We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,908)
Filter reviews
1,908 results
Traveler rating
1,544
298
38
20
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,544
298
38
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool observatory restaurant top floor orient express hotels ocean view beautiful hotel presidential suite machu picchu the cliff breakfast buffet five star hotel pisco sours shopping mall rooms are large sitting area car service loved this hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,908 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We ended our trip to Pery by staying here and we could not be more happy. Overall service was amazing but Arturo and Gabriella in the executive lounge went above and beyond to make us comfortable. They were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. All of the staff is great. The location, views, and amenities are all excellent but the staff really made this place perfect. If we come to Lima again we hope to stay here. Highly recommend!!!!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Exploration198999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belmond_hotels_peru, General Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Exploration198999999,

nice to hear from you! The team in the executive lounge are the stars of the moment on Tripadvisor, how wonderful to read all of this! I will make sure to pass on your comments to the team, thank you for recognizing their performance.

my best, Thomas Moons
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for only 1 1/2 days after our Sacred Valley / Machu Picchu trip before our flight back to the US, and left wishing we'd had more time in Lima. The Belmond is in the beautiful and upscale Miraflores Park neighborhood, right by the cliffs overlooking the ocean. Our ocean view rooms were well-appointed and comfortable, and had spectacular sunset views. The club lounge also has fantastic ocean and sunset views, as does the small park right in front of the hotel. We were able to get connecting rooms guaranteed right after booking.

Service was responsive on check-in, for the room, and in the lounge. Service in the Tragaluz restaurant was slow during our two times dining there, but the food was fantastic.

The concierge set us up with a pleasant and informative Colonial & Modern Lima tour, which was a nice introduction to this beautiful city. We hope to come back in the not too distant future.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BGosivetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belmond_hotels_peru, General Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear BGosivetti,

how nice to hear from you! Thank you for recommending our hotel, we also wish you had some more time in Lima so we could have impressed you even more. I guess that is a good reason to be coming back!

Greetings from the culinary capital of Latin America!
My best, Thomas Moons
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019

We stayed at the Belmond Miraflores for 3 nights and were blown away by how wonderful the staff was. They were helpful in every aspect you could imagine, from booking taxis, restaurant recommendations, ensuring that the room had everything you need, and they even helped arrange for a custom birthday cake to be prepared and delivered from one of the local bakeries. The rooms were exceptional and the hotel is in a great, safe location overlooking the Pacific Ocean. I would highly recommend staying here for anyone visiting Lima.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belmond_hotels_peru, General Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Ryan M,

thank you for recommending us as your preferred place to stay in Lima! Above all, I´m thrilled to read your comments about the staff and how wonderful they were. It´s our intention to provide excellent service and clearly, we managed to do just that during your stay with us!

Travel safe, and see you soon!
Thomas Moons
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019

We stayed here the final few nights of our two week jam packed tour of Peru. The location was great. If you have a chance to upgrade to their Executive Lounge, do so, and say hello to our friends Arturo and Cesar, who bent over backwards looking after us !!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Departure33221787493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belmond_hotels_peru, General Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Dear Departure33221787493,

Cesar and Arturo will be thrilled to read your comments! Thank you for taking the time to recognize their excellent performance! I agree with you fully, and I am pleased to be able to call them my colleagues.

my best, Thomas Moons
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2019 via mobile

We were there for three nights. The room was wonderful the staff was incredible and we had access to the 24 hour executive suite where you could get food and drinks anytime of the day or night. The breakfast that was included left nothing to be desired. They have thought of everything. They even have bikes if you’re inclined! Definitely worth a visit but make sure your room price includes the executive suite.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belmond_hotels_peru, General Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Dear Linda B,

our executive lounge is indeed a great spot to be, and it included 4 meals per day. Above all, the location is great and the team there really attentive. It´s great to see that you enjoyed it so much!

Thank you for taking the time to write to us.
My best, Thomas Moons
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews