We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miraflores Park Hotel Lima”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Belmond Miraflores Park
Ranked #1 of 236 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed here from the 21st to the 23rd of June. A wonderful 5***** experience. Everything about the hotel was great. Very friendly and attentive staff. Ordered coffee in the lounge area and it was rather along time coming, so on its arrival we were given complimentary biscuits. A nice little touch. Room was just lovely. Very spacious and comfortable. Food very good. Great selection for breakfast. Bar area very comfortable and quite cosy.Zest Spa was wonderful.Din't eat in the resaurant.
Location is on the sea front. Lovely small park opposte. New shopping mall and lovely restaurants just about a quarter of a mile away. Again on the front.
Highly recommend

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments which will aid us in constant improvement and upkeeping of our level of service.

We remain at your service.

Sincerely,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,628)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

817 - 823 of 1,628 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

We loved our stay at the Miraflores Park, and could not recommend this hotel highly enough. The position overlooking the ocean, the attentive and friendly staff, and the large and comfortable room and bathroom, combined to make our stay in Lima very special! We were on our way to Cuzco and did not have very high expectations of Lima, and we were pleasantly surprised! The hotel is conveniently located to shops and restaurants, and the area was safe and pleasant to walk around! We ate a fabulous meal at Mesa 18, and the cuisine was outstanding! Loved it, and
could not fault the hotel or the restaurant!

Room Tip: Get a room with an ocean view if available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your compliments. We will keep working on our service to deliver fantastic travel experiences and charm that will always prevail in our guests' memories.

Kind regards,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Lima was one stop on our honeymoon and turned out to be extra special because the Miraflores Park Hotel decided to upgrade us from a sea-view club room to the Presidential Suite! More than just a pleasant surprise! Quite a plush suite, with a balcony offering a great view of the coastline (perfect for a romantic sunset ;)), chaise lounges & a dipping pool in the balcony, huge bathroom with a large jacuzzi, shower stall and a sauna!

The location is in one of the better districts of Lima, and the neighbourhood is safe and "walkable".

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ProlificThinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments which encourage us to every day in order to give the best service to our guests.

Kind regards,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We spent 5 nights at the Miraflores, and all aspects of the hotel were top notch, the rooms, service, restauants and public areas. There are few more pleasant places for breakfast than the Observatory. Mesa 18 is an excellent restaurant with an imaginative take on Asian fusion cuisine. The hotel's location is perfect for a walk around a nice section of the Miraflores District. We walked to Central, one of the best restaurants in Lima and apparently the world in the latest rankings. An underground, cliffside shopping center is nearby containing several, and many not so, excellent shops. Plus, the hotel has two small, high quality shops selling jewelry and Alpaca clothing. José Garcia on the Concierge Desk was particularly pleasant and helpful when we needed directions and taxis. Highly recommend the Miraflores.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConradHastler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Director de Recepción at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments which encourage us to every day in order to give the best service to our guests.

Kind regards,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed here April 2013 prior to Cuzco visit. Very very nice hotel in every respect ... room, service, business center support, attention to detail by staff. Short walk to outside restaurants and ocean walk.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank close2good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are pleased that your stay in our hotel has met your expectations.

Thank you for your comments which encourage us to every day in order to give the best service to our guests.

Kind regards,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here both before and after our trip to Cusco & Machu Picchu. The service was excellent and the location fantastic, it was quite and tranquil both within a short walk from all the life of Lima. it was safe to walk around the area and very clean. We ate at the Mesa 18 when we arrived the service and food were very good and a bit different. The décor of the hotel was lovely although we understand that it is closing in August for a total refit. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, its a great place to start exploring Peru, lots around and safe.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pettit161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed at the Miraflores Park when we first arrived in Peru, when we returned to Lima from the Amazon and finally after Cuzco, before we left for the US. The rooms were excellent and Mesa 18, the adjacent restaurant was very good. The hotel is right on the walking path along the Pacific and just two blocks from a good shopping center, yet it's in a quiet location, away from traffic. But the best thing about this place is the staff. From top to bottom, they are friendly and courteous and effective.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carter e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments which will aid us in constant improvement and upkeeping of our level of service.

We remain at your service.

Sincerely,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Isidro
Swissotel Lima
Swissotel Lima
#8 of 236 in Lima
1,270 reviews
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#17 of 236 in Lima
1,296 reviews
Barranco
Hotel B
Hotel B
#4 of 236 in Lima
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond Miraflores Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Miraflores Park

Address: Av Malecon de la Reserva 1035, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#1 Spa Hotel in Lima
#2 Family Hotel in Lima
#10 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range: $344 - $553 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Miraflores Park 5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There’s something special about a room with a sea view. Waking up to the image of sun-gilded waves in the morning. Watching the moonlight play along the surf late at night. When that sea view is offered by a hotel in a bustling Latin American capital city, it is something very special indeed. We’re willing to bet that there are few city hotels that can cite a string of palm trees as their closest neighbors. Set in a verdant garden atop a towering cliff, Belmond Miraflores Park is a true urban sanctuary. The hotel takes its name from the well-heeled neighborhood of Miraflores. This suburb of Lima is loved by locals for its luxury shopping and blooming six-mile boardwalk that borders the Pacific. It’s no coincidence that Miraflores translates to “Look! Flowers!” in English. Whether you’re with us for business or for leisure, Belmond Miraflores Park is destined to impress. There’s a sophisticated Executive Lounge on the tenth floor in which you can while away those work hours in style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belmond Miraflores Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miraflores Park
Miraflores Park Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing