We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and Bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Belmond Miraflores Park
Ranked #1 of 230 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2009

Unfortunately, our stay at the Miraflores Park Hotel started off on a very bad note. We scheduled a pickup from the airport upon our arrival and even though the hotel had us arriving that day, whoever is responsible for airport pickups had our pickup scheduled for the next day. So we walked around the airport for awhile trying to find our car but had no luck. We then spent another 15 minutes trying to get the hotel staff to send us a car. They told it would be another 30 minutes to get a car to us so we decided to take a taxi instead. When we finally arrived at the hotel they were apologetic but didn’t pick up the tab on the taxi we had to take nor the expensive phone call I had to make to them to figure out what had happened. They did make one consolation in giving us a very late check out the next day but for a mistake like that I would have expected more from one of the best hotels in Lima. Onto the good things. They have a great pool on one of the upper floors that overlooks the ocean and the food we ordered by the pool was tasty and prompt in getting to us. They also arranged for a great tour guide for us for the next day. The food at the restaurant downstairs was also good. In addition, the location is in a great neighborhood and we felt very safe walking around the area. Overall, I’d probably still recommend the Miraflores Park Hotel but they need to work on their communication between different departments.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMC77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynnmora, Guest Relations at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2009

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us have your feedback on the incident occured during your recent stay with us. We appreciate you letting us know what was not good at our standards and giving us the chance to improve our services for a truly unique experience.

Please be assured that we have taken the necessary steps to avoid future incidents of this nature. We would be pleased to have you back here at the Miraflores Park Hotel to impress you with our improved services thank you for your recommendation.

Best regards from Lima

Angela Ayala
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,557)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,120 - 1,126 of 1,557 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2009

When you book a honeymoon at a place like The Miraflores Park Hotel you are sure the experience will be a gratifying one. I did so after reading the great reviews and stayed there expecting to be pampered. The experience - overall - was neutral, lacking in character, and topped by an incident of theft.

This is what happened: since the hotel's honeymoon package includes no decoration of any type some of my friends offered to take some flowers, fruit, and champagne so that the hotel's concierge would place it in our suite. When we arrived at our suite we were pleasantly surprised to find the fruit and the flowers - but mind you - no champagne. It was only until a day after we left the hotel that I learned that my friends had left a bottle of wonderful Spanish cava which was never delivered to us.

I decided to stop by and ask the people at the front desk what happened. They said that they had records showing that the bottle had been received and delivered to the room. They insisted on this three times until I felt quite uncomfortable and decided to leave. I asked them to look into it since I was expecting this would be quickly resolved, left my number at the front desk and have been expecting a call - that never came.

I can understand that a large hotel like the Miraflores Park hotel can have small mishaps of organization such a misplacing a bottle of champagne but I surely never expected the front desk - trained as I am sure they are - to insist that they had delivered something that never arrived and imply I was lying. Quite uncomfortable really and quite different than you would expect from a suite valued at over 700 dollars a night at the front desk.

The place is gorgeous, the location is fantastic but make sure you hold on to your items as management - like in youth hostels - takes no responsibility for stolen or lost items.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsmo2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynnmora, Hotel Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2009

Dear guest,

Thank you for your response and explanations. We will of course revise all the details mentioned with the responsible sections and their respective staff and managers in order to avoid future incidents of this nature.

In any case please allow me to invite you at least for a drink next time you find yourself in the neighborhood in order to introduce myself in person.

Should you, in the future, have any needs in terms of services that we could provide please do not hesitate to contact me directly to let you have our best offers in that respect.

With best regards from the Miraflores Park Hotel,

Thomas Henseler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2009

Located in one of the prettiest neighborhoods in Lima. The rooms are spacious, the bathroom has a shaving mirror,a good quality hair dryer and separate tub and shower. A great shopping area with ethic goods and restaurants serving traditional food is a short walk away. It is a bit far from the airport so if you are landing at 10pm and leaving at 6am the next day this probably is not the place to stay. The hotel restaurant is fabulous,featuring traditional cuisine (but not just that). They do have wireless internet connection in the rooms for $15 a day (typical price for South America it seems). Ask for ocean view room and watch the sunset - wonderful!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caraffels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynnmora, Management at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2009

Dear guest,

Thank you for your preference and for taking the time to let us know your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. Your comments motivate us to give our best efforts to surpass our client’s expectations.

Sincerely,

Thomas Henseler
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2009

We enjoyed staying at the Miraflores Park Hotel. Just like the other Orient Express hotels we stayed at in Peru, the service, accomodations and breakfast buffet were wonderful. We had an ocean view suite and loved the location of the hotel ,which is adjacent to a charming park, within close proximity to nightlife and many unique restaurants. The Laramar shopping center has various restaurants & great shops and is within walking distance.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank suzdoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynnmora, The Management at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2009

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your preference. We really appreciate your comments. They encourage us to continue working at our best in order to provide no other than excellency to our clients.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Lima, Peru .

Best regards,

Thomas Henseler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2009

I just came back from Peru, where I had a great week travelling around Lima, Cusco and Muchu Picchu.
Although I only stayed in 5-star Orient Express hotels, and although nature and history provide Cusco and Machu Picchu visitors with great memories, Miraflores Park was the best hotel in this trip.
Staff are very careful and efficient. Rooms are perfect, even if you choose the standard room, swimming pool was a blast and the food was also good.
It is a mainly business-like hotel, but, it has no trouble fulfilling families like mine, on vacations!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank melissarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynnmora, The management at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2009

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your preference. We are glad that you really liked our hotel and our staff. Our swimming pool is indeed really beautiful and overlooks the ocean.
We are looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Lima, peru.

Best regards,

Thomas Henseler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2008

The Miraflores Park Hotel was our first stop on a three week trip around Peru. Whilst being an Orient-Express hotel it is heavily oriented towards business travellers, understandably so being in the capital city of Peru.

We were staying in a Junior Suite which was roomy (though did have an interconnecting door which is most definitely a pet hate of my other half!). The room was spacious, had a good view over the park and sea and had a large bathroom with large bath and sauna.

Service was impeccable from the speedy check-in to the service at the restaurant, bar and morning breakfast. My only complaint, maybe slightly unfair given the time of year we went, was that the hotel seemed almost deserted and had no real life to it. GIven that it was in a major city most customers appeared to head straight out for drinks and dinner meaning that everywhere was deserted and had no real atmosphere.

Having said that this hotel was exactly what we needed after a long flight to Peru. We were whisked through to our room and treated very well by the staff there. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Lima.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank RobM74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2008

Excellent business style hotel with ocean views near a safe neighborhood. Their driver was there to pick us up at the airport at 1am. Had a junior suite, beautiful. Wonderful breakfast overlooking the ocean. A little sterile in feeling.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank winetripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond Miraflores Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Miraflores Park

Address: Av Malecon de la Reserva 1035 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#1 Spa Hotel in Lima
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#2 Family Hotel in Lima
#10 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range: $230 - $593 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Miraflores Park 5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There’s something special about a room with a sea view. Waking up to the image of sun-gilded waves in the morning. Watching the moonlight play along the surf late at night. When that sea view is offered by a hotel in a bustling Latin American capital city, it is something very special indeed. We’re willing to bet that there are few city hotels that can cite a string of palm trees as their closest neighbors. Set in a verdant garden atop a towering cliff, Belmond Miraflores Park is a true urban sanctuary. The hotel takes its name from the well-heeled neighborhood of Miraflores. This suburb of Lima is loved by locals for its luxury shopping and blooming six-mile boardwalk that borders the Pacific. It’s no coincidence that Miraflores translates to “Look! Flowers!” in English. Whether you’re with us for business or for leisure, Belmond Miraflores Park is destined to impress. There’s a sophisticated Executive Lounge on the tenth floor in which you can while away those work hours in style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Belmond Miraflores Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miraflores Park
Miraflores Park Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing