We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent, modern hotel in the middle of Miraflores”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores
Ranked #28 of 234 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2009

The Radisson Hotel Decapolis was one of 3 hotels we stayed at in Miraflores on a recent trip to Peru, and definitely the best.

We had requested a room with an ocean view, but they didn't have any on the day we checked in, so they upgraded us to a junior suite instead. It turned out we could see the sea from that room, so we were very happy.

The room was enormous, with a big flat screen tv, bar fridge and coffee machine. The bathroom was also big. I found the staff to be exceptionally friendly, and helped us out with any questions that we had.

There is free internet in the foyer. There's also a pool on the roof, and a bar next to the pool where we enjoyed cocktails every night before heading out for dinner.

The thing that set this hotel apart for me was its excellent modern design touches. Its also in a handy part of Miraflores, which means you can walk just about anywhere you need to go.

An excellent hotel, which we really loved. It was also very reasonably priced, given the overall standard.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricardofusball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,067)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

875 - 881 of 2,068 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2009

This hotel is comfortable if you like minimalist and modern. I would suggest it's more suited to the younger person (we prefer comfort and warm colours) Our room was a very good sized room. The bed was large and comfortable. The room was clean and bright. Bathroom was a fine size too with the usual items (if not tissues - only a packet, which seems to be normal in Peru as same single packet was in other hotels we stayed in Peru).
Tip I'd certainly give, is to check directions before leaving hotel, as in which way to walk when you exit the hotel, - left will bring you quickly to all the shops, restaurants, while right will bring you nowhere, except an aimless walk thinking "what are we doing staying here"! The seafront area has lots of activity, not that food halls are our thing, but plenty of shops there and activity to watch. In general I was disappointed with our visit to Miraflores. There isn't much to do and the hotel pool facilities are not up to much if you're looking for an alternative activity. I would have to say that we found all the staff friendly and helpful at all times, and you can see that the hotel is being managed well. Its just too "cool" for us - but if you like sofa's that look like a set of "red lips" - you'll love it.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SBF.Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2009

Do not stay here. The two rooms we were in were full of mold and mold spores! There was standing water in the air conditioning system which was blowing mold spores on us all night until the stench of the mold woke me up.The hotel staff wiped out the mold from inside the unit and then sprayed lysol into it. We had to leave at that point because we were coughing so much.We moved rooms but kept the air off and kept the windows open but the new room was no better because the curtains were full of mold when we checked and you could smell it around the bed. STAY AWAY!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janethaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2009

We stayed there on 2008/09 New Year´s! If you are looking for a hotel in LIMA, this hotel is a great option! Graet location (near the shopping and the Marriott Casino), Delicious breakfast (salmon), tasty sushi bar inside the hotel, modern rooms with LCD TV, nice pool and priceless! Absolutely recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EduardoStruve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2009

I stayed in a junior suite at this hotel with my son for 2 nights. The room was large with free internet connection and direct TV, and bathroom was large and clean. The air conditioner was very noisy and the hallway was very dark. Breakfast was rather good which was included. Pool and workout facilities are small but adequate. Staff in general were friendly.
Location of the hotel is away from main business and attraction areas and is about 15 minutes walk to a shopping mall.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ark533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2009

The hotel has a great location, close to shopping but still somewhat away from the hustle and bustle. I found the modern interior design very appealing, there are two nice bars, one on the rooftop where there also is a pool and a small gym. What impressed me most was the friendliness of the staff.The service was impeccable, the food nice and there was always somebody to help if you needed assistance. Tthere was a very good breakfast buffet with a large choice of complimentary extras, the internet connection worked well, copies/print -outs could be easily made.
I had booked directly through the Radisson webpage, the rates offered represent a good price/quality ratio . Oberall a very positive experience.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 007France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2009

I was very pleasantly surprised with the quality of the hotel and the friendliness and professionalism of the staff. The room was good modern international standard, the bathroom was very good, modern and clean, and the hotel bars, restaurants and pool were of good European/American standard.

It was a short walk to the seafront and the modern shopping and restaurant complex at Dal Largo

I'd heartily recommend this place to my friends as the ideal place to stay in Lima.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NMHastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#17 of 234 in Lima
1,273 reviews
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Crowne Plaza Lima
Crowne Plaza Lima
#33 of 234 in Lima
564 reviews
Miraflores
El Pardo DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
San Isidro
Melia Lima
Melia Lima
#31 of 234 in Lima
1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores

Address: Avenida 28 de Julio 151 | Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Lima
#12 Business Hotel in Lima
#15 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#23 Luxury Hotel in Lima
Price Range: $108 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Decapolis Miraflores Lima Hotel is located in the city's premier corporate and nightlife district, Miraflores. Hotel amenities include a Fitness Center, Business Center, wireless Internet access in all the hotel. Accommodations at the Radisson Hotel Lima Miraflores combine chic, modern design with Peruvian-inspired art, a lively atmosphere and superior amenities. Most guests will also receive the following upon check-in:$10 per day, per room credit to be used at any of the bars of the hotel. Full breakfast at Miso Restaurant Wireless Internet access Choose the Radisson and stay at one of the best hotels in Lima, Peru. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Carlson, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Decapolis Miraflores
Radisson Hotel Lima
Lima Radisson
Radisson Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing