment but they are clean and staff is friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank HappyMikis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 61 of 203 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2012

When I showed up my reservation was not there. They could give me a triple room anyway.
Breakfast is delightful even if the waitress was asking me for my room number at the buffet table. Thursday, and friday were so noisy, because of the discotheques around the hotel. Some people use the rooms to sleep, did you know that?

Smiling receptionists, were the best of the service. They're smart and helpful, but their english should improve a little.

Room Tip: There are so many discos and noisy restaurantes around so, it's a good hotel from monday to wedn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cesar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Great location close to Parque Kennedy in Miraflores. Shops and restaurants close by, only a few blocks walk to the beach.

Typical 3* hotel with decent sized rooms and bathrooms for an affordable prize. The service was very friendly and helpful. Most staff speak English.

Decor is somewhat outdated (babyblue bathroom fixtures ...) but the rooms are very clean. Breakfast is included, nothing special but certainly good value.

Rooms facing the street can be noise. Most nights the double glazed windows keep the noise out but on Friday/Saturday nights be prepared for heavy noise till 5 am.

I stayed at the suite and in a standard room. The suite offers more room, a fridge and a king sized bed. The bathroom is very large and includes a huge jacuzzi. It would take an hour to fill it with the low water pressure present! I don't think the much higher prize was justified. For a single traveler or a couple this is not a good value, I'd prefer the cheaper smaller room.

Room Tip: avoid rooms to the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canadabaerchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

This hotel has 3 stars, but have averything that a traveller need. Rooms are comfotable and clean, Price include a buffet breakfast . It is located in the centre of Miraflores, close to shopes, restaurants and transportation. Service and attention from staff are exellent

Room Tip: Rooms close to the main street could be noisy for some people
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariadodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hlpdesk, Gerente at Hotel Las Palmas, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your opinion. Hotel Las Palmas, has improved greatly over the past recent months thanks to opinions like yours. We have recently added our new breakfast buffet and made it available for your everyday enjoyment. Our rooms have soundproof windows a great addition to your comfort.

On your next trip you can ask for free calls to the US and Canada. Plus we have cabled internet in some rooms for your convenience.

Thank you for giving us the chance to give a better service.

Hotel Las Palmas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

I don't demand much from a hotel other than a relatively quiet place to sleep. The second we walked into the room we knew something was wrong. The overwhelming smell of mold and bleach almost knocked us over. The hotel staff obviously was aware of this as they had left every single window open to try to air it out. I am absolutely not exaggerating about the smell. It was not a faint odor, it literally made us cough and made it hard to sleep at night. We had booked the room for 6 nights but left after 2. The ONLY reason we didn't leave immediately is because we had already paid for the room and had a full schedule of activities planned that we didn't want to have to cancel to go find another hotel. We told 2 different hotel staff members about this and their only reply was "all the rooms are full". This was obviously a lie as we could see the available keys behind them. They were too lazy to do their job and get another room ready for us. Not once did anyone apologize or do ANYTHING to try to remedy the situation. Nobody at the front desk speaks any English at all and used this as an excuse to brush us off even though my Spanish is quite good and my friend is practically fluent.
The hotel also shares a wall with a really loud club, so if you are staying here on a weekend you will get absolutely no sleep. The noisiness alone would be a deal-breaker. However, the noisiness combined with the horrible smell and the exceptionally rude and lazy staff makes this easily the WORST experience I've ever had with a hotel.

Room Tip: do not ever stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kristen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hlpdesk, Gerente at Hotel Las Palmas, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for your preference for Hotel Las Palmas. We are sorry that you had gone through these. We are currently undergoing a deep cleaning of all of our premises. Sometimes excesive use of bleach has been our fault. Lima is currently cold and humid, smells proliferate under this conditions, therefore we try our best to control it.

Whenever a guest desire to change a room and if we do have availability its our obligation to do so. Most of our front desk staff do speak basic to intermediate English and are trained in caring for our guests.

We strive to give to all of our guest the best service, please give us a chance to show you we can do better.

Sincerely,

Hotel Las Palmas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2010

Having been reading reviews on here it does seem that theres a few horror stories.....ive been here on four occasions in the past as stop over to other places in Peru....
ive always had a good time here...
staff friendly..ive got the mobil number of the taxi man who works for them...i text him when ever i want and he is always available...hotel pick ups....
staff have always been helpful and the food bearable...
its cheap and centrally located...
for what you pay it all OK...
for the people who had things stolen then maybe you should remember you are in a south american country where poverty is high...
like all other south american countries anything of value is always locked away...
all in all this place u get what u pay...its clean and a great value for a stop over...

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elsledge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hlpdesk, Gerente at Hotel Las Palmas, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your opinion and ues we always try to give a better service. Hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Hotel Las Palmas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2010

Nothing special at all but a cheap and acceptable place to stay for a night or two. Great location to lots of restaurants, bars and discos in Lima. I stayed here on a Tuesday night so we did not have any problems with noise from the discos. My only issue was that there was no A/C in our rooms other then a small osculating fan, fine during the winter and fall seasons but could get uncomfortable during the summer.

Hotel allows complementary calls to the USA along with free wife Internet. To me this is a very useful amenity and for the price of $33USD I paid for my room we got a pretty good deal.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanPolulak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hlpdesk, Gerente at Hotel Las Palmas, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for your opinion but we do have Air Contidioning in our Suites, Superior and Triple rooms. We still offer our free calls to the US and free wifi internet, plus cabled internet for superior connection.

Sincerely,

Hotel Las Palmas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
El Farolito Hotel
El Farolito Hotel
#123 of 234 in Lima
31 reviews
Miraflores
Hotel El Ducado
Hotel El Ducado
#82 of 234 in Lima
290 reviews
Miraflores
Hotel Esperanza
Hotel Esperanza
#201 of 234 in Lima
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Ibis Lima Reducto Miraflores
Miraflores
Hotel Stefano's
Hotel Stefano's
#47 of 234 in Lima
565 reviews
Miraflores
Hotel Ferre De Ville
Hotel Ferre De Ville
#129 of 234 in Lima
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Las Palmas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Las Palmas

Address: Bellavista 320 | Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 234 Hotels in Lima
Price Range: $51 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Las Palmas 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Las Palmas is located in the heart of Miraflores.Very close to the main tourist centers, crafts and shopping stores. We have rooms that face street and also indoors. All of them are fully carpeted provided with amenities needed for your trip. We are located 19km from Jorge Chavez Airport or 30 min in taxi. We have pick up service from the airport 24hrs. Wifi available everywhere at the Hotel (updated on 2014), Only Hotel with free calls to USA and Canada. We have 24hrs service for snacks and soft drinks. Make your reservation as soon as possible to get a good discount. We will be waiting for you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Las Palmas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Palmas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing