We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Lima
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Huaca Pucllana
from $71.30
More Info
from $10.00
More Info
from $69.00
More Info
from $25.00
More Info
Reviews (7,150)
Filter reviews
7,150 results
Traveler rating
3,642
2,634
741
111
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,642
2,634
741
111
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guided tour adobe bricks lima culture interesting ruins archaeological site guinea pigs pre inca ruins interesting place english speaking guide entrance fee miraflores district small museum machu picchu visiting lima mud incas abode
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,207 - 1,212 of 7,150 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2016

We read that this compound was several blocks in size and it was right. There is not really that much to see as a lot of the complex is still being worked on but it certainly was impressed for its size. There is also a restaurant in the premises and at night you get a tour of the ruins, it seemed nice but a bit touristy.

We were impressed with the ruins but after we saw some of the other sites in Peru we downgraded our overall impression of this site. Still it is worth seeing it, it is special to find something like this in the middle of the city.

Date of experience: April 2016
1  Thank Ms_R33480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2016

Go in the early morning or late afternoon as the whole tour is outside and the sun can get quite intense. They provide English language guides all you have to do is ask. The restaurant is the best we ate in on our entire trip so plan time to eat a large leisurely lunch.

Date of experience: April 2016
1  Thank lindenl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2016 via mobile

We visites Huaca PuCllana, last minute paid around 10 soles from
Our hotel in Miraflores, entry is 12 soles , the tour takes About 45 minutes And they really provide you with Some Interesting information, we took Some great pics with the pyramid, learned a lot . Bring shoes you don't mind getting dirty , don't go with small kids as some areas don't have railing and might be dangerous for unsupervised kids

Date of experience: April 2016
1  Thank DaryC711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2016

Take the guided tour! It is only about 45 minutes and is offered in a variety of languages. Don't for an ID- students and teachers with IDs get in for 1/3 the price.

Date of experience: April 2016
1  Thank Ryan-in-VT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2016 via mobile

This is about history which was recently uncovered (20th century) and which occupies a large swathe of land in The north of miraflores. At one point people used to use the 'hill' for motorcross and to hang out before they discovered the ancient history which is still being excavated. They do guided tours in English and Spanish and explain a bit about the archaeological discoveries regarding the Lima civilization and the Huari / Wari people who came after.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank 327charlieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews