We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belmond Miraflores Park
Nearby Hotels
$236
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$123
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$196
$170
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$369
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$143
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vila Santa(Lima)(Great Value!)
$58
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,696)
Filter reviews
1,696 results
Traveler rating
1,364
272
32
20
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,364
272
32
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolobservatory restauranttop floorocean viewpresidential suitebeautiful hotelmachu picchuthe cliffbreakfast is servedpisco sourstwo nightsshopping mallbreakfast roomfive star hotelsitting arearooms are largecar service
Filter
Updating list...
821 - 826 of 1,696 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Five star property, very clean, spacious rooms and bathrooms. Nice bar, excellent business center, Nicely presented breakfast. Located by the sea in a very safe neighborhood, close to San Isidro and Barranco (good restaurants there). A very good choice for business and leisure travelers alike. No wow factor, but no bad surprises either. Did not dine there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank urufenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments which will aid us in constant improvement and upkeeping of our level of service.

We remain at your service.

Sincerely,
Patricio Zucconi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is a really well run hotel and is located in a pretty seaside area.
Very glad to have chosen this hotel. We stayed in a city view room which was spacious and well appointed. The service was truly excellent. Breakfast is served on the 11th floor and had excellent variety. We stayed here on our way to Machu Picchu. We can highly recommend. The hotel restaurant serves the best Pisco sours and wonderful ceviche- we had a terrific time hanging out with the chef and barman for the evening and were made to feel very special.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank subie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are pleased that your stay in our hotel has met your expectations.

Thank you for your comments which encourage us to every day in order to give the best service to our guests.

Kind regards,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

From checking in to checking out this hotel is one of the best we have ever stayed at. We stayed here twice during a recent tour of Peru and each time the room, service and the friendliness of the staff were exceptional. Also, The Jeckyll and Hyde bar serves a very good Vodka Martini if you're getting bored of Pisco Sours...

Room Tip: Go for an ocean room, a great view develops as the morning mist clears.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PC7104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments which will aid us in constant improvement and upkeeping of our level of service.

We remain at your service.

Sincerely,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times when passing through Lima. It is about 35-40 minutes by taxi from the airport, in the upscale Miraflores district, overlooking the ocean. The service at this hotel is exceptional, as they respond to your every need. Rooms are spacious and well appointed, with large bathrooms and large tiled showers with plenty of space to step outside the water. We stayed in a Deluxe Suite with city view, which was fine for a late-night arrival and morning departure, but you may want to spring for the ocean view rooms if you are staying longer, as the view is gorgeous.

The in-house restaurant (which we tried last time) is fanstastic, and the buffet breakfast on the 11th floor offers perhaps the best variety and quality of foods we have seen at any hotel, with a breathtaking view to boot. Breakfast offers a wide variety of cold and hot choices, from cold meats and cheeses to home-baked breads, pastries, fresh fruit, cereals, yogurt, and hot foods including some traditional Peruvian specialties like humitas and tamales.

We experienced only two problems on this stay (unlike previous stays). One is that the noise from an adjoining room was quite loud, in the morning, when those folks got up to shower and get ready. We heard the faucet, the shower, the toilet, every time they set something down, it seems, and it made it impossible for us to sleep. HOWEVER, this hotel plans to do a complete remodel later this year through April 2014, and part of the plan is to build acoustic rooms, so the noise problem should be addressed.

The other problem was that our large king bed really consisted of two mattresses joined side by side, and one of them was a couple of centimetres higher than the other, so there was a big shelf in the middle of the bed. We slept fine anyway, but it was a bit odd and uncomcortable at first. They took note of this and planned to address it.

Apart from those exceptions, which they promise to address, our stay was - once again - very nice, and we highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Select an ocean view room if you want a very nice view. City views are nothing special. Also, the suite is nice if you will spend much time in your room, because of the seating area and space.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ECrowther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments which will aid us in constant improvement and upkeeping of our level of service.

We remain at your service.

Sincerely,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed here two nights (left only this morning) and really enjoyed it. The hotel is attractive and comfortable and the staff is eager to be helpful. My husband and I had duo massages in the hotel spa and it was wonderful. We would stay here again happily!

Room Tip: Room 508 has a great view of the beach and is very comfortable.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EastHamptonGinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are pleased that your stay in our hotel has met your expectations.

Thank you for your comments which encourage us to every day in order to give the best service to our guests.

Kind regards,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews