We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outdated, in need of an urgent makeover” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belmond Miraflores Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Belmond Miraflores Park
Ranked #1 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outdated, in need of an urgent makeover”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

We were staying here on a trip booked with Orient Express. The first night we arrived late, we had booked a junior suite city view and did not expect ocean view but looking at a building on the other side of the street was not what we expected, also the room was smelling moldy and not fresh. Also we got our wake up call 15 min late.We complained and got upgraded to one of the presidential suites by the more than friendly staff. Service is excellent and the restaurant on the 11 th floor has a great view and good food choices. Internet is working very erratically, with leaks in the speed from 1 to 15 Mbps . I tried the sauna but it took forever to heat up. On our return after a week we got again another presidential suite which was smaller but we liked better because it was more cosy. Nevertheless, same problems, outdoor hot tub is not warming, lights not working, and the jet bath in the bathroom is not working either. Lighting in the room is inadequate. This hotel really needs to be updated.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Inge D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments.
Regarding to your suggestion, we totally agree with you and are more than aware that our property needs a renovation. It is well known that the management has made the decision to make the improvements in a few months, investing million of dollars in this project.
Thank you once again for your comments regarding our great service. We look forward to welcoming you in the new future!

Sincerely,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,087
    243
    28
    20
    7
See reviews for
220
701
72
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

It's a nice hotel, located in a very good area of Lima. The room we had was very comfortable with great ocean view. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Overall one of the best hotels in Lima. They offered us the hotel car to drive us around which was very convenient. Highly recommend the hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vas f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comment here on Trip Advisor, especially the title, I hear it more and more from our guests.

Best regards

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
114 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

A friend and I stayed at the Miraflores Hotel for one night in early April as a treat for ourselves after climbing Machu Picchu. The hotel was very nice. Good location, though a little tucked away from the main streets. The ceilings in the rooms were massively tall so the room felt a lot bigger. The beds were also super comfy...pillow tops and everything! I had the best sleep that last night in Peru. The only thing keeping me from giving it a 5 star is the spa. The spa was very average. There are no extra facilities like steam rooms, showers, lockers or resting rooms. There is one outdoor pool that all guests can go to. But no private spa pool or anything. The actual treatment rooms were cold and didn't really have any personal touches. One would just go in, get their treatments and then we would have to head back to our own rooms to shower and everything. So, this would be the hotel's only flaw and why I would give it a 4 star rating rather than 5 star.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snowglobish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time you spent to share your comments with us.

Your feedback helps us to identify our weaknesses and work harder to achieve the satisfaction of our guests.

Best regards,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbrae, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed in the Presidential Suite, it was amazing!! The private outside spa over looking the coastside was an unexpected treat. We never stayed in such a palatial suite. The house keeping and room service was outstanding. Breakfast and Lunch exceeded our expectations.
The Miraflores Hotel staff treated us like royalty.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JBruzzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comment here on Trip Advisor, especially the title, I hear it more and more from our guests.

Best regards

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

After an amazing stay last year, my girlfriend and I decided to once again celebrate her birthday with a stay at the Miraflores. Once again we were rewarded with an amazing experience. The service, accommodations, food and drink were once again above and beyond expectations. Hoping to make it an annual trip. Only regret is that once again this year we didn't have enough time in Peru to make it to Machu Picchu. Next year we are committed to making it there. I believe there is another Orient Express property there which the staff at Miraflores was telling us about which is supposed to be fantastic.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Receive a warm greeting on behalf the entire team. We appreciate the time you have dedicated to sharing your opinion with us and the great description of our luxury hotel you have made.

We will be happy to have you with us in another opportunity.

Best regards,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in March this year.When we arrived at the hotel in the evening we were minus one suitcase which had gone missing on the flight from Santiago to Lima.The concierge immediately got in touch with the airline and promised us that he would keep in contact with them and would leave us a message for when we got up the following morning.True to his word there was a message that our suitcase had come on a later flight and was at the airport.He also drew us a map to show us where to go.What service.
This was our second visit to the hotel and we would certainly recommend it to our friends for the service,the facilities and the location.

Room Tip: On both occasions we have had a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your compliments. We will keep working on our service to deliver fantastic travel experiences and charm that will always prevail in our guests' memories.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

It was a pleasantly check in service, so efficient and friendly staff from the door to the reception area. We were provided with all the informations about the facility not to mention the very nice cool drink served while they process our arrival.

The room was spacious and beds were comfortable and room service was excellent.
Beautiful view from the breakfast room and all staffs were very friendly, would definitely stay again and recommend this hotel to our friends and families.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben08_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

We will keep working on our service to deliver fantastic travel experiences and charm that will always prevail in our guests' memories.

Kind regards,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond Miraflores Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Miraflores Park

Property: Belmond Miraflores Park
Address: Av Malecon de la Reserva 1035 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lima
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#2 Family Hotel in Lima
#10 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Miraflores Park 5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Miraflores, one of Lima's most exclusive residential areas, Belmond Miraflores Park is an all-suite hotel offering breathtaking views out to the Pacific Ocean. Its state-of-the-art facilities, spacious accommodation and pampering services make it the perfect hotel for both corporate and leisure guests. In Travel + Leisure World's Best Awards 2014 it was voted #10 in the "Top City Hotel in Central and South America" category. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Belmond Miraflores Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miraflores Park
Miraflores Park Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing