We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Huaca Pucllana
from $78.00
More Info
from $73.13
More Info
from $26.00
More Info
from $35.00
More Info
Reviews (6,488)
Filter reviews
1,953 results
Traveler rating
935
753
215
44
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
935
753
215
44
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guided tour adobe bricks lima culture interesting ruins archaeological site guinea pigs pre inca ruins interesting place english speaking guide miraflores district entrance fee small museum machu picchu visiting lima ceviche mud abode
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,953 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Highly recommend to visit this site. You get a guided tour with the entrance fee, which is great. There is also a shop selling beautiful artifacts. It's kind of hidden so ask for it. It's a great place to buy gifts. Good prices, hand made articles and profits go to the people that make them!

Thank periplanomeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

This is Att 2000 year old ruins. The restaurant has an incredible ambience. Make sure you sit outside to take in the fall view of the runes at night.

Thank Mpancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We were not expecting this in the middle of the city! It was so interesting. We toured it on our own in our "free" time. I am glad we did.

Thank tierneybb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

It is fascinating that this ruin survived for over a thousand years. It is made of adobe brick on top of the native stone, and in most other places the mud bricks would have melted away. But Lima is so dry that it is still here. It also was built to withstand earthquakes, as Peru is in an active zone. We went with a tour at night, so we didn't get to see some of the higher areas. I suggest a daytime visit.

Thank keng350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

What a pleasant surprise finding this architectural wonder in the middle of Lima. It was in walking distance from our hotel.

Thank LaPalomaLasFlores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

In the heart of bustling Lima this Pre-Inca archeological site is really worth the visit. We rocked up unplanned and went on an English speaking guide tour which lasted about an hour. This site pre-dates the Incas by about 4,000 years and has a history steeped in a number of different cultures, as one culture would overthrow any other throughout the history of South America. The whole site is built out of hand made clay bricks, which were laid vertically. Originally a whole site with meeting places, houses, gardens, and a enteral pyramid used for sacrifices to the goods and other religious rites.
Entrance fee was a few USD, so not expensive and included the guided tour. a definite must if you are in Lima.

Thank kmcallister1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

You cannot roam around free you must go on a guided tour which lasts around 40 minutes. It was nice to walk around some local ruins in the city, the information on the site are a bit sparse but you get to walk to the top of the pyramid, sadly the views are on the surrounding tower blocks.

Thank The_Hallams_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

I went on an evening tour and we weren't able to climb to the top, so perhaps that negatively influences my review, but this place is essentially a pile of bricks whose use is entirely guessed at by anthropologists.

Thank JCW703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We so enjoyed this attraction. It's in the middle of city streets and a park. The guide is thorough in its history and we were able to climb to the top. We were exposed to the animals that would have been there (alpaccas, llama, guinea pigs) and the food that they grew as well. A great attraction in Lima.

Thank Dd2029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

You walk through this vast area with a very knowledgeable guide; during about an hour you learn much not only abt the archeology but also some interesting points about the long domesticated animals (there is a small zoo) and plants used by ancient and current peoples.

Thank OwlQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews