We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the place to be!”
Review of Hostal Torreblanca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hostal Torreblanca
Ranked #43 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“This is the place to be!”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

The staff at Torreblanca, especially Luis and Frank, were not only helpful, but courteous and genuinely concerned that our stay in Lima would be a great one. They helped us with directions and gave us advisement for sights and food. Luis even drove us to the airport when we left for home.

My family (wife and teenager) even had the privilege of meeting the owners of the Hostal. They too were invested in making our vacation as homelike as possible.

We had a suite of adjoining bedrooms. Very comfortable! Good beds, pillows, etc. The bathroom was fine and we had plenty of hot water... a real treat in Peru! Two computers were available for internet. Excellent buffet breakfast in a lovely dining room that looks right onto the street. Great for people watching.

We loved the location! Especially its convenience to the Ocean, where my wife loved to spend the early mornings.

Torreblanca is a great place to stay and is a great value for what you get!

Room Tip: Like all cities, there is street noise in Lima. If you need a dead quieter room, tell the manager o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrBill53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    145
    51
    7
    6
See reviews for
70
135
49
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2012

My colleague and I stayed here during the first and final leg of our trip and both had a very pleasant experience staying here. The staff were all very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful, in spite of our many questions and requests. The rooms were cleaned and towels changed daily and the complimentary breakfast was satisfying and delicious. Guillermo, our guide for several tours as well as our airport drop-off and pick-up, was wonderful. Very kind, fun and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We flew to Lima from Cusco and stayed one night Hostal Torreblanca. We had arranged for an airport pickup, but our flight was delayed almost five hours. We were planning on finding a taxi, but Hostal Torreblanca was there! They had sent a taxi over earlier, and then called the airlines. Miraflores is not close to the airport, so the S15 charge for airport pickup is really a deal. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We got great tips about what to visit, and they held on to our luggage so that we could explore Lima after check out.

The room was very clean and private. There was a refrigerator, which was nice. It's about a 15/20 minute walk to Parque Kennedy, and less than 10min to the oceanside parks.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mcgenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This hotel was in a pretty good location in Miraflores, Lima. It was about a 15 minute walk from the central area of Miraflores (Kennedy Park), and also right near the ocean and some pretty seaside parks, as well as a tasty bodega right around the corner. It is tastefully decorated inside and has two computers with free internet access available. The staff was very helpful and spoke good English. One of the front desk staff had lived in West Virginia and spoke excellent English. Another helped us get a bus ticket to another city (no extra charges), something that I'm sure we could not have managed ourselves. Both had excellent suggestions for things to see and do in Lima. The hotel has free airport pickup for international flights and can arrange secure airport drop-off too, for a fee.

Six of us stayed in five rooms here. The first three, on the second floor, were beautiful and well-furnished, very solid. TV and mini fridge in room, hot water, warm comforters. The fourth and fifth rooms, on the fourth floor, lacked some of the solidness (the ceiling in one of the bathrooms leaked with a little rain, the beds did not have the warm comforters), but they had the TV and fridge and hot water. Another room on the fourth floor that was not ours, but into which I peeked, looked very nice, with a fireplace and warm bed.

Breakfast was excellent and made it worth it to pay a little extra for this hotel. Breakfast was eggs, bacon or ham, yogurt, cut fruit (4 kinds), 3-4 different kinds of fresh rolls, 2-3 fresh-squeezed juices, coffee and tea, olives, and some delicious little sweets. I recommend this hotel, as long as you ask not to have the room of the fourth floor in the front of the hotel. If quiet is important, you should ask for a room in the back, with a view, if possible. Though you should know that most places in Lima are going to be noisy. People in Lima are up late!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the street are quieter, but may have a view of adjacent buildings. Some have balconi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teachcolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorks
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Hotel arranged airport pick-up, with english speaking driver. very welcome after 12 hr flight.
Room was clean, and good size with tv, fridge, balcony & en-suite. Breakfast was good. Location of hotel was close to coast road and only 20 mins stroll to downtown Miraflores. Staff very welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soulmusikman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We spent our last night in Peru at the Hostal Torreblanca and it was great. The rooms were wonderful and clean, the employees helpful and welcoming, and the location perfect. The Hostal is walking distance to the bluffside parks, the market, and all the action at Larco and Pardo. Also close to Playa Makaha where you can rent surfboards and wetsuits and catch some of the great Miraflores surf.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jvz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2012

the staff here were simply wonderful! our driver who picked us up from the airport was very friendly and knowledgable as were all the staff at the hostal. the breakfast was great, rooms were clean, plenty of hot water and a great central location.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecille K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa
Hotel Vila Santa
#14 of 226 in Lima
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Mariel Hotel
Mariel Hotel
#107 of 226 in Lima
30 reviews
Miraflores
Ibis Larco Miraflores
Miraflores
Hotel Stefano's
Hotel Stefano's
#46 of 226 in Lima
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Torreblanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Torreblanca

Property: Hostal Torreblanca
Address: Av. Jose Pardo 1453, Miraflores | Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Lima
#35 Romantic Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostal Torreblanca 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hostal Torreblanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Torreblanca Lima
Hostal Torreblanca Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing