We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Lima
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Museo Larco
from $10.00
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
from $138.10
More Info
from $59.40
More Info
Reviews (12,316)
Filter reviews
12,316 results
Traveler rating
9,678
2,364
246
22
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
9,678
2,364
246
22
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews erotic pottery beautiful museum pre columbian art storage area amazing collection incan artifacts erotic section private collection multiple languages museum restaurant on display huge collection peruvian history pueblo libre great restaurant pre inca small museum
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 12,316 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A beautiful museum with very interesting pre-Colombian exhibits. We also had a very nice lunch there

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our visit to the museum was an unexpected moment of tranquility, which is rare in Lima. We couldn’t hear any traffic, the gardens were beautiful and the museum had amazing collections. They had detailed information on the pieces available in English too, so you’ll be able to learn a lot no matter what your abilities are in Spanish. The museums collections focused a lot on pre-Columbian history, and there was a stunning area that displayed brilliant gold pieces! The museum has so many artifacts that they can’t all fit in the main display areas. But you can go into a “back room” and see them on shelves. There’s no descriptions here, but it’s great if you want to see more. Additionally, there is an exhibit in another area that displays art relating to Peruvian sexuality - interesting to history buffs and immature brother-in-laws alike.
The entry fee seemed expensive compared to other museums in Lima, and it was far from the tourist areas (we had to take a cab), but it was totally worth it! One of the most beautiful places in Lima, and really well done displays!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank iamjackiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great experience! Well worth a visit! You will learn not only about the Incas but also pre-Inca. The museum has a very impressive collection of artifacts. I particularly liked how Peru's history, cultures, art and religion were explained and contextualized on top of the importance of the artifacts.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank kate456kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What an amazing Museum, one not to be missed. An outstanding display of pottery, ceramics, and artifacts covering much of Peru's early Incan history and ceremonial customs.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Travelbug291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The museum traces 10000 years of pre Colombian history, as organised and structured by Mr Larco. The place itself is very well maintained, inviting the visitors to stay and wander quietly amongst the different historical objects. I really enjoyed the visit, and the atmosphere of the place. I only discovered when being there about their very nice garden and restaurant, which I wished I had tried.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank pycohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews