We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location in Lima{s colonial zone, no frills and a bit shabby” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kamana Hotel

Kamana Hotel
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Kamana Hotel
Ranked #145 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
498 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
“Great location in Lima{s colonial zone, no frills and a bit shabby”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

This is an inexpensive hotel right in the heart of the colonial area cultural tourists love. The city noises did not bother my sleep at all, and the shower was hot and the restaurant quick with the breakfasts for our small group. The room could have been cleaner and had cheap decor and furniture, but was clean enough. A good bargain price for this excellent location. The staff were helpful and efficiently helped us with baggage, taxi and directions.

Room Tip: You might look over your room before accepting it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LisandroVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    53
    80
    33
    15
See reviews for
23
68
22
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carinthia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We spent a few days at the beginning and at the end of a longer trip trough peru. Perfect location, many sights in walking distance. The staff was very friendly and helpful, there is even a security person at the entrance. Rooms are not luxurious but OK and clean. Nice Breakfast. All in all good value for the money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rohu49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

Hotel looks dingy and rooms are a bit dark and dingy too. Street noise can be heard and it is v loud!!! My husband and i seemed to have got the best room too. The others looked poor. Ok for short stay and if you are on a bit of a budget at hotels in lima are generally v expensive

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veggiedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
106 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Scruffy, noisy and prison-like. Lima has a (perhaps unfair) reputation for being unsafe and this hotel just intensifies that feeling. The location is great since there are few hotels in the old city.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank korokoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

I spent three nights in this hotel. The location is good, in the historical center of the city. All amenities are at walking distance. Unfortunately, there were roaches in my room. I killed more than a dozen during my stay. I couldn't say it was dirty, but still, it was full of roaches. I stood on the 3rd floor and almost all other rooms were facing renovation, so the hole day I could hear walls knocked down and drilling. A lot of noise during the day. The staff was usually bored and indifferent, but sometimes friendly and willing to help. I would rate this hotel at 2 stars rather than 3.

Room Tip: Good luck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CKlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lima hotels

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

It has the best location if you want to explore downtown. Our room was not located on the street, so it wasn't very loud. They don't have air conditioning, for those of you that NEED air conditioning. They gave us an electric fan, which was more than enough. There was plenty of hot water for the two of us. Breakfast was typical --eggs and croissant.

For 40$ a night, I didn't expect the beds to be super comfortable. They weren't soft, but they were huge. There's plenty of space to store your stuff, and I felt secure because there was gate in front of the door and a guard that let you in 24/7.

The only thing that I didn't like was the limited menu of the "restaurant" downstairs. When we went downstairs to get something to eat, we were handed a menu with a lot of choices that LOOKED good, only to be told that the only things we could order were ham and cheese sandwiches or cheese sandwiches. If you stay there, don't bother with the restaurant.

It's close to a lot of nice plazas, museums, restaurants, shopping, Rimac and barrio china. I would probably stay here again, it was really economical.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jadorejadele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, OH
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

I recently spent one night here, and while the location was very good, the hotel was just okay. My room faced the main street, and was very noisy. Also, was warm, and to have the window open, must have the curtain open, and tall building right across the street, able to look in. But the included breakfast was good, and the staff was very helpful, and I was able to have my backpack stored while out exploring.

Room Tip: Do not get a room facing the road, as it is very noisy. Lots of traffic all evening and early mornin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank randywahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Hotel Continental Lima
#58 of 226 in Lima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Cercado de Lima
Gran Hotel Bolivar
Gran Hotel Bolivar
#67 of 226 in Lima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Hotel Paris Lima
#99 of 226 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cercado de Lima
Maury Hotel
Maury Hotel
#144 of 226 in Lima
3.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Hostal Yaki
#161 of 323 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Cercado de Lima
Hotel Inka Path
Hotel Inka Path
#108 of 302 in Lima
3.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kamana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamana Hotel

Property: Kamana Hotel
Address: Camana 547, Lima 09630, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Cercado de Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kamana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Kamana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kamana Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing