We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Leon de Oro Inn & Suites
Ranked #62 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Collins, CO
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great Room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2008

Leon de Oro is in a residential neighborhood in Miraflores. The staff was waiting for our arrival at midnight, even though our flight was two hours late. The room was spotless and had a mini fridge – a surprise. We paid $70 for a double – the low end for Lima. High end for what we’re used to. The staff tried hard to make our stay pleasant and obviously took pride in keeping the hotel in good shape. Breakfast area was very pleasant; the included breakfast was average. Felt totally safe here. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — No air conditioning
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyd'sTips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    95
    49
    11
    4
See reviews for
27
84
27
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2008

This is a great small hotel within only a few (long!) blocks of the coastline in Miraflores district. The staff was amazing - very friendly, excellent English, helpful - and the morning breakfasts were enough to carry you through to a late afternoon snack. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean, although small by American standards. I would stay there again!

  • Liked — Staff and the breakfasts
  • Disliked — smaller rooms
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Skiinggal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2007

We stayed at this hotel during an 8 day trip to Peru, on the first and last night of our trip. It was part of a package through Latin America 4 Less tours.

The staff was incredibly welcoming to us on our first night, the room was clean and comfortable, and we were surprised to walk just a few blocks to the main drag in Miraflores and find restaurants and shops. There is also a really interesting art gallery a couple blocks away.

There is a computer with internet access in the lobby for a fee, but the front desk told me I could use it for free as long as there wasn't a line of people waiting.

When we returned to the hotel on the last night of our trip, the staff remembered us and welcomed us back, asking how we enjoyed our travels.

The breakfast buffet is modest, but included! And, I requested something that wasn't set out, and the attendant quickly brought it with a smile.

I highly recommend this hotel for a comfortable stay in a good location.

  • Liked — friendly staff
  • Disliked — the view
  • Stayed January 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank illovellamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2006

As native Peruvians who'd been away for 20 yrs, my elderly mother and I wanted a safe, comfortable, mid-priced hotel for our first few nights in Lima. We were not disappointed with the Leon de Oro: extremely helpful staff (even when checking in at 1:00 a.m.), delightful breakfast, and very comfortable rooms. Though not luxurious (bring your own shampoo), it was very clean and well maintained. Small computer with internet in the lobby. It's in a quiet, residential area yet walking distance from the shops and restaurants of Miraflores. For US$58 a double, we were more than happy and do not hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Sesentas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2006

The best things about this hotel were it's location and the staff. It's easy to walk around Miraflores from the hotel. The staff was very helpful and even had a money changer come to the hotel late at night to help us out. They sent a taxi to pick us up at the airport and made restaurant reservations for us. Rooms were OK, nothing special. They have a small dining area that's convenient for breakfast. They offer a free breakfast or you can expand on it by ordering extra items for a small charge. It was easy to set up reservations with them via email and their website. It's a good deal for the money.

Stayed August 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank Rashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2006

"We loved the smallness, atmosphere and intimacy of Leon de Oro". Price was the best in the area. And the scale was very human. The best thing about the Hotel is the Staff. Everyone is so nice and go out of their way to make Your stay Wonderful. They gave us recommendations on all things to do and see in Lima.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank world traveler II
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2006

My wife and I stayed at the at Leon de Oro in April. We loved this small Hotel, the rooms were great, the staff was fantastic and the location was perfect. We stayed in room 302, with it's private hot-tub. The staff was so helpful, going out of their way to do anything they could for you. I would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking about going to Lima peru. We will go back here.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank latinanthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Hotel Miraflores Lodge
#93 of 228 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Bayview Hotel
#104 of 228 in Lima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Hotel Senorial
#85 of 228 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Ibis Lima Reducto Miraflores
Miraflores
La Paz Apart Hotel & Suites
Miraflores
Hotel Stefano's
Hotel Stefano's
#47 of 228 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leon de Oro Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leon de Oro Inn & Suites

Property: Leon de Oro Inn & Suites
Address: 930 La Paz Ave | Miraflores, Lima Lima18, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Leon de Oro Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leon De Oro is an elegant hotel in the historical Miraflores district, 16 km from Jorge Chavez Airport. It features a Peruvian Art Exhibition and classical rooms with free Wi-Fi. Rooms at Leon De Oro Inn & Suites are decorated with ornamental furniture and textured wallpaper. All are equipped with air conditioning, a minibar and a fan. Guests at Leon De Oro Inn can visit the Amano Incan Museum, a 10-minute walk from the hotel. For shopping, Larcomar Shopping Mall is only 5-blocks away, and the tour desk can arrange city tours. A breakfast buffet with buttered croissants, fresh orange juice and tropical fruits is served daily. The restaurant serves regional cuisine, and Miraflores offers several lively restaurants and bars. Leon De Oro Inn & Suites offers a convenient 24-hour reception desk, as well as free parking and car rental services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leon de Oro Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leon De Oro Hotel Lima
Leon De Oro Inn And Suites
Leon De Oro Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing