We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed twice, will return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores
Ranked #28 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Stayed twice, will return”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This is a great hotel in Lima. For what it cost, and what you get, it is extremely good value for money. The rooms are good size, the beds are comfortable, the internet is fast, the breakfast is really good, the restaurant in the evening is pretty good too. The hotel helped with booking a table at Astrid and Gaston, probably Limas best restaurant, they also sorted out a good tour for us. The staff are friendly. Lima is a big city, with lots of traffic, so chose a section of the city which is good for you. This hotel is in a sort of residential area, you need a 15 min taxi to get to most sights etc, we knew this though and its definitely not a problem. Definitely a top place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TpotAgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeboraAvalos, Guest Service Manger at Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share your comments on the Tripadvisor website. On behalf of our entire team of Radisson Decapolis Miraflores we want to thank you for your time and preference. It gives us a great pleasure to receive your comments, as you know, this is vital to our process improves daily. Looking forward to your return soon. Sincerely, Brenda Baldoceda Guest Service Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,927 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    985
    713
    149
    48
    32
See reviews for
250
749
110
494
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of our trip to Peru. What a treat. We booked online before we came so got a good discount. Got a slight upgrade when we arrived, we knew breakfast was included but we also got 10 dollars worth of free drinks each day for the room-bonus. We loved the breakfast. So much choice! We spent an hour there each day making sure we had tried all we could fit in! The fact the hot food was served to order was also great-it came quick and was fresh and hot and you could still have whatever you wanted. The room was clean and tidy-all fine by our standards, nice view when it wasn,t misty. Location is great for walking to the beach, kennedy park or the main shopping place.
Some strange-although not sure its a damp smell like other reviews in the corridor but didn't bother us.
Regarding comments about front desk staff on other reviews-the staff to us were always helpful but sometimes came across a little moody-again not a problem for us. They all spoke good English and answered all of our questions.
They can.t tell you if you can have a late check out until the actual day. We asked and the room was booked for that night so we couldn't have it however, they stored our luggage, we used the pool and the bar all day then used the gym shower to wash and get ready for our flight home-no problem. All in all we really enjoyed our stay here-an end to a great holiday!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gems1584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrendaBaldoceda, Guest Service Manger at Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share your comments on the Tripadvisor website. On behalf of our entire team of Radisson Decapolis Miraflores want to thank you for your time and preference. It gives us a great pleasure to receive your comments, as you know, this is vital to our process improves daily. Looking forward to your return soon. Sincerely, Brenda Baldoceda Guest Service Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamondhead, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The Radisson in Miraflores is a beautiful hotel. It is in a great area, and you can walk to many bars and restaurants. There are also shops if you are into that sort of thing. There are many restaurants that serve ceviche, it is kind of like a National dish there. My advice would be to try as many as you can, they are all good.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mac C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeboraAvalos, Guest Service Manger at Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share your comments on the Tripadvisor website. On behalf of our entire team of Radisson Decapolis Miraflores want to thank you for your time and preference. It gives us a great pleasure to receive your comments, as you know, this is vital to our process improves daily. Looking forward to your return soon. Sincerely, Brenda Baldoceda Guest Service Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

As with all of Peru, it seems, the people are very friendly and the hotel staff want to do everything to please. The hotel is very comfortable, the food is much more than acceptable and the facilities for us were excellent. The position of the property in lovely Miriflores is just a short walk from a thriving centre with good restaurants and a lively park.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dolman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrendaBaldoceda, Guest Service Manger at Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share your comments on the Tripadvisor website. On behalf of our entire team of Radisson Decapolis Miraflores we want to thank you for your time and preference. It gives us a great pleasure to receive your comments, as you know, this is vital to our process improves daily. Looking forward to your return soon. Sincerely, Brenda Baldoceda Guest Service Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Personnel is helpful and friendly BUT.....

The good: Great location. Breakfast is excellent, many choices of fruits, juices, breads, and hot dishes. Eggs are cooked to order and breakfast staff is friendly. The pool and fitness center on the roof is VERY nice and a good way to get away from it all.

The bad (as other reviewers): Our main complaint was the damp, musty odors in the rooms. We tried two different rooms during our two separate visits and each had the same odor. Like wet carpet. When we called the front desk to mention it, within minutes the hotel staff arrived with an Ozone air purifier. Our second room had a damp, sewer odor. Which was resolved (sort of) with a hastily supplied dehumidifier. Later in the day walking by different room with an open door I saw another Ozone air purifier inside humming away. Because the hotel seemingly has an endless supply of air purifiers makes me think it's not just us.
Staff claimed the windows are noise proof, but even in the 6th floor we were able to hear the cars, car alarms, etc. Improvements could include working hair dryers and faster draining bath tubs.
Taxis parked directly in front of (and I assume sanctioned by) the hotel WILL charge you the “gringo rate”. I took hotel taxis every day to the same destination and I was charged the same amount every day (I am Peruvian). My husband (American) took a hotel taxi by himself to the same destination and driver wanted to charge him 50% more. There are plenty of secure taxis that you can use and they will charge you ½ of the price. I wouldn’t venture to take any taxi on the street though.

We were disappointed since this hotel has been renovated not too long ago. Plus Radisson is a well known and respected chain. In summary, not worth the price. I have stayed in other comparable hotels in Miraflores for half of the price and with no “odors”.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ViajeraDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeboraAvalos, Guest Service Manger at Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor website. Your perception is a valuable tool we take into consideration in order to improve the quality of the product and service we provide to all our customers. On behalf of all staff of Radisson Decapolis Miraflores, we would like to extend our sincere apologies for not exceed your expectations during your stay with us. We want to let you know you that we work with a remisse service that has fixed rates around Lima. Also we want to let you know that we are taking the corrective actions in order to improve ourselves every day.We welcome your comments and use them to improve our service in the hope that in your next visit, we can meet your expectations or exceed them.Cordially, Brenda Baldoceda Guest Service Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Very nice hotel, near Larcomar where you have nice outside restaurants.
Friendly staff . Super breakfast with a great choice of inclusive warm plates you can order.
Good located nearby the beach.Our room was clean with all the normal accommodation.

Room Tip: all rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcoleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeboraAvalos, Guest Service Manger at Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share your comments on the Tripadvisor website. On behalf of our entire team of Radisson Decapolis Miraflores we want to thank you for your time and preference. It gives us a great pleasure to receive your comments, as you know, this is vital to our process improves daily. Looking forward to your return soon. Sincerely, Brenda Baldoceda Guest Service Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I recently stayed here for 16 nights. It’s a clean modern hotel in the nice part of Lima.
However, I found the customer service to be incredibly bad and would not stay here again.

There is a breakfast buffet but only for cold food. To order hot food you have to order it. The staff constantly forgot my order and I wasted so much time waiting for what should have been a quick breakfast. I ended up going to the Palermo Café just along the street to get a quick hot sandwich on the way to work.

What completely ruined my stay here was that I had requested a late check-out when I made the booking (over one month ago). The day before I am due to leave I get a letter under the door saying that check-out was at midday (whereas I needed to stay until 4pm). I went down to reception to check if an error had been made but they said that despite my request for a late check-out it all depended on availability. However if I wanted to pay for the room for a whole extra night I could have my late check out.

I went up to my room to call the travel agent and they said that the late check-out had been requested and that surely any decent hotel would give this to a guest who had stayed for 16 nights!

The hotel refused and I had no other choice but to pay a whole extra days tariff just to stay a few hours after usual check-out time. Plus the $40 for the very brief international phone call I had just made to the travel agent in the UK.

The reception staff simply didn’t care, were completely unapologetic and simply repeated that “this is our policy”. I asked why they hadn’t let me know in advance that my request for a late check-out hadn’t been granted and was told that “this is our policy”. I have travelled extensively in South America and had never experienced staff like that.

Apparently customer retention isn’t in their policy either.

I have informed the company who I work for about this and we will look to use the JW Marriott or the new Hilton in future.

Room Tip: Do not get a room higher than the 8th floor if you want to get any sleep on a friday or saturday nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NigelTufnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeboraAvalos, Guest Service Manager at Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor website. Your perception is a valuable tool we take into consideration in order to improve the quality of the product and service we provide to all our customers. On behalf of all staff of Radisson Decapolis Miraflores, we would like to extend our sincere apologies for not being able to accomplish your request for late check out and not to exceed your expectations in service breakfast. Also we want to let you know that we are taking the corrective actions in order to improve ourselves every day.We welcome your comments and use them to improve our service in the hope that in your next visit, we can meet your expectations or exceed them.Cordially, Brenda Baldoceda Guest Service Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Crowne Plaza Lima
Crowne Plaza Lima
#27 of 226 in Lima
543 reviews
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores

Property: Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores
Address: Avenida 28 de Julio 151 | Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Lima
#12 Business Hotel in Lima
#15 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#22 Luxury Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Decapolis Miraflores Lima Hotel is located in the city's premier corporate and nightlife district, Miraflores. Hotel amenities include a Fitness Center, Business Center, wireless Internet access in all the hotel. Accommodations at the Radisson Hotel Lima Miraflores combine chic, modern design with Peruvian-inspired art, a lively atmosphere and superior amenities. Most guests will also receive the following upon check-in:$10 per day, per room credit to be used at any of the bars of the hotel. Full breakfast at Miso Restaurant Wireless Internet access Choose the Radisson and stay at one of the best hotels in Lima, Peru. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Decapolis Miraflores
Radisson Hotel Lima
Lima Radisson
Radisson Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing