We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lima, Peru: Miraflores Park Hotel, "Best location, magnificent service"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Belmond Miraflores Park
Ranked #1 of 224 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lima, Peru: Miraflores Park Hotel, "Best location, magnificent service"”
Reviewed July 2, 2009

Date: July 3, 2009
Reviewer: A frequent world traveler from Singapore
During the last 3 months I visited all South American countries and stayed in over 20 hotels ranked as “top class”. I stayed 3 times in the Miraflores Park Hotel in Lima and found this hotel to be the best hotel for my taste, my expectations, service, food and especially the location. The staff was extremely friendly, very professional, fast and very helpful with further travel arrangements. I even was invited by the General Manager to the Hotel bar where he presented some good wines and good cigars. There was also a small business networking event at the time I stayed in the hotel – and I was also invited and could meet some interesting people.
The rooms and bathrooms are very spacious and well maintained. The sea view from the room and veranda is spectacular. Breakfast, lunch and dinner was well prepared and the service was good and efficient.
The Miraflores Park Hotel is a quite small hotel (less than 100 rooms). This allows the guests to have a good and relaxed atmosphere and within a few days you know all the visible staff and they know you too. That’s also an important reason why I prefer this hotel rather than others.
Whenever I stay in the Miraflores Park Hotel – I call it a home.

Helpful?
2 Thank Singapore2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynnmora, The Management at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, July 6, 2009
We are delighted to read your comments. Thank you for your preference and for taking the time to let us know your feedback. This really encourages all our staff to continue working and improving service, and specially to make our guests feel like they never left their homes.
We are looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Lima.

With best regards,

Thomas Henseler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,161
    253
    28
    20
    7
See reviews for
233
753
75
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
63 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2009

This is a lovely hotel with large rooms and all the amenities you'd expect from Orient Express. The rootop pool and breakfast terrace are pretty special - take a swim at sunset and admire the views over the seafront! Worth a visit for leisure or business.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneKirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2009

I was so happy to finally make my journey to Lima and see all its beauties, I must thank your staff for helping me with my many questions during my stay and their helpful answers and all around treatment, thank you again!

Sammy

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SammyFlorez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynnmora, Management at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, June 29, 2009
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your preference. It is a great pleasure for us to assist all our clients in any request they may have and to surpass their expectations to make their stay with us an unforgettable experience.

Sincerely,
Thomas Henseler
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taos,nm
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2009

We chose the miraflores park hotel to end our stay in peru. After weeks of less than comfortable accomodations, it was very nice to have a couple of nights of luxury and pampering before our return to the states. the hotel was exquisite, the staff was very friendly, and made us feel at home. the food was.....well..... that was amazing!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woodenboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynnmora, Hotel Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, June 25, 2009
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments.

I am glad to hear you were pampered and that you felt like home with us.

I will pass your message on to our staff to continue our work towards your satisfaction and keeping quality and service standards on top.

Sincerely,

Thomas Henseler
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCS
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2009

It was a very good experience; since I had such long days at my meetings, it was wonderful to be waited on by the most kind personnel. I indeed, had the most delicious dinner with a very good Merlot. Also, The room was very comfortable and enjoyed the view.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaPaz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynnmora, General Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, June 25, 2009
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you -on behalf of all the staff- for choosing the Miraflores Park Hotel for your recent visit to Lima and for choosing Orient-Express.

We work hard to offer you the highest quality standards. I am glad you could experience the most of our personalized service.

Miraflores Park Hotel has been voted "2nd Best Luxury Hotel in South America" by Trip Advisor Traveler’s Choice, 2008, based on reviews from travelers like you. Thank you very much.

We really appreciate your comments as they motivate us to continue working hard to surpass the expectations of our clients.

Gratefully,

Thomas Henseler
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2009

Booked a last minute trip to Lima, Cusco & Machu Picchu.
Went through Peru Experiences - which is the travel company connected to the Orient Express hotels/services. So, they owned all hotels we wanted to stay at, as well as the Hiram Bingham train. You can connect to their website via any of the Orient Express hotel sites.
Miraflores was our first stop. We were greeted at the airport by a wonderful driver and representative from Peru Experiences. They had cool drinks, warm towels & gifts. Check in was a breeze and the room was very large. The Jr. Suite was comfortable, nice view, very quiet. Bathroom was huge with a steam room. The service at all times could not have been better. Anything we wanted, was delivered immediately - from shined shoes to extra towels. The hotel was an easy walk along the cliffs over the water to a local shopping area via a very nice park. We used the hotel car/driver one night and it was very good. We left there to go to Cusco and since we were returning, they kept bags for us. We didn't even have to settle up the bill...they said we'd do it on our return. Once we returned, again check-in was quick & easy, they had put us in the same suite and our bags we'd left behind were in the room waiting for us. We found the hotel to be very nice, the breakfast buffet very good, the service wonderful and everything & every person connected to Peru Experiences/Orient Express to be an absolute delight.
Only small disappointment was that the spa was being renovated during our stay and we had scheduled massages. They had a temporary spa in a large suite, but just wasn't a great atmosphere. However, that was just unfortunate timing on our part. I'm sure the remodeled spa is very nice.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TEEVEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynnmora, Hotel representative at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, June 16, 2009
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very happy to ascertain that you had a wonderful experience at Miraflores Park Hotel. On the other hand, we apologize for the inconveniences during the temporary relocation of our spa. As you previously mentioned, this was because we performed some maintenance works on it.

The spa is ready now and we would be pleased to have you back here at the Miraflores Park Hotel to impress you with our improved spa services.

Best regards from Lima,

Angela Ayala
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2009

This is our second trip to Lima and to the Miraflores Park Hotel. We would have to say besides the luxurious accommodations, the staff at the hotel is outstanding. Patricia Pinillos, Guest Relations Manager and Aldo del Campo, Executive Butler went above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay very special. We felt like royalty when a private car, usually a Mercedes, would pick us up and whisk us off for dinner. Aldo arranged all of our sightseeing right on the spot. There was nothing that was not available to us. Because of Aldo and Patricia, we decided to return to Peru. Aldo booked our second trip for us with Peru Experiences paying great attention to detail to make sure we had the exact experience we wanted. Our trip and itinerary could not have been better.

Our return to the hotel was outstanding. Just as we remembered - even better. The restaurant manager, Andre, gave us personalized attention. The breakfast buffet was still outstanding. Our favorite table on the balcony, surrounded by glass walls, overlooking the city and the Pacific Ocean was a great spot to lounge over a cup of coffee and wake up to the cliffs and surf eleven stories below. The infinity pool was a great place to lounge after a day of sightseeing. Looking out over the edge and down on the cliffs of the Pacific ocean, let us relax, swim laps or just enjoy the view. We checked in and out of the hotel several times on this trip as we traveled all over Peru. Each time we returned, our greeting was more enthusiastic and our service better each time. Our last night, we had a wonderful surprise, an evening in the Presidential Suite. It was outstanding. Private balcony with our own private pool. Full dining and living room. A four person Jacuzzi in the bathroom, a sauna and a TV in the bedroom that automatically raised and lowered. And what a view! But the best part about the hotel is that the staff was the same, they all remembered us and greeted us like long lost friends. We feel we were at home when we stay here - what better reference for a hotel. This is not a cold, big city hotel, but a luxurious hotel with a warm friendly staff. At night, we would stop at Dr Jekyl and Mr Hyde's for a drink. Pam, "I am only a gurl", went out of her way to help me with drinks that I was taking back to our room. The rooms are immaculate. Housekeeping does a full clean twice daily, always with fresh towels, etc. Room service is prompt and the food is always delicious. We can't say enough good things about the Miraflores Park and their staff. Thank you Patricia, Aldo, Andre and the entire staff for making our stay very special.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snubby97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynnmora, Management Representative at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, June 23, 2009
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you very much for choosing the Miraflores Park Hotel for your recent visit to Lima and for choosing Orient-Express.
We work hard to offer you the highest quality standards.
We really appreciate your comments and they motivate us to continue working hard to surpass the expectations of our clients.

Gratefully,

Angela Ayala
Guest Relations Manager
Miraflores Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Foresta Hotel Lima
#8 of 224 in Lima
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond Miraflores Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Miraflores Park

Property: Belmond Miraflores Park
Address: Av Malecon de la Reserva 1035 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lima
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#2 Family Hotel in Lima
#10 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Miraflores Park 5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Miraflores, one of Lima's most exclusive residential areas, Belmond Miraflores Park is an all-suite hotel offering breathtaking views out to the Pacific Ocean. Its state-of-the-art facilities, spacious accommodation and pampering services make it the perfect hotel for both corporate and leisure guests. In Travel + Leisure World's Best Awards 2014 it was voted #10 in the "Top City Hotel in Central and South America" category. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Belmond, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Belmond Miraflores Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miraflores Park
Miraflores Park Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing