We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
4
37
16
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4
37
16
5
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 65 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2015

The main advantage of the Garden Hotel is that it is conveniently located a mere two short blocks from the Westin Hotel and Conference Centre. The area also appears to be relatively safe to walk around at night. Also comparatively inexpensive by Lima, although I personally find USD 140 per night for a couple including breakfast to be bordering on the expensive for what I would class as a 3 star hotel as best. That is over the odds in terms of price in Europe. The rooms are not at all soundproof and there is a lot of noise from the street and from the adjacent construction site - which worked all night the second night we were there. Our room was on the 6th floor, but still a lot of street noise. On top of that, the first night there was a problem with the fire alarm in the corridor, which gave a loud beep every few minutes all night. Some other reviewers have indicated dissatisfaction with the breakfast choice, we found it to be perfectly adequate. They do serve evening meals, reasonably tasty but the restaurant itself is pretty characterless. Stay here for convenience, not for the surroundings. No major complaints, but certainly nothing special. The free wifi worked well from our room and was quite a fast connection.

Room tip: request a room on the top floor. The view will be no better, but hopefully you will have less noise from the street
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldwideAtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2015

I stayed here one night because of its proximity to the bus station. The hotel was rather nice for the price. Beds were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was okay. I would stay again if ever in Lima again.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NR-NATE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2014

Wi-Fi and breakfast buffet included (tasty food but not great variety of it). The room includes an air conditioning/heating unit, and a tub in the bathroom. Great service, nice staff. Very well located in the heart of the financial area. Many restaurants and a shopping mall three blocks away. Not luxurious.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PILART843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2014

This was my third stay at the Garden Hotel, which is conveniently located in the San Isidro business district. The staff are extremely polite and do their best to ensure you are satisfied with your stay.

Unfortunately during this visit, the hotel experienced an issue with their WiFi Internet service. I had an urgent need to send business-related e-mails and until Internet service was restored, the front desk helped me get up and running with a USB cellular modem for my notebook.

Breakfast is included in the rate and in addition to the buffet items, upon request staff will make custom omelets and cappuchinos! I will definitely visit the Garden Hotel again for my next visit to Lima!

Room tip: I found the hotel cat quite loud in the mornings, so if you plan to sleep in, a room on the higher floors might attenuate the noise level!
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I really liked the hotel. The rooms are clean and the beddings excellent. It is very comfortable. The staff are very friendly too. they try to help with what ever problem one has, and do so in english too. As for food the meals are OK, save for breakfast which is rather bland, and if one goes there a bit late things are finished and are unlikely to be replenished. The down side to the hotel is the absence of noise proof windows, especially if ones rooom is on the main road side. I was on the sixth floor, but could hear the cars on the road and the constructions works, which started as eraly as 4am. The hotel should really consider doing something about this.

Room tip: Rooms on the higher floors are slightly less noise, and try to get a room that is not facing the main road.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Atuweni J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews