We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, perfect location, best value for money hotel in Lima!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores
Ranked #27 of 234 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Had stayed in pricier hotels in Lima, but this one has the best service by far. Great tips on food, coffee houses, how to move around, what to order and even read! Everyone is friendly. The rooms are nice, and the terrace upstairs is perfect to chill. Great sushi, music & drinks at the bar. Breakfast buffet was much better than @ other expensive hotels, and once again, perfect service.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are the best, fantastic view of the bridge & sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Estanislao H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,073)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

614 - 620 of 2,073 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2012

Centro Lima is fine, but we wanted to be near the Pacific Ocean, shopping and some of Lima's great restaurants. The Radisson fit the bill, was incredibly reasonable for the quality of the decor, the bar and the location. We walked to La Rosa Nautica, the Parc L'amour, ran along the cliff overlooking the Pacific. We arrived late & tired after spending 7 hours in the Juliaca airport (our one glitch on the 2 week trip). The weekend supervisor made some calls for us for a restaurant that evening getting us a spot at La Rosa Nautica, which is on a pier IN the Pacific. As we ate a fabulous meal we watched the surfers opposite our table! Shopping in Mira Flores was a 15 minute walk along a boulevard with a treed median. Finding a restu can be difficult on Sunday as many are closed. Again our "agent" found a nice cebicheria for us which was walkable (5 minutes) and made our reservations. The breakfast was extensive and included in the rate. All wait staff for both breakfasts and cocktail hour were gracious and considerate.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank my356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Front desk staff Rodriguez and breakfast staff jonathon spoke English well and were very helpful. Rooms ok, nothing wrong with them. Bar staff spoke poor English, didn't understand requirements, significant 40 minute delay in ordering just one anti pasti plate, speed dial in rooms not connected and cross wired to front desk.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank an5296mn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeboraAvalos, Guest Service Manager at Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having taken the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our Hotel. Your evaluation is very important for improve ourselves everyday.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel for your next stay in Lima, may I take this opportunity to thank you again for your remarks.

We remain at your disposal.

Best to you,

Debora Avalos
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores is a good hotel offering standard-quality service and amenities. Check in and check out was smooth and the staff were all very welcoming and pleasant. The room was on the smaller side, but was clean. The bathroom was a decent size and very clean and had the standard amenities like body wash, shampoo, shower cap, q-tips, etc. The breakfast was very good as the kitchen offered tasty Peruvian dishes like chicken tamales. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to central Miraflores and about a 5 minute walk to LarcoMar (shopping area/beach cliff). The surrounding area was pretty quiet and seemed safe to walk during the day and night. Recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaseMe516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Arrived at the tail end of a Peru trip for 2 nights prior to our departure home. Was upgraded to a junior suite upon arrival - and was very pleased with the room. However - I did not heed the reviews and did not realized that being placed on the 2nd highest floor in the hotel would be an issue. Turns out that the noise from the bar above was absolutely horrendous. There was apparently an open bar until 2am complete with singalongs to the worst songs from the 80s, conga lines and repeated dropping of bowling bowls onto my ceiling. The noise necessitated a 1:30am room change. Even two floors down the noise was disturbing. The management was very apologetic about it and the issue was ultimately resolved - but the noise completely interrupted our 1 full night of sleep we were due to get at the hotel. I would recommend this hotel but watch out if they try to place you on a high floor during the weekend!

Room Tip: High floors can be VERY noisey!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilWood26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeboraAvalos, Guest Service Manager at Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us through Tripadvisor website.

We would like to thank you for your comments and for giving us the opportunity to know your opinion about our services and offer us the opportunity to take the corrective actions in order to improve everyday. Please accept our apologies because we missed the opportunity to meet your expectations during your stay with us.

We hope to receive you again, until then we remain at your disposal.

Sincerely,

Debora Avalos
Guest Service Manager
Radisson Decapolis Miraflores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Both my wife and I absolutely loved staying at this hotel because is well-situated for sight-seeing, clean and nice breakfast.There are numerous restaurants and cafes just a few seconds walk from the hotel, and as you might guess from the name.

The rooms and beds are small by american standards, but about average for Europe and maybe a little large by Paris Standards. Comfortable for a stay of several days despite the tiny bathroom.

I do recommend the hotel and would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E-Wal4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Stayed here in Lima for 2 nights...

Positive-
1) Concierge service- probably the best service I received in Latin America so far. They ensured that I got the room I wanted before arrival/arranged reservations for top restaurants in Lima/provided helpful tips/gave me a little breakfast bags for me since I was checking out at 4 AM. and a lot of it was done via email so I was getting real time help even when I was outside. unbelievable. special thanks goes to Claudia.

2) location- close to everywhere in Miraflores including the beach.

Negative-
1) Bed- if it wasn't for my bed, I would've given this place top rating. When I was about to go to bed on my first night, I noticed that my bed had a blood stain and what I think is congealed blood on one of the bed layer. Normally I would ask front desk to change the room for me(which I would not doubt would've happened if I asked), but it was already late at night and my friend was sleeping in her bed so I didn't want to cause troubles. Didn't really sleep well, and I escalated to the front desk the next morning. I note that they handled this very quickly. This wasn't what I would expect from one of the more expensive lodging options in Lima...

I would recommend this hotel to others believing that the negative was one time event and the positive was not.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeboraAvalos, Guest Service Manager at Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us through TripAdvisor Website.

We apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay. Please take for granted we are taking actions to avoid this problems and to exceed our guests expectations.

We sincerely hope to have you with us again in the near future.

I remain at your disposal.

Kind regards,

Debora Avalos
Guest Service Manager
Radisson Decapolis Miraflores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#17 of 234 in Lima
1,277 reviews
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Crowne Plaza Lima
Crowne Plaza Lima
#36 of 234 in Lima
564 reviews
Miraflores
El Pardo DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores

Address: Avenida 28 de Julio 151 | Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Lima
#12 Business Hotel in Lima
#15 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#23 Luxury Hotel in Lima
Price Range: $107 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Decapolis Miraflores Lima Hotel is located in the city's premier corporate and nightlife district, Miraflores. Hotel amenities include a Fitness Center, Business Center, wireless Internet access in all the hotel. Accommodations at the Radisson Hotel Lima Miraflores combine chic, modern design with Peruvian-inspired art, a lively atmosphere and superior amenities. Most guests will also receive the following upon check-in:$10 per day, per room credit to be used at any of the bars of the hotel. Full breakfast at Miso Restaurant Wireless Internet access Choose the Radisson and stay at one of the best hotels in Lima, Peru. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Carlson, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Decapolis Miraflores
Radisson Hotel Lima
Lima Radisson
Radisson Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing