We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Difficult to fault and in an excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Belmond Miraflores Park
Ranked #1 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Difficult to fault and in an excellent location”
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

The Hotel has a superb location, albeit better for tourists than for business people, and it has standards of service and amenities with which it is really difficult to find fault. The rooms are spacious and well appointed and the Breakfasts buffet in the top floor restaurant are superb. There is also a pleasant, but small, rooftop swimming pool offering fantastic views of the coastline.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank 3NJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are pleased that your stay in our hotel has met your expectations.

Thank you for your comments which encourage us to every day in order to give the best service to our guests.

Kind regards,

Laurent Carrasset
Managing Director, Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,182
    256
    29
    20
    7
See reviews for
238
761
77
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We used Orient Express to organize our trip to the Sacred Valley and Machu Pichu for 6 days. We were delighted with all of their Peru hotels and the Miraflores was a lovely spot to kick off our vacation. We stayed two nights and enjoyed the beautiful views of the Pacific Ocean and the convenient location next to parks and shopping. Had a great jog along the waterfront. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful, the room spacious and nicely decorated. The breakfast each morning was excellent. Overall we had a wonderful experience. Highly recommend the Orient Express brand and guided services they offer.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jvallery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Director de Recepción at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of all of us, we would like to thank you for choosing Orient-Express as your destination property and for sharing your comments with the Tripadvisor readers.

We hope that you will be able to visit us many times more.


Gratefully,

Laurent Carrasset
Managing Director, Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Beautiful views of the ocean and the city. The room had a bed, sofa, chairs, table, and desk. It was well decorated and very comfortable. The bed was also very comfortable and the room was quiet. The bathroom was luxurious with a tub and a separate shower. The toilet was in a separate room. We could have stayed here for weeks. The only slight problem are the elevators which are a bit slow and small. So there can be a wait.

Room Tip: I'm not sure there is a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drsjewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments which will aid us in constant improvement and upkeeping of our level of service.

We remain at your service.

Sincerely,

Laurent Carrasset
Managing Director, Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We were booked in here at the end of a Lindblad/National Geographic tour so we didn't have much time to enjoy the hotel and the amenities, but we enjoyed every corner and every minute.
It's simply a class act in every way. Really can't add mcre to that. Sorry we didn't ahave more time to enjoy it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joel_Tzipi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are pleased that your stay in our hotel has met your expectations.

Thank you for your comments which encourage us to every day in order to give the best service to our guests.

Kind regards,

Laurent Carrasset
Managing Director, Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Views of the ocean. great service. Nice exercise room...small but great view. Good location for sightseeing and walks/runs along the ocean. close to excellent seafood restaurants... good breakfast buffet

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JASpeaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments which will aid us in constant improvement and upkeeping of our level of service.

We remain at your service.

Sincerely,

Laurent Carrasset
Managing Director, Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We arrived after dark and the first impression is that finally in Lima a bit of peace away from all the traffic. The lobby was beautifully lit with a huge floral display as the centerpiece. The lobby and rooms are all beautiful. The marble bath had all the necessary amenities. The location is very nice with a view of the sea and a long sidewalk out front if you care to use it. We had breakfast on the terrace outside and it was lovely. Highly recommend this hotel is you go to Lima.

Room Tip: Recommend a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Openstudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are pleased that your stay in our hotel has met your expectations.

Thank you for your comments which encourage us to every day in order to give the best service to our guests.

Kind regards,

Laurent Carrasset
Managing Director, Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown Square, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This hotel was on our Abercrombie & Kent itinerary for our trip to Machu Picchu and the Sacred Valley. The hotel's location and view is beautiful...right along the Pacific Ocean promenade. The included breakfast buffet was wonderful, fresh, with the best bread selection. The concierge desk arranged an awesome Nasca Lines excursion at the end of our tour. Good spa treatments, and an excellent Japanese-Peruvian restaurant on site. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CapeMayLover309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are pleased that your stay in our hotel has met your expectations.

Thank you for your comments which encourage us to every day in order to give the best service to our guests.

Kind regards,

Laurent Carrasset
Managing Director, Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond Miraflores Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Miraflores Park

Property: Belmond Miraflores Park
Address: Av Malecon de la Reserva 1035 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#1 Spa Hotel in Lima
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#2 Family Hotel in Lima
#10 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Miraflores Park 5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Miraflores, one of Lima's most exclusive residential areas, Belmond Miraflores Park is an all-suite hotel offering breathtaking views out to the Pacific Ocean. Its state-of-the-art facilities, spacious accommodation and pampering services make it the perfect hotel for both corporate and leisure guests. In Travel + Leisure World's Best Awards 2014 it was voted #10 in the "Top City Hotel in Central and South America" category. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Belmond Miraflores Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miraflores Park
Miraflores Park Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing